Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa

Corner of Wale and Burg Streets, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Exterior Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Meeting Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Bathroom Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Surroundings Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Meeting Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Surroundings Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Food and Beverages
Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Meeting Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Shops Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - View
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 25 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Yusrah C. Couples South Africa, May 31, 2015
Great hotel, beautiful views

Rooms - comfortable, luxury, modern
10
Great experience!
Report this review
Bastiaan V. Families with older children Netherlands, November 8, 2014
Great location and good value for money

Great location, spacious rooms, friendly staff
8.7
It was more than great. We made full use of the kitchen in our apartment, though at one point, we had one of the staff knocking on the door asking us to open the balcony door as the smoke was everywhere. Rooms are spacious and the location is perfect. We had to pay for parking though.
Report this review
Benjamin M. Couples South Africa, October 26, 2014
excellent location and decor

centrally located, room, pool
9
it was excellent. I went with my fiance and it had all the facilities we required. Beautiful room and decor, centrally located, secured parking, beautiful pool and gym. The staff was very professional.
Report this review
Tan G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2014
Friendly staffs! The stay is peaceful!

Spa, location and staffs services
8.3
It is excellent. Near to night spots and relatively safe at night.. Just don't get drunk and walk alone.
Report this review
Sofia B. Couples Portugal, January 6, 2014
i will not stay in this hotel again

centrally located, nice shops close by
5
the hotel is too expensive for what you get. the rooms are ok but the swimming pool has no bar or toilets close by, the breakfast is poor, the tourism info in the hotel was useless. service is bad.
Report this review
Lauren J. Families with young children South Africa, January 5, 2013
Lovely hotel but a few issues

Central location, self catering a bonus
7.3
We have stayed at Mandela Rhodes Place before so knew that the full kitchens with washing machines would really help with a sixteen month old toddler. When we booked in to the room the first night were really impressed with the quality of the room and it had all the amenities as promised. Unfortunately what we didn't bank for was the noise from a nightclub from eleven till four am. The hotel kindly moved us to another room after that as we were so exhausted. Later on in the week the hotel upgraded us to a tower room as the second room was not as furnished as what we had paid for and the tower room was a treat. I think the hotel did their best to deal with a situation when fully booked very well. When chatting to the hotel about the nightclub it appears to be an issue not yet resolved, but mostof the hotel rooms are not affected. Therefore I suggest when booking to ask for a room not facing St George's Mall direction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If one wants to see the Cape Minstrels parades on the 2nd January each year, dubbed "Tweede nuwe jaar"', when booking for Mandela Rhodes Place ask for third floor apartments facing on to Wale Street. This is where we were moved to from the second night and we enjoyed "front row seats" watching the festival. The third floor is the only level with a balcony overlooking the street.
Report this review
Ashraff A. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Beautiful apartment

comfy and feels like home interior design
9.3
we love the design of the apartment as we feel like we are back at home with its comfy bed and couch..jz love the kitchenette and well maintained apartment.
Report this review
Zhan X. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2012
Highly recommended

Clean, centrally located and attentive staff
8
Report this review
Wade M. Couples Australia, March 15, 2012
Great Locale and Seamless Service

roof top pool was great and security was excellent
9
The hotel was clean, friendly and a pleasure to stay at. I would suggest buying your own power adaptor as the front desk has a very limited range of international power adaptors. The gym was well equipped.
Nightlife Tip: try the restaurant across the mall located in the old standard bank building.. very chic and classy!
Report this review
Sashendran P. Families with young children Australia, February 3, 2012
Handy location

Spacious rooms
7.7
great location, lot less noise. rooms are spacious. higher rooms are more smoker friendly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape TownThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Meeting RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - BathroomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - SurroundingsThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Meeting RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - SurroundingsThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Food and BeveragesThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Meeting RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ShopsThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ViewThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01