or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives

K. Thulhagiri, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island View Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island View Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Product Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Exterior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Interior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Entrance Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant
Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Dive Site Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow - Exterior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow - Terrace
Hotel Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Tee H. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Beautiful Island in Maldives

Food, Water Villa and Beach
8.3
This hotel is located near Male Airport. About 25mins speed boat to reach. Island is beautiful but the wind was too strong during our stay. This make uncomfortable for snorkelling during this period. water villa is expensive and didn't provide basic things such as tooth brush, toothpaste. Speed boat cost US100 per person and mineral water cost US4 per bottle.
Madhat S. Families with young children New Zealand, January 4, 2014
very bad rooms with bugs!!!!

staff, beach, spa
5
poor rooms with low quality full of bugs/ breakfast minmal varities, dinner is ok the hotel is very dark at night with mimimal lightining the beach in front of the challet was very dirty
Murat T. Couples Turkey, November 11, 2013
Beautiful island

Food,activities,island
8.3
Island is beautiful we stayed in beach villa,everything in the villa was bamboo bed,chairs etc...,bed wasn't comfortable tv was very old one air con was new and working,fridge was empty but plenty of coffee and tea bags.Breakfast was ok but not very good ,dinner was super.Staff was just doing what they need to do but don't expect anything else.There was a construction behind our villa so there was a unpleasant noise and also pool was under maintenance all time. Over all island beauty covers all the negative things.
Marilyn K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2013
Great beach, amazing water, horrible staff

Maldives, beautiful sand, amazing water
4
The staff was some of the most unfriendly staff I've encountered. The spa staff was quite friendly and attentive. The internet did not work and 3G connection only worked a fraction of my 4 day stay. The good, you're in the Maldives. The bad, the overwater hut was quite dates. The ugly, horrible and unfriendly staff. The meals were buffet only, but did provide a wide variety. The island is located very close to mainland Maldives, so you don't really get the sense you're escaping from normal life. You can see the lights from the mainland, hear all the planes, and all boat traffic to other islands passes right by the resort. I would not recommend this hotel if you want to really experience the ambiance of being away from the hustle of life back on the mainland. I feel for what you receive, this hotel is overpriced especially when you factor in the poor staff hospitality and limited options for private and upscale dining options. Will not recommend this hotel or return.
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Great if you want water villa with boat transfer

Good snorkelling direct from own villa or beach, Good diving school, Good restaurant
8.7
We chose this resort as it offers a water villa in resort which can be reached via speedboat transfer from airport. Unlike some other resorts, good snorkelling either from own villa or from beach within the lagoon. Diving school was great, also tried kayak. On half board, had to pay for all drinks (including water) and lunch, but good reasonably-priced sandwiches available. Niggles were small things in room didn't work (eg plugs in washbasins), and some staff unfriendly (but others were great). Overall, not a luxury resort, but quiet, which but fine for us.
Angele A. Families with older children Malta, August 27, 2013
tropical island bliss

food, comfortable room, good design of resort
9.3
It was a comfortable stay, relaxed and quiet atmosphere, the white sandy beach shining and never crowded, adorable parrots flying everywhere and then they settle cosy in their coconut house on the trees, interesting excursions also with the provision of diving/snorkelling rentals,clean and tidy rooms daily and the restaurant service was excellent, good variation and quality of food and friendly staff ready to serve you promptly. Night entertainment was a bonus!!!!
Simon A. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Good standard hotel in a beautiful location

Food, Service, Beach
8
Good standard hotel, good value compared to other hotels in the area. Food excellent, service really very good. Everyone friendly, everything worked just fine - you'll be happy here.
Rui H. Solo travelers China, May 13, 2013
nice beach and water. very convenient location

very large and soft beach, deep clear and blue water, nice stars. good location
7.3
It was great to spent 3 nights in Thulhgiri resort, very beautiful garden and nice beach, clearn and blue waters. very plesant holiday.
Mohamad S. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2013
great value for money hotel

nice ocean view water villas
8
Timothy G. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2013
Nice hotel in an amazing location

Beach, room & snorkelling
8
Beautiful island - amazing white sandy beach / bright turquoise waters with fantastic snorkelling on the coral reef! This was our second trip to the Maldives having previously stayed in a water villa in the 5* Velassaru resort on our honeymoon. We decided to revisit the Maldives as we loved it so much but wanted to do a slightly cheaper option. We were not disappointed either.  We stayed in beach bungalow no 136 at Thullagiri which had direct access to the beach. Some bungalows were not as fortunate as there is quite a lot of overgrowth.  There is however a large spit where there is a plentiful white sandy beach for all guests on the island just round the corner. The beach villa was lovely; the room was clean and spacious with an excellent en-suite. I do not think the island was fumigated while we were there and my husband got bitten numerous times but this may have been due to the close proximity of the mangroves and the start of rainy season.  We did not find out until arrival that the speedboat transfer was 212USD for 2 people despite trying to contact hotel directly- this fee was not listed on agoda website who we used to book with. Wifi was surprisingly not included and charged at 6USD/hr. My only criticism, other than 2 poor macaws chained to a wooden bar all day for the guests pleasure, would be that the buffet, although plentiful in choice, gets a bit tedious and to have had an A La Carte option would have been nice.  On our last night we were given the option to dine, still buffet, at the pool side under the stars along with a complementary caraffe of wine, which was a very nice touch. Although the standard of accommodation / choice of restaurants and staff attentiveness could not compare to our previous 5* experience, Thulhagiri provides a good standard of accommodation / services for the price paid (circa £160 per night for the 2 of us on a half board basis). We would recommend to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives IslandsThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa ProductThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa InteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Entrance Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Dive SiteThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow - ExteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow - Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B07