or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives

North Male' Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island View Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island View Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Product Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Exterior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Interior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Entrance Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant
Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Dive Site Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow - Exterior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow - Terrace Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Anna L. Groups Philippines, April 8, 2015
A paradise not only for Lover's but for everyone

Location, friendly staff and clean resort
9
It was truly a paradise island. Peaceful, clean and very friendly staff.
Anna L. Groups Philippines, April 8, 2015
A paradise not only for Lover's but for everyone

Location, friendly staff and clean resort
9
It was truly a paradise island. Peaceful, clean and very friendly staff.
Narongdate B. Couples Thailand, March 10, 2015
Good place, goodview ,

Location, food , room
9.7
James T. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2015
Extension after holiday in Sri Lamka

Location and accomodation
7.7
The food consisted only of buffets which were the same every day and frankly not very good. The food was cold and the plates were cold, there was always large queues for the buffet. There was no A La Carte which I would definitely expect at a 4 star hotel. I was quite pleased that we had only booked for 5 days. The poor food was compounded by the fact that we were allocated a table in the dining room that was in a dark section and was near a busy gangway to the buffet. we were informed that that would be our table for the rest of the stay. After a lot of fuss and complaining we managed to get a series of table moves that for the last day resulted in us getting a table with a view over the sea. Some of the staff were friendly, some were quite surely. I would not visit the same resort again although the fish life was magnificent and the water chalets were lovely. All in all it seemed very over priced for what it was.
Maria B. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2015
Amazing watervilla

The view from the villa, the snorkelling and the pina colada...
8
Amazing stay, beautiful location and stunning villa.
Vitaliy B. Couples Ukraine, January 12, 2015
Good location

Location, presence of water villa
8
Need to renovate
Jill B. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
fantastic location

the buffet, the bungalows, and the marin life
9.3
wonderful
Jeremia M. Couples Kenya, January 6, 2015
Honeymoon in Paradise

Very convenient location just 15 minutes from Ibrahim Nasir International Airport in Male. Warm and friendly staff throughout(especially Hassan in the restaurant). Very intimate setting.
8.7
We loved every minute of it. We stayed for 3 nights (in water bungalow 219) which we wished would never end! The staff were very warm and friendly, the food top notch with a wide variety to choose from. In addition, the views at sunrise and especially sunset (which we always watched over a cocktail at the beach bar) were just out of this world. We will definitely recommend this Island to all our friends and we're looking forward to visiting again soon. Mr & Mrs J Muiruri Nairobi, Kenya.
Hanna G. Couples Sweden, January 6, 2015
Thulhagiri Jan 2015

The water villa we booked was great! The water was perfect for snorkelling and they had a really professional dive center.
5.7
Everything was great except from the food and the unfriendly staff who either did not seem to like their jobs or the guests. The buffé was average and after some days it got very boring.
Josie T. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Friendly staff, resort has good reef

Friendly staff, surrounding good reefs
6
I was shocked when I step into the water villa. It was so run down. There are 3 of us. The divan base was torn, stained and dirty, the resort only provides a bed sheet to be used as a blanket for the 3rd occupier in the room. The sun deck has nails protruding from the floor. My son and I got our feet scrapped when we step onto the sun deck. Certain areas of the deck, when you step the other end of the wooden platform will flip! Most of it platform were loose! No complimentary drinks were provided. I was so disappointed with the condition that I went to the reception to request for a change of villa. I requested that should there be a vacancy in the other villa, to let us have a change. The receptionist wasn't even keen to take note but told me to check with them again after the Christmas gala dinner or the next day. We based on the resort's room information (that the villas were renovated a couple of years ago) and guests' reviews that we decided to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary there. Even my husband who is carefree with conditions of rooms, commented that he don't expect such run down condition! Our moods were dampened. Later we found out that there were 2 sides villas - the old and new. We were given the old water villa to stay. We have been to Maldives on 5 occasions each time staying at different resorts. This resort don't deserves a 4 stars rating and we will not return. We paid for 4 days wifi package and most of the time, the wifi is not working unless you go to the cafe for free wifi. The good sides are the staff at restaurant are very attentive. Without fail, he cleared your plates and he know what we normally drink during our four nights stay there. The reefs around the resort were good. Plenty of huge fishes swimming around the water villas. Our son even swam with a 2 metre long reef shark.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives IslandsThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa ProductThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa InteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Entrance Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Dive SiteThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow - ExteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow - TerraceThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C02