Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives

North Male' Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 20307

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 263 reviews

96 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Fabio F. Couples Germany, May 8, 2016
Excellent place, some renovations needed. Highly r
6
My experience was actually pretty good. Staff, especially, was very friendly and accommodating. Location amazing, tiny island, but some activities are organised and the reef is right outside your water villa (if you took one), so poenty to see and you will never get tired of it. Prices are actually quite ok, water bottle (1.5 liters) is $4 something, big ice teas some $7+: I was expecting much more. Food is quite good, large variety, you will always find yourself stuffing with all kinds of food. So far all good thing: on the bad side. We rented a water villa, amazing. However, we repeatedly experienced toilet issues, which reflects an overall issue: the properties need some renovations, a few things are falling apart (toilet) or are displaying some serious signs of wear. With renovations performed this is a 5-star resort. Despite the issues above, the friendliness of the staff and the overall experience will make me go back there. Highly recommended.
Suthasinee K. Solo travelers Thailand, May 7, 2016
happy with what I paid for
5.3
I was looking for an affordable bangalow that is located not too far from the airport so I could get there by a speedboat and this resort offered everything I needed..water sports & activities, nice food, house reef. I could just swim out the sea for both snorkeling and scuba diving. The only thing I would complain was about an ignorance of staff. I asked them to fix our light bulb at the balcony twice, they said they would come to fix it but they didn't until we checked out :(
Pei N. Groups Taiwan, March 21, 2016
Amazing
6.7
There is very beautiful place. Every staff are very nice and good service . I love this travel and here , I will go there again . But dinner no good very salty.....
Ssu-Ting C. Groups Taiwan, March 2, 2016
so pretty view
5.7
It's so fantastic experience to live on water villa, and the staff of resort is very kindly...but the equipment not very new...
William L. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2016
Good enough
6
There is no such thing as a cheap luxury resort in the Maldives this time of year. When I walked around being a bit critical of this and that, I was also recalling that was the price of the low-end resort - at 500-600 USD per night in the water villa! We stayed in the water villa. It was exactly what I wanted. It was great to be able to hop in the water, not worry about sand, lean over the railings and look at the fish. In the evenings a manta ray would come visit and hang out. The water villa was the main reason I wanted to go to Maldives, and I don't regret it despite the price. Food was fine, service was excellent - there are staff everywhere always willing to help. The diving situation was a bit of a disappointment. The instructors are fine, but unless there are four divers you can't go out on a boat, so you are stuck on the house reef. That's fine once or twice but maybe not more than four times. My only complaint was the air conditioner in the Water Villa wasn't very good. It was super loud, and was marginally effective. I was lucky to get the room down to 25 C at night. My AC at home (similar model) gets the room down to 20C quietly in no time at all. The AC in the Villa was like a jackhammer. Another reason I chose Thulhagiri was that it was very accessible by boat. This is an issue if you arrive after dark. Sea plans don't fly (or land) in the dark, so if you arrive in Maldives after dark and need a seaplane you have to sleep at the airport or in Male, then get on the seaplane in the morning. I recommend Thulhagiri - again not sure you will find much cheaper at least for the water villas.
Korina B. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2016
Amazing resort
6.7
We had an amazing time in Thulhagiri. Their staff were great, kudos especially to Nasim. Thulhagiri resort may be a small island but there's enough room for you to have your own privacy. The beach is wonderful. If you want a little bit of snorkelling, get a water villa. There's plenty of fish right outside the villa.
Vu T. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Beautiful view

spectacular water view, only 15m from the airport and good services
7.7
paid an extra $100 pp for a mega dinner on the New Year eve, but foods were not much different and no drink was provided. in addition, there was no firework on the night, so we had to watch it from an island nearby. was surprised as no water was provided in room or at dinner?
Marilyn K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2015
Very disappointing!

Beautiful white sand, gorgeous crystal clear water, sunshine
4.3
VERY disappointing! I stayed at this resort 3 years ago and it was fantastic. In the 3 years since my last stay the resort has really become a huge disappointment! The hut was dirty - hair from previous guest in shower, towels smelled musty, TV only received a couple of channels - most stationed displayed a message saying "dear customer your account is not current please make payment", the Internet is non-existent anywhere but at the bar and the food was marginal at best. For the price charged, the value and quality of the resort is not what one would expect. The prices at the spa have more than tripled! I would not recommend EVER staying at this resort! For the price there are much better options! I am so disappointed the the value and quality for the price that I would like to receive a refund! A complete FAIL with this resort! Don't waste your hard earned money to stay here - pick another resort so that your Maldivian escape isn't ruined by a dirty, rundown resort such as Thulhagiri!!! Stay away from this resort there are MUCH better options for a true wonderful experience!
Chansuda K. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2015
Excellent house reef with crystal water.

Excellent house reef, crystal water. Best place for Snorkeling and Scuba divers. Great place for honeymooners.
9.3
Maryani M. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2015
the view just amazing!

view, view and view!
7.3
We stayed at water villa. The sunrise was magnificient! The beach, the sea, everything crystal clear, we can just do snorkelling around our villa. Corals, fishes everywhere. I just enjoyed my stay and hey, surprisingly they also have activities and package that way cheaper than those in Hulhumale & Male guesthouses ;)
1 - 10 of 96 reviews Next page
Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives IslandsThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor PlansThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow - TerraceThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - BathroomThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - InteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - InteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - SpaThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Standard RoomThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Standard RoomThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Standard RoomThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Standard RoomThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Standard RoomThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Standard Room - BathroomThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08