Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives

North Male' Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
257 reviews

90 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Vu T. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Beautiful view

spectacular water view, only 15m from the airport and good services
7.7
paid an extra $100 pp for a mega dinner on the New Year eve, but foods were not much different and no drink was provided. in addition, there was no firework on the night, so we had to watch it from an island nearby. was surprised as no water was provided in room or at dinner?
Report this review
Marilyn K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2015
Very disappointing!

Beautiful white sand, gorgeous crystal clear water, sunshine
4.3
VERY disappointing! I stayed at this resort 3 years ago and it was fantastic. In the 3 years since my last stay the resort has really become a huge disappointment! The hut was dirty - hair from previous guest in shower, towels smelled musty, TV only received a couple of channels - most stationed displayed a message saying "dear customer your account is not current please make payment", the Internet is non-existent anywhere but at the bar and the food was marginal at best. For the price charged, the value and quality of the resort is not what one would expect. The prices at the spa have more than tripled! I would not recommend EVER staying at this resort! For the price there are much better options! I am so disappointed the the value and quality for the price that I would like to receive a refund! A complete FAIL with this resort! Don't waste your hard earned money to stay here - pick another resort so that your Maldivian escape isn't ruined by a dirty, rundown resort such as Thulhagiri!!! Stay away from this resort there are MUCH better options for a true wonderful experience!
Report this review
Chansuda K. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2015
Excellent house reef with crystal water.

Excellent house reef, crystal water. Best place for Snorkeling and Scuba divers. Great place for honeymooners.
9.3
Report this review
Maryani M. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2015
the view just amazing!

view, view and view!
7.3
We stayed at water villa. The sunrise was magnificient! The beach, the sea, everything crystal clear, we can just do snorkelling around our villa. Corals, fishes everywhere. I just enjoyed my stay and hey, surprisingly they also have activities and package that way cheaper than those in Hulhumale & Male guesthouses ;)
Report this review
Linh H. Couples Vietnam, April 29, 2015
Heaven on earth

views, friendly staffs, price
9
We stayed here for 2 days and had unforgetable moments during our honeymoon. The water villa was beautiful and bed was so comfortable (you feel like swimming in your bed as you listen to the ocean waves in the evening). Food was okay but frankly too much buffet, nothing is special. The resort provides lots of excursions which you wouldn't want to miss such as sunrise/sunset dolphin watching, island hopping, canoeing, snorkling/diving... Price is affortable. Definitely I will come back.
Report this review
Danielle G. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2015
Customer service?

Location.
6
Where to begin!? We arranged a joint speedboat transfer with the hotel from the airport when we landed. We were told 10min wait for the next flight, two people. 1hour and half later we are still waiting! This is not what you expect when you come to exclusive islands and pay a lot of money for it! So two hours after landing we finally left with 6other people. When the issue was brought up when we got to the hotel, we received no apology, and the guy simply laughed at us and said "that is what joint transfer means" oh I'm sorry- must not of switched one psychic powers that day! He spoke to us as though we were stupid and should have known that! This is really bad communication that could have been solved with an apology- which I got when I pointed out that he's not apologised. I've worked in customer service for many years and this is not how you behave. That issue aside, the rooms are dated and dirty- other persons hair in the bathroom. Cracks through the main door. Food is repetitive and the prices extortionate! ($5.35 for a can of Thai beer!)If you can, pay more and go else where.
Report this review
Anna L. Groups Philippines, April 8, 2015
A paradise not only for Lover's but for everyone

Location, friendly staff and clean resort
9
It was truly a paradise island. Peaceful, clean and very friendly staff.
Report this review
Anna L. Groups Philippines, April 8, 2015
A paradise not only for Lover's but for everyone

Location, friendly staff and clean resort
9
It was truly a paradise island. Peaceful, clean and very friendly staff.
Report this review
Narongdate B. Couples Thailand, March 10, 2015
Good place, goodview ,

Location, food , room
9.7
Report this review
James T. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2015
Extension after holiday in Sri Lamka

Location and accomodation
7.7
The food consisted only of buffets which were the same every day and frankly not very good. The food was cold and the plates were cold, there was always large queues for the buffet. There was no A La Carte which I would definitely expect at a 4 star hotel. I was quite pleased that we had only booked for 5 days. The poor food was compounded by the fact that we were allocated a table in the dining room that was in a dark section and was near a busy gangway to the buffet. we were informed that that would be our table for the rest of the stay. After a lot of fuss and complaining we managed to get a series of table moves that for the last day resulted in us getting a table with a view over the sea. Some of the staff were friendly, some were quite surely. I would not visit the same resort again although the fish life was magnificent and the water chalets were lovely. All in all it seemed very over priced for what it was.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 90 reviews Next page
Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives IslandsThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa ProductThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - SpaThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa InteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Entrance Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Guest RoomThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Guest RoomThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow - TerraceThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Balcony/TerraceThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Balcony/TerraceThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Guest RoomThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - BathroomThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04