or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives

North Male' Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island View Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island View Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Product Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Exterior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Interior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Entrance Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant
Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Dive Site Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow - Exterior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow - Terrace Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (22)
Sort by:
Jill B. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
fantastic location

the buffet, the bungalows, and the marin life
9.3
wonderful
Josie T. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Friendly staff, resort has good reef

Friendly staff, surrounding good reefs
6
I was shocked when I step into the water villa. It was so run down. There are 3 of us. The divan base was torn, stained and dirty, the resort only provides a bed sheet to be used as a blanket for the 3rd occupier in the room. The sun deck has nails protruding from the floor. My son and I got our feet scrapped when we step onto the sun deck. Certain areas of the deck, when you step the other end of the wooden platform will flip! Most of it platform were loose! No complimentary drinks were provided. I was so disappointed with the condition that I went to the reception to request for a change of villa. I requested that should there be a vacancy in the other villa, to let us have a change. The receptionist wasn't even keen to take note but told me to check with them again after the Christmas gala dinner or the next day. We based on the resort's room information (that the villas were renovated a couple of years ago) and guests' reviews that we decided to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary there. Even my husband who is carefree with conditions of rooms, commented that he don't expect such run down condition! Our moods were dampened. Later we found out that there were 2 sides villas - the old and new. We were given the old water villa to stay. We have been to Maldives on 5 occasions each time staying at different resorts. This resort don't deserves a 4 stars rating and we will not return. We paid for 4 days wifi package and most of the time, the wifi is not working unless you go to the cafe for free wifi. The good sides are the staff at restaurant are very attentive. Without fail, he cleared your plates and he know what we normally drink during our four nights stay there. The reefs around the resort were good. Plenty of huge fishes swimming around the water villas. Our son even swam with a 2 metre long reef shark.
Angele A. Families with older children Malta, August 27, 2013
tropical island bliss

food, comfortable room, good design of resort
9.3
It was a comfortable stay, relaxed and quiet atmosphere, the white sandy beach shining and never crowded, adorable parrots flying everywhere and then they settle cosy in their coconut house on the trees, interesting excursions also with the provision of diving/snorkelling rentals,clean and tidy rooms daily and the restaurant service was excellent, good variation and quality of food and friendly staff ready to serve you promptly. Night entertainment was a bonus!!!!
Chin P. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Wonderful Resort with reasonable price

Close to Airport ( 20 mins speedboat) and Good service in Diving School.
7.7
We stayed 5 nights in the Water Villa which is comfortable, tidy and silent. We joined the house reef 2 times and joined the boat dive 2 times also from their Diving School. Thanks to the staffs they provided us with their excellent service and guide us to explore the culture under the water ! That gave us an unforgetable journey in Maldives. Also, the buffet dinner were too salty for our taste.
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfer the new wing of Water Villa
Gustavo R. Families with older children Spain, September 6, 2013
Todo muy bien

Playa, corales, arena blanca, aguas cristalinas
7.7
Todo perfecto. La wifi es de pago. Por el precio de la habitación ya podría ser gratis.
Philippe M. Families with older children France, August 12, 2013
Un petit paradis perdu

Poissons Buffets Calme
8.7
Tout s'est très bien déroulé. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié le cocktail d'accueil et les buffets ainsi que la navette sur mesure vers l'aéroport. Le cadre est magnifique. Les horaires du restaurant pourraient être mieux : plus tard le matin et plus tôt le soir (au moins 7h, vu qu'il fait nuit des 6h30).
Mitsuhiro I. Families with older children Japan, August 17, 2012
リーズナブルだけどそれなり

あまりない
3
空港からボートで25分とアクセスは楽です。 ただ、食事はおいしいとはいえず、長期は無理です。 水上コテージは、波があって、常時ゆれます。 また、スノーケリングもやりずらく、全体としてイマイチでした。
Kenji K. Families with older children Japan, August 2, 2012
のんびりできました

お部屋から眺める海と星がきれい 子供も楽しめる
8
滞在中ほんの数分のスコールのみで、お天気に恵まれ、きれいな海と星空を満喫できました。 13歳の息子は、(思っていたより波があったため)シュノーケリングはあまり長くできず、うきわで波乗りをして遊んでいました。 今シーズンはクラゲさんが多いようで、息子もラッシュガードから出ていた手を刺されてしまいましたが、ホテルのスタッフにすぐ薬を塗ってもらい助かりました。 マーレ空港到着時、お迎えのスタッフはすぐに見つかりましたが、人数が揃うまで40分ほど待ち時間がありました。 ホテルスタッフ(SPAも含めて)は、口コミ等を見て期待しないで行ったので、逆に「悪くないよね」という感じでした。 ベットメーキングが感動的と書いてあったのを見て、ちょっと楽しみにしていましたが、ハネムーンの特典なのでしょうか、私たちのお部屋はありませんでした。 海を眺めながらのんびりするのが旅の目的だったので、満足できました。
Hotel Feature Tip: 夕食は、子供には辛いものが多く、フレッシュジュースだけでは足りませんでした(お水も追加)。 日本人は3.4組ほどでした。カップルが多いように感じましたが、子供連れでも楽しめます!
Masanori T. Families with older children Japan, April 16, 2012
リーズナブルな価格で水上コテージを体験

リーズナブルな価格で水上コテージを体験
5.7
リーズナブルな価格で水上コテージを体験するのにはよかった。でも水コテからドロップオフには直接行けず、ビーチまで歩いて行って、一部のエントリーポイントを通ってからだけ(水深が浅いため)、ドロップオフまでいけます。 全般的にサンゴは元気ない感じ。カラフルさには欠けます。また、透明度も以前行った別のリゾートよりは落ちました。 リゾートのスタッフは、1名を除いては、まったく愛想がないです。単に英語力の問題かもしれないが、多くを話さず、投げるようで、高圧的な言い方をする人が多かった。特に、ディナー時のマトンを出す人が高圧的な言い方でマトンいらないか?という感じで押し売りするのが、非常に気分が悪かったです。 ただし、食事の際の担当バトラー(?)の1名は、日本語を結構話すおじさんで、非常に親切でしたので、その点で他を帳消しにしてくれるほどでした。
Shopping Tip: リゾートの土産物屋はぜったいマーレの街の土産物屋や空港よりも安いです。 昨年マーレや空港で買った経験上、非常に安いと思いました。魚の書いた(それぞれ中の絵柄が違う魚)トランプが4US$でした。マーレでは10$以上した気がします。
Kwan K. Families with older children China, August 23, 2012
酒店風景一流,服務好,房舒適地方大

沙地,水上活動多,酒吧每晚有不同主題夜!
8
酒店風景一流,服務好,房舒適地方大!餐廳是沙地,好舒服!水上活動多,酒吧每晚有不同主題夜!遊客不會覺悶,例如有Disco night, crab run,dancing night,sing night.....etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: 要自己帶備牙刷牙膏拖鞋洗衣粉

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives IslandsThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa ProductThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa InteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Entrance Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Dive SiteThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow - ExteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow - TerraceThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C03