or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives

North Male' Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island View Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island View Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Product Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Exterior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Interior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Entrance Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant
Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Dive Site Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow - Exterior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow - Terrace Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
8.0
Groups (22)
Sort by:
Warangkana A. Groups Thailand, July 18, 2014
Nice location, clear water and good snorkel

Beach, location and price
7
The beach is nice. The location is near Male airport and the price is good
Swee P. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Do not spoil your honeymoon here

cleaniness, ideal place for snorkeling, quiet
6.3
We were there from 2nd May till 4th May, and we have to say that we were very disappointed with the services that they provided. Poor customer service and poor hospitality. The check out time is 12pm, but the staffs would keep knocking your door since 1030am and it was very annoying to open the door every 10min.The worst part was even the staffs showed you unpleasant face outside the door and they even asked you to leave at 1145am. We ordered drinks from a waiter and we were shocked that he ignored us and asked us to order from other waiters and this actually happened few times during our stay. Then we requested tomato sauce and we were only able to get it after 15min. Besides, the resort provides very limited activities, only one activity per day. So I suggest those couples who want to spend their honeymoon in Maldives, pay a little bit more in other resorts such as Paradise Island Resort, we spend one night there and the staffs are much much more friendly than the Thulhagiri resort. You would not want the bad and unfriendly staffs to spoil your honeymoon. Overall, this is my first time and also my last time for this resort and I would not recommend this resort to anyone unless you looking for a budget resort and do not mind the poor services and limited activities.
Gulay F. Groups Australia, August 10, 2012
Truly paradise

not commercialised, a real tropical island experience, very helpful staff
9.7
loved every minute at this resort, beautiful place with very helpful and courteous staff. we had a view of male city, as well as an amazing sunset. as for the food don't expect gourmet luxury it was average yet tasted really fresh and good. the room was spacious and clean we did not have an issue once at this island resort. i would highly recommend it and wouldn't hesitate to return.
Restaurant Tip: note that tipping is an option.
Sau Y. Groups China, July 29, 2012
overall experience is good

clear water
8
I have stayed 2 nights water villa in Thulhagiri, all equipment in the room meet our need, overall experience is good. One thing need to improved is the attitude of the staff. The staffs seem are not nice.
Quan C. Groups China, July 11, 2012
Nice place

Beautiful beach, homey hotel, nice chinese buffet
9.7
Love this small island. Excellent beach and not crowded. I had wonderful diving experience there. For certificated divers, equipment retal is about with tax and service fee included. The chinese buffet is pretty good. The only unpleasant thing is one of the waitor is not friendly. Plus, the internet is $6/hr:(
Miho K. Groups Japan, April 22, 2012
if you have kids, do not go.

Kitesurfing on shallow beach, dangerous
5.7
the room is ok. food so so. service should be improved. staff was not friendly. worst thing is this hotel allow to kitesurfing at the beach. surfing at shallow beach and it is totally dangerous. some ppl snorkeling and kids are playing there. even so, surfer does not care. i never go that hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I could not see fish so much. Go to other island.
Rui H. Groups China, March 31, 2012
romantic resort and amazing food

beach & water
9
on arrival pick up service is excellent the room is bit old, but comfortable and natural that all furnitures are in bamboo the beach & water is amazing and very romantic, good for swimming the food is unbelievable, very delious, i love it most of guest are European
Hotel Feature Tip: sun-block, mosquito spray when you stay out of room, wifi is not free, but not expensive
Lee C. Groups Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
Water Villa is vey nice & island is wondeful

beautiful beach, location is very good.
7
it has a wonderful location. beautiful beach. we had a wonderful trip in there. but the room little bit dirty, and also had the ants. n the staff not very helpful.food was good and in variety
Nadiah R. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Gorgeous view

Beautiful beach, attentive and very friendly staffs
9.7
Stayed at the beach villa for three nights. It was really awesome. The beautiful beach is just in front of our doorstep. The lagoon is flat, really nice for a relaxing swim. Went for snorkelling excursion, it was fun! Saw a lot of corals, colorful fishes and a big turtle. The resort also organizes day trip to Male. The spa was awesome too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for the snorkelling excursion. You won't regret it!
Yuki Y. Groups Japan, October 30, 2013
充実、まったりした滞在

ハウスリーフ、島の景観、水上コテージ
8.7
空港~ホテル間送迎とオールインクルーシブに変更について自分達でホテルとやりとりしてくださいとの事で英語があまり話せない私は、翻訳サイトを使用しなんとかホテルとやりとりを行い、不安なまま、このホテルへ着いたら既にチェックイン時に送迎の料金と、二日間オールインクルーシブに変更するか英語ででしたが、聞いて下さり料金を払い安心しました。 ホテルの説明も、英語で書かれているものの他、日本語で書かれているものも貰えました。私達は女二人旅でしたが、ハネムーンのようなカップル・家族が多かったように感じます。アクティビティーも毎日なんかしら開催されていて、レセプションでやりたいものの所に名前を記入し、後でキャンセルになっていないか確認、集合場所の時間も確認しに行くというような形でした。月曜日の夜はナイトフィッシング、火曜日はアイランドホッピング(9時から17時マーレ観光とショッピング)、ドルフィンサンセット(16時から18時)があり、私達はドルフィンの方へ参加しました。(確か35ドル)結構人気があったみたいで20人くらいの方が参加されていました。アイランドホッピングは、参加客がいなくキャンセルとなっていました。 おみやげ屋さんがリゾート内にありますが、空港で買う値段と同額もしくは、物により空港より安く買う事ができるのでお勧めです。 水上コテージの通路を通ると毎回お魚が見れました、中には小さいサメ(危害は加えなさそう)がいたり、黄色と黒の魚、水色の魚などシュノーケルでもみれました。機内で食べなかったパンを餌にして餌付けしました。部屋から海につながる階段にカニがいたりと、残念ながらウミガメやマンタは見れませんでしたが、ダイビングをやると見れるのかもしれません。 ただ、ダイビングセンターに日本人の方はいませんでした。 メインの食事食べる所には日本語を話せる方もいます、担当ではなかったですが話しかけてくださいました。 スパはやはりちょっと高いかな、ボディースクラブ、アロマオイルマッサージ、フェイシャル合わせて150分で220ドルでした。ちなみにスパに日本語メニューも置いてありました。 食事はおいしいもの、微妙なものありましたが、私達はオールインクルーシブだったので基本ビュッフェでした。朝の残り物が少し改良されてお昼にでてきてたりもしてたかな、ごく一部ですが。全体的に変わり映えはあまりありませんが、種類が沢山あるので満足でした。 ルームメイキングチップは、その都度おいておきました。食事の担当の方には最後にまとめてチップを払いました。 少し残念だったのが、冷蔵庫の中身が、前の人が使用したままでのみかけが入っていたりしました。シーツもただ、のばしただけ的な感じでした。 総合的にみるとリーズナブルだし、空港からの距離、ハウスリーフ、オールインクルーシブ、水上コテージが条件だった私達には満足できる旅になりました。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives IslandsThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa ProductThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa InteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Entrance Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Dive SiteThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow - ExteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow - TerraceThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3A08