Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives

North Male' Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island View Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island View Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Product Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Exterior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Interior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Entrance Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant
Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Overview Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Dive Site Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow - Exterior Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow - Terrace Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Surroundings Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Surroundings
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 250 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Maryani M. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2015
the view just amazing!

view, view and view!
7.3
We stayed at water villa. The sunrise was magnificient! The beach, the sea, everything crystal clear, we can just do snorkelling around our villa. Corals, fishes everywhere. I just enjoyed my stay and hey, surprisingly they also have activities and package that way cheaper than those in Hulhumale & Male guesthouses ;)
Report this review
Linh H. Couples Vietnam, April 29, 2015
Heaven on earth

views, friendly staffs, price
9
We stayed here for 2 days and had unforgetable moments during our honeymoon. The water villa was beautiful and bed was so comfortable (you feel like swimming in your bed as you listen to the ocean waves in the evening). Food was okay but frankly too much buffet, nothing is special. The resort provides lots of excursions which you wouldn't want to miss such as sunrise/sunset dolphin watching, island hopping, canoeing, snorkling/diving... Price is affortable. Definitely I will come back.
Report this review
Danielle G. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2015
Customer service?

Location.
6
Where to begin!? We arranged a joint speedboat transfer with the hotel from the airport when we landed. We were told 10min wait for the next flight, two people. 1hour and half later we are still waiting! This is not what you expect when you come to exclusive islands and pay a lot of money for it! So two hours after landing we finally left with 6other people. When the issue was brought up when we got to the hotel, we received no apology, and the guy simply laughed at us and said "that is what joint transfer means" oh I'm sorry- must not of switched one psychic powers that day! He spoke to us as though we were stupid and should have known that! This is really bad communication that could have been solved with an apology- which I got when I pointed out that he's not apologised. I've worked in customer service for many years and this is not how you behave. That issue aside, the rooms are dated and dirty- other persons hair in the bathroom. Cracks through the main door. Food is repetitive and the prices extortionate! ($5.35 for a can of Thai beer!)If you can, pay more and go else where.
Report this review
Anna L. Groups Philippines, April 8, 2015
A paradise not only for Lover's but for everyone

Location, friendly staff and clean resort
9
It was truly a paradise island. Peaceful, clean and very friendly staff.
Report this review
Anna L. Groups Philippines, April 8, 2015
A paradise not only for Lover's but for everyone

Location, friendly staff and clean resort
9
It was truly a paradise island. Peaceful, clean and very friendly staff.
Report this review
Narongdate B. Couples Thailand, March 10, 2015
Good place, goodview ,

Location, food , room
9.7
Report this review
James T. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2015
Extension after holiday in Sri Lamka

Location and accomodation
7.7
The food consisted only of buffets which were the same every day and frankly not very good. The food was cold and the plates were cold, there was always large queues for the buffet. There was no A La Carte which I would definitely expect at a 4 star hotel. I was quite pleased that we had only booked for 5 days. The poor food was compounded by the fact that we were allocated a table in the dining room that was in a dark section and was near a busy gangway to the buffet. we were informed that that would be our table for the rest of the stay. After a lot of fuss and complaining we managed to get a series of table moves that for the last day resulted in us getting a table with a view over the sea. Some of the staff were friendly, some were quite surely. I would not visit the same resort again although the fish life was magnificent and the water chalets were lovely. All in all it seemed very over priced for what it was.
Report this review
Maria B. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2015
Amazing watervilla

The view from the villa, the snorkelling and the pina colada...
8
Amazing stay, beautiful location and stunning villa.
Report this review
Vitaliy B. Couples Ukraine, January 12, 2015
Good location

Location, presence of water villa
8
Need to renovate
Report this review
Jill B. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
fantastic location

the buffet, the bungalows, and the marin life
9.3
wonderful
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives IslandsThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Island ViewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa ProductThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa InteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Entrance Thulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach DiningThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - OverviewThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Dive SiteThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Front Bungalow - ExteriorThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front BungalowThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Front Bungalow - TerraceThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor PlansThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - SurroundingsThulhagiri Island Resort & Spa Maldives Maldives Islands - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02