or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thuy Anh Hotel

55A Truong Han Sieu str, Phuc Thanh Ward, Ninh Binh City Center, Ninh Binh, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Triple Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Twin Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Triple Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe Double Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Bathroom Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Lobby Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Reception Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Restaurant Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Restaurant Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Bar Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Restaurant Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Balcony/Terrace Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Exterior Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Exterior Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Surroundings Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Balcony/Terrace
Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Interior Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Interior Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Interior Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Guest Room Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Guest Room Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Guest Room Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Bathroom
Area: Ninh Binh City Center Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Janaina O. Solo travelers Brazil, September 9, 2014
super kind staff

Breakfast great! Lovely staff ! Good location!
8.7
The staff was great very helpfull and super kind! My friend post ver câmera they help ver calling to the company, she was sad and they gave ver a juice ! great!
David B. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2013
comfortable, clean and friendly

value for money, helpful staff (motorbike rental) and nice big rooms
6.7
It rained most of the time and the large room was very comfortable to spend 3 days in.
Marian B. Couples Slovakia, February 28, 2013
Real value for money, good location

Nice rooms, staff, you get what you pay for
7
The rooms are clean and big. So is the bathroom. Great standard for Ninh Binh. Breakfast rather typical as everywhere in Vietnam. Staff very helpful and the owner himself too. Only to recommend this hotel.
Benjamin C. Groups Australia, January 29, 2013
Central city location

Decent room
6.7
The room felt a little cold, so we left the heater on. The bathroom had a bathtub and shower curtain. The staff were helpful with suggestions and answered all our enquiries, but never looked happy. The restaurant is slightly overpriced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We arrived in Hanoi Airport to face a load of touters running private taxi services. The so-called "Tourist information" booths are actually private companies which are overpriced and will try to up-sell with a hotel or return trip package. We ended up taking a private taxi for 5 of us at a cost of USD$65. Our driver was a young chap who pumped clubbing music for the 2.5 hrs ride along the busy, noisy, and rough highway.
Benjamin C. Groups Australia, January 29, 2013
Affordable Hotel for Tam Coc.

Firm beds but decent sleep
7.3
This hotel is in the middle of Ninh Binh city, close to shops and Tam Coc. The staff were flexible and gave us a triple room instead of us having a double plus an extra bed, which was ideal for us. However, the triple room was a bit small. A lot of rooms were empty, though we saw about 3 other groups of travellers. The staff helped us arrange bike hire for USD$4 each. These bikes were very decent and survived half a day of riding around the roads of Tam Coc.
Restaurant Tip: We were recommended a restaurant by the hotel along the main highway through Ninh Binh for traditional Vietnamese food. I can't remember the name, but it had a buffalo statue out the front and the food was very average. It was quite pricey for the standard of food provided comparative to other restaurants.
Miriam W. Couples Australia, May 30, 2012
good location

this is the second time we have stayed here and it is still good
8
The hotel is very handy to all the beautifull scenery in the area ,the staff are very helpfull and the hotel is clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Tam Coc,the scenery is beautiful, like Halong Bay {only better} the Karst are in the rice paddies very tranquil as you are being rowed.Nai Binh Temple Complex,Mue Cave beautiful scenery from the top of the mountain,Kenh Ga ,and much more.
Julien R. Groups France, May 30, 2012
good hotel

quiet and clean
7
This hotel was good enough for staying 2 nights because we wanted to visit the area. This location is quite poor in accomodation so this was correct even if the service wasn't very friendly.
Gerhard V. Couples Netherlands, January 12, 2012
Good location and good value for money.

Decent restaurant, rooms good size.
7.7
nice and complete hotel conveniently located, walking distance to both train and bus station. unfortunately no breakfast buffet but we had to order from the menu. the restarant is pretty decent and serves some nice dishes. we also rented a couple of bicycles at the hotel, but those were not in the best shape. we had to repump one of the tyres on our way and no lock was provided. at check-out the bicycles were suddenly more expensive as agreed, so check your bill.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bicycle and find your way to Tam Coc. It is a bit of an adventure to find your way, but locals are very helpful in pointing you in the right direction.
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2011
Peace and quiet

Central location
9
This hotel provides good sized rooms in a central location.
Gavin G. Couples Australia, November 2, 2011
central hotel

central to town of Ninh Binh, roof top bar
5.7
Pleasant enough hotel but not the best in town as Lonely Planet say's. Had trouble with the locks on the doors also the bathroom door, had to venture downstairs at 3am. Staff were nice most of the time but beware of the short desk attendant.
Travel tip: Beware booking bus return to Hanoi through desk clerk, the price increased twice and then at the last minute the cheap version of the bus we paid extra for shows up. Dodgy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - ExteriorThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - TripleThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - TwinThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe TripleThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Deluxe DoubleThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - BathroomThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - LobbyThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - ReceptionThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - RestaurantThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - RestaurantThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - BarThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - RestaurantThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Balcony/TerraceThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - ExteriorThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - ExteriorThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - SurroundingsThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Balcony/TerraceThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - InteriorThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - InteriorThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - InteriorThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Guest RoomThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Guest RoomThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Guest RoomThuy Anh Hotel Ninh Binh - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03