My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tianxi Hotel

142, Zhi Cun Nan Da Road, Da Shi Steet , Panyu District, Guangzhou, China 510430 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Entrance Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Reception Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Tianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room
Area: Panyu District Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Grace J. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2014
short and ok

close to Chemilong park, value for money and spacious
5.3
Henriette B. Families with older children Netherlands, April 28, 2014
location close to circus terrible, rundown rooms

close to circus and restaurants
4
if you are thinking of booking this hotel because it's close to the circus: book another hotel! only good point of this hotel is that it is close to the circus. rooms were dirty, one room had no door in front of bathroom, hard beds, light was broken, holes in the wall,black damp spots on walls, dirty carpet etc. on top of that: loud house music that made rooms shake until late. i don't know when the photos for agoda were taken but it either was a long time ago or hotel was so badly built that rooms have deteriorated very fast, no maintainance at all. even elevator seemed about to collapse. neigbourhood of hotels is old and rundown but has cheap restaurants and shops, didn't feel very safe though. in the morning we couldn't get a taxi, only a few go there and all were full, very unconvenient. staff, 2 young girls were clueless as it came to our booking. we booked 2 rooms and got one. they seemed not to understand the agoda concept. i don't think staff speaks english, we speak chinese but took us a while before they got it. must be a nightmare for non chinese speakers. if you're looking for a place close to the circus, choose another one! we for sure will not stay again.
Paulus T. Groups Indonesia, March 22, 2014
satisfied

very cheap, clean and close to south train station
8
Very pleasant
Christine L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Good alternative to Chimelong Hotel

location, helpful staff, quiet surroundings
8.3
The deciding factor was its proximity to the Chimelong International Circus. We wanted to stay somewhere near where we can easily go to and fro since the circus performance is only on at night. We did not feel the need to splurge on the flagship hotel. Luckily the hotel came up to scratch. The staff was attentive: the manager helped us to get the admission tickets at no extra cost and we paid a returnable deposit for a router to strengthen the wifi signals in our room. There was a night market just outside the hotel and a morning market across the road. All in all, a perfectly adequate choice that serves our purpose.
Vivek J. Families with young children India, August 11, 2013
We went to chimelong , so selected this hotel only

Near chimelong.. Friendly staff.. Near shopping area
5.7
We have selected this hotel only bcoz this is very near to chimelong ...
Yuen S. Couples China, March 30, 2013
it;s okey

the traffic is quite good....and it is near to the theme park, the room is quite clean
6
the traffic is quite good....and it is near to the theme park, the room is quite clean
Cheung M. Groups Hong Kong, December 4, 2012
Nice place, nice service

Convenience
7
Staff are so nice and decoration of rooms are good. we requested to change room for 2 times and they satisfied us at once, wonderful.
Nightlife Tip: There are so many choices for you to eat, don't buy food and snacks in rush, otherwise you may regret that you can't try others anymore due to you are full.
Jing L. Solo travelers China, October 3, 2012
nice hotel

the room is quiet and clean,and not small space,the color of the room makes me comfortable
8.3
the hotel is near the north door of Changlong happy yard,but be frankly say,the north door is so far away from the south door which is the offical door of the yard,but,luckily,there are free shuttle bus in the yard,if by taxi,is only ten yuan or so.there are so many delicious resturant near the hotel,so doese the market,nice choice,will choose again if possible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: about ten yuan to the Changlong happy yard by taxi.
Seow H. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2012
Unpleasant experience

convinent to many eatries
5
Room was small, booked a business king bed with agoda but upon reaching the hotel, was told that no business king bed avaliable and was instead given a double bed. Cleanliness was unacceptable with sights of rat running around in my room.
Suraj T. Groups Nepal, August 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and services with smile

Good location from all place.
10
We are 7 guys group. We really enjoying in this hotel. Good fecilities good location near by all chimelong parks. Also enjoying by play snooker at third floor of the hotel. Everything so nice . Kind welcomes, kind service 24 hours. I love it .
Hotel Feature Tip: This is best choice to stay for all family , couple etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tianxi Hotel GuangzhouTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - EntranceTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - ReceptionTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTianxi Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04