Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center

Jl. Cut Mutiah, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20152 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tiara Medan Hotel
Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Ballroom Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Restaurant Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Ballroom Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Fitness Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Ballroom Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
455 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Elizabeth R. Families with older children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Close proximity to Sun Plaza

Comfortable bed, excellent welcome drink and friendly staff.
8.3
Hidayat A. Couples Indonesia, June 16, 2013
Good location

Good location, good for business and for honeymoon
7
Mohammad F. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2013
value for money

comfortable
7.7
good and convenience...
Jonathan S. Families with young children Australia, June 15, 2013
Great value for money

Price, location, staff
7
We have a great stay at the Tiara. The hotel is is a great location in Medan. The room was clean and big. The only negative for us was the breakfast, it was just not to our liking.
Hidayat A. Couples Indonesia, June 14, 2013
Good location

Good location and comfortable room and clean
8
Keng T. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2013
Excellent comfort

Great bed, good location and comfortble rooms
8.3
I stayed in room 108 for 2 nights recently. I choose this hotel to rest and relax in after 3 night in Tuk Tuk. Arriving at the hotel after a rough 4-5 hours ride, the clean and comfortable room was a welcoming sight and a great place to wind down. After a hot shower, i fell asleep on the extremely comfortable bed within minutes. I spent most of my time in Medan in my room and was well entertained by the TV that comes with many English channels. I tried the room service twice and was more than satisfied with both the taste and portion. Breakfast was good too and comes with a good selection of local food and toast. An egg station is also avaliable. Sun Plaza is a mere 5 minutes stroll away. Crossing the road to get there could be quite an experience during peak hour. The hyper-market in Sun Plaza is on the 4th floor. Checkout was fast and you could get the friendly staff to call a bluebird for you if you need to get to the airport (10 minutes away). Overall, i am glad i choose this hotel and it has definately exceeded my expectations.
Hidayat A. Couples Indonesia, June 12, 2013
Good location

Good location, clean, and comfortable
7.7
Neil H. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 9, 2013
pleasant and welcoming especially with children

large comfortable bed easy access to shops and transport around city
8
Mohammad Z. Business travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2013
Good

Good and fair
6
Muhamad D. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
it was very nice hotel and the breakfast also good

room, bathroom and breakfast
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center MedanTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - RestaurantTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Fitness RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C02