or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center

Jl. Cut Mutiah, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20152 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tiara Medan Hotel
Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Ballroom Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Restaurant Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Ballroom Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Fitness Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Ballroom Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
437 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (437)
Sort by:
Md A. Families with older children Singapore, May 27, 2013
good and relaxing

clean room,hospitality and fast room service
7
We chose Medan Tiara Hotel because friend recommended, easy access for sight seeing and near to Airport. Near by big shopping centre within walking distance and we found good place for shopping and the food is good and cheap. Transport very convenience and are ready to pick up us wherever we want to go.
Mohamed H. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Clean, good location, great rates
7.7
A pleasant hotel and properly maintained even though it is old.
Natalia S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 20, 2013
Good location

Location, location and location
6.3
It's a good night sleep for 1 night. Buffet Breakfast was ok with nothing special. Staffs were nice.
Saliza A. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2013
We had a great time.

Great hotel
9.7
Great experience
Budiman S. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2013
Standard Hotel centrally located

Location, Amenities and Facilities, Price
6.7
I stayed 3 nights in Medan with my family so we booked 3 rooms. I chose this hotel because of its strategic location in the down town of Medan. The hotel also near to some big department stores. This hotel has good standard room amenities and hotel facilities. The rooms were nice but a bit aging. This hotel is looked old from outside, the lobby and bar were not to interesting. However at that time they did renovation at some floors hopefully now they have new look. The food and breakfast are mostly local style eventhough they served international menu. It would be great I think if the chef presented the food in more international taste. Worst thing is about the smoking. All over the place (perhaps city) smelled with cigarette smoke. The lobby is full of smoke as many people smoking indoor. Even though I stayed in Non-Smoking floor but the room still smelly with cigarette smoke especially when we turn off the A/C.
Azizul A. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
very relex and comfortable

good location for shoppers near by at airport value for money
8
I am happy with the enviroment and hotel staff are very friendly.
Nurmala D. Families with young children Indonesia, May 19, 2013
Clean and convenience hotel with affordable cost

Convenience located, affordable cost and staff hospitality
8.3
We were happy and enjoyed our stay in thsi hotel. Superb.
Abdullah H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Great hotel and friendly staff

Value for money, great location and friendly and polite staffs
8.3
The staff very helpful and because I was on early flight, I was so tired. The hotel allowed me for early checkin
Saliza A. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2013
It was great and we enjoyed our stay.

Great rooms and good breakfast buffet.
9.7
It was money valued and we enjoyed our stay very much. Great staffs, lovely rooms, wonderful breakfast and security to rooms are good. Convention center was good. The hotel is centrally located so it was easy for us to travel around.
Amanda P. Families with young children Indonesia, May 12, 2013
affordable hote for quick visit to medan

centrally located, near to the airport
5.7
It was an okay experience, you get a nice room with the price you're paying. The fact that people can smoke inside the lobby was unpleasant. The construction thats happening during our stay creates a messy look for thw hotel. But its a good option if you you're just in medan for quick visit and needed a good affordable place to stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center MedanTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - RestaurantTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Fitness RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B03