Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center

Jl. Cut Mutiah, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20152 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tiara Medan Hotel
Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Ballroom Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Restaurant Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Ballroom Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Fitness Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Ballroom Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 178

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
478 reviews

283 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (478)
Sort by:
Budiman S. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2013
Standard Hotel centrally located

Location, Amenities and Facilities, Price
6.7
I stayed 3 nights in Medan with my family so we booked 3 rooms. I chose this hotel because of its strategic location in the down town of Medan. The hotel also near to some big department stores. This hotel has good standard room amenities and hotel facilities. The rooms were nice but a bit aging. This hotel is looked old from outside, the lobby and bar were not to interesting. However at that time they did renovation at some floors hopefully now they have new look. The food and breakfast are mostly local style eventhough they served international menu. It would be great I think if the chef presented the food in more international taste. Worst thing is about the smoking. All over the place (perhaps city) smelled with cigarette smoke. The lobby is full of smoke as many people smoking indoor. Even though I stayed in Non-Smoking floor but the room still smelly with cigarette smoke especially when we turn off the A/C.
Report this review
Azizul A. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
very relex and comfortable

good location for shoppers near by at airport value for money
8
I am happy with the enviroment and hotel staff are very friendly.
Report this review
Nurmala D. Families with young children Indonesia, May 19, 2013
Clean and convenience hotel with affordable cost

Convenience located, affordable cost and staff hospitality
8.3
We were happy and enjoyed our stay in thsi hotel. Superb.
Report this review
Abdullah H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Great hotel and friendly staff

Value for money, great location and friendly and polite staffs
8.3
The staff very helpful and because I was on early flight, I was so tired. The hotel allowed me for early checkin
Report this review
Saliza A. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2013
It was great and we enjoyed our stay.

Great rooms and good breakfast buffet.
9.7
It was money valued and we enjoyed our stay very much. Great staffs, lovely rooms, wonderful breakfast and security to rooms are good. Convention center was good. The hotel is centrally located so it was easy for us to travel around.
Report this review
Amanda P. Families with young children Indonesia, May 12, 2013
affordable hote for quick visit to medan

centrally located, near to the airport
5.7
It was an okay experience, you get a nice room with the price you're paying. The fact that people can smoke inside the lobby was unpleasant. The construction thats happening during our stay creates a messy look for thw hotel. But its a good option if you you're just in medan for quick visit and needed a good affordable place to stay
Report this review
Corry S. Couples Indonesia, May 8, 2013
Nice and Friendly Hotel

friendly staffs, nice and comfortable room, and it's located in central of the city
6.3
It was good to be here. Cheap price hotel didn't make them ruin anything. We still got a good service, friendly staffs, and nice and comfy room.
Report this review
Corry S. Couples Indonesia, May 5, 2013
good

clean room, good location, nice staffs
6
It was a good hotel with a good location. Everyone in Medan knows about this hotel.
Report this review
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2013
centrallize hotel

centrallize, near sun plaza
6.3
Near to sun plaza, old hotel which under upgrading, nice and comfirtable bedroom, pool for adult and kids, nice fitness center
Report this review
Terje E. Couples Norway, April 24, 2013
A nice break in an interesting city

location, price and service
7.3
My stay was just Perfect. Got upgraded as there was no vacant standard room when when I arrived. The restaurant is not for gourmets, but keeps an okey enough standard.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 283 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center MedanTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - RestaurantTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Fitness RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08