or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center

Jl. Cut Mutiah, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20152 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tiara Medan Hotel
Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Ballroom Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Restaurant Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Ballroom Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Fitness Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Ballroom Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
437 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (437)
Sort by:
Elsa A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 16, 2014
Great hotel with great sleep :D

room, staff, area
7.7
Nice week in this Hotel. Living here for some business travel. You can catch the Mall just by foot.. Good room and great breakfast
Syed A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Will not stay at this hotel again

Centrally located and near shopping mall
4.3
Very disappointed with the service. The receptionist is too busy talking on her mobile phone. No WIFI in the room, lodge a complaint but was no proper explaination. Booked a taxi at 9am to airport but received a call from the bell man at 8.15am and inform taxi is ready. He called more than 7 times as he want me to leave immediately. That is so rude of him.
Winda F. Business travelers Indonesia, April 25, 2014
Amazing

Local food, service and clean
10
nice place and nice hotel, food also nice so far all good.
Quintin D. Groups Indonesia, April 10, 2014
This is quiet old hotel.

Close to the mall (walking distance), quiet place, and good value for money
6
This is quiet old hotel. Some bedroom are renovated, but we have to ask them to stay at newly renovated bedroom. They will charge more for it. This newly renovated bedrooms are not available in Agoda website.
Tengku A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Good and relaxing

convenient, location and affordable
7.7
It was a good but fairly dated hotel. clean rooms, housekeeping was efficient. hassle free and convenient to move around. walking distance to sun plaza
Shaderon S. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2014
satisfactory and will return back

quiet surroundings and easy access
6.7
The hotel management always give us low level and twin bed even though special request has been made in advance, for the first time is ok but it was few time i chk in there and the answer still same.Now i noticed that if we booking trough agoda for this hotel there will be the same room ,same level and same situation happens.Any how i can consider satisfactory during my stay here.
Sari R. Families with older children Indonesia, March 27, 2014
A bit old but clean and comfortable room

Wide variety breakfast, nice staff, quiet surrounding even thought near shopping area
8
Quite old Hotel but clean and comfortable room. I like the quite surrounding even thought near Shopping Mall. Breakfast is good, wide variety. Nice & helpfull Staffs. Fast Check in & out. Hall way to room a bit smelly/damp smell cos no air circulation from sunlight. Weak Wifi in the room, even though the Staff has fixed it right away.
Charles E. Business travelers Indonesia, March 26, 2014
Pretty good considering the price

Affordability Location and Free breakfast
6.3
The room was okay. The staff was helpful and polite. Bathroom is clean. Hotel is currently under renovation, so the room I stayed in was still old.
Indra G. Business travelers Indonesia, March 26, 2014
Old Hotel

Location
6.7
quite old hotel and need renovation. the best thing of this hotel is just location.
Indra G. Business travelers Indonesia, March 26, 2014
Old hotel

Location
6
Old hotel and need renovation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center MedanTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - RestaurantTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Fitness RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B01