Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center

Jl. Cut Mutiah, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20152

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
478 reviews

283 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (478)
Sort by:
Dedi A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2013
Close to everywhere

Cheap price, comfort, nice staff
8.3
Report this review
Porntanwa S. Groups Thailand, October 25, 2013
centrally located near the shopping mall of medan

friendly staff, great location, not expensive
8
the hotel is a bit old but clean and comfortable. you can walk from the hotel to the biggest shopping mall of medan. staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Fredy A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2013
normal

clean, central located, and nice staff
6
just 3 days for business and it just normal hotel, central located make my business trip easy
Report this review
Gladys S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 8, 2013
great stay

luxury rooms, fast booking, but not-so flexible service
9.3
I was there with my family after our road trip in Sumatera Utara. We picked this hotel because we have stayed there before (few times) and we know exactly about the quality service & rooms. Our decision was right, after years of establishment, this 4-stars with 5-stars quality hotel is still satisfying. Also I got this on discount so that's a plus.
Report this review
Peter B. Business travelers Thailand, October 6, 2013
An old classic hotel with good Customer Service

Good Customer Service, Friendly Staff and Quiet surrounding in a bustling city
7.3
1) The stay is comfortable and quiet 2) Clean room 3) Replenishes used towel during the evening hours 4) Bathroom Sink choked and water flows down very slowly and leaks onto floor
Report this review
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
it is excellent.

The room is big and clean, internet connection is good and the food is excellent.
7.7
The stay is good. However I came to incident of a big mouse running across the lobby during day time.. It was quite a shock...
Report this review
Harapan S. Families with young children New Zealand, September 30, 2013
very good hotel ,great location

Great place, easy go anywhere,breakfast so cool
8.3
We haven't got any trouble at all,Great*****everything
Report this review
Syahria W. Business travelers Indonesia, September 29, 2013
Nice and comfortable, moderately priced hotel

close to shopping mall, quiet area, comfortable beds
6
The hotel building was much older than the photos, but the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the basic necessities like cable tv, hairdryer, minibar and electric kettle were all there. Located in a quiet street, but close to one of the biggest shopping malls in the city (only took around 5 minutes walk to get there). The buffet breakfast was okay, they had an egg station and a lot of local varieties. The check-in and check-out processes were fast. Overall, good value for money.
Report this review
Toby A. Couples Indonesia, September 22, 2013
Had a nice stay

breakfast, location, staff
8
Tiara Medan Hotel has been a choice, as it is located strategically. You can reach the Sun Plaza mall by walking for only 5 minutes. However, it needs to work on the AC, as the AC in our room was not functioning very well. Overall, it was a good stay. I love the breakfast choices.
Report this review
Nurulhuda J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Very good

Best for bussiness trip
7
Best for value of money.not far go to pajak ikan.nice room and clean
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 283 reviews Next page
Tiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center MedanTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - RestaurantTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Fitness RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - BallroomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest RoomTiara Medan Hotel & Convention Center Medan - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05