Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

YISHUN H.
China
October 09, 2012
beautiful hotel and great location
nice room
the location is very good and easy to find.it is near the da zhao si and there are many resturant nearby.at night,it is very quit.the hotel and room is very colorful and special,you can take some photos.

Woo C.
China
September 08, 2012
Nice location and with cultural environment
Style and environment
just 5 mins walk to the city center. nice room setting with very traditional tibet style. good front desk services.

CHEUNG H.
Hong Kong
September 02, 2012
nice hotel in tibet with a cheap price
nice staff, cheap price
the hotel is near the hot tourism spot, and near the market. Also the staff are helpful and friendly. i strongly recommend this hotel. Hotel with a good location walk to market need 5 mins. but wifi signal in room is bad.

CHEUNG H.
Hong Kong
September 02, 2012
nice hotel in tibet
nice staff, cheap price
the hotel is near the hot tourism spot, and near the market. also the staff are helpful and friendly. i strongly recommend this hotel. hotel with a good location walk to market need 5 mins. but wifi signal in room is bad.

Chi F.
Australia
August 30, 2012
Good hotel, but few problems this time
Tibetan feel with large rooms
happy with the stay last time i decided to stay another night. this time not so good - the internet was down for both pcs and wifi. also twice in the middle of the night phone calls for reception were connected to my room (one at 2am) so i had to disconnect the phone. still overall room value and location is good as described previously.

Chi F.
Australia
August 22, 2012
Large Tibetan Style Rooms
Large rooms and close to Bakhor Circuit/Jokhang Temple
the rooms are very large with tibetan styling throughout, the single room i had turned out to have separate bedroom, living room, and bathroom. but don't expect it to be luxurious, although by lhasa standards and compared to similar class hotels visited it is quite reasonable. the rooms are quite dimly lit in a similar fashion to everything else on lhasa, also the shower can be a bit dodgy with pressure lacking and hot water sometimes intermittent. wifi is free but not able to be received in rooms due to the thick. stone walls. the business centre with desktop pc's are also free of charge. reasonable value compared to similar available in topwn, also it is located along one of the popular preambulating circuits so you will feel right amongst the action as soon as you step our of the complex.

CHEUNG H.
Hong Kong
August 22, 2012
good location with cheap price
cheap price, clean, helpful staff
Hotel with a good location walk to market need 5 mins. but wifi signal in room is bad.

CHOW J.
Hong Kong
July 01, 2012
good location and friendly staff
Big room and willimg for early check-in
You better make booking, as the walk-in price (even after bargaining) will be higher by about 20-30% - we knew when we want to extend our stay. I stayed there for 2 nights with my friends, 1 twin and a triple. I may say that this is a good hotel with local cultural decoration that will please foreign customers. Staff were friendly, just will "disappear" in the afternoon (Lunch, sleep?) The wifi is really wifi but just a telephone line registration for internet. So you may just log-in by 1 company or smart phone. And the manager just gave us 1 line ouring our stay even we were 5 persons. Breakfast will be different for different price of booking. Foreigners had sausages and eggs, while we (Hong Kong Chinese) just have congee and white bun. I asked for Western style breakfast, the waitress first promised but later said politely that an additional of 30 Yuan was required. I complainted about this and the Manager apologized and said this was not correct and promised next morning will ask the restaurant to prepare Western style breakfast. However, we left at 5:50am for a tour and could not enjoy the promised breakfast.

Konstantinos A.
Spain
July 28, 2016
Viaje Tibet
Everything was excellent, just breakfast was not clear what was included and what not..they show you the card and you could choose.

David B.
France
June 13, 2016
Bonne prestation
Idéalement placé , propre , personnel sympathique , Idéalement voir pour l'isolation des fenêtres surplus de chauffage ( climatisation réversible ) Couvertures chauffantes à disposition