My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tibet Guest House

P.O. Box 10586, Chetrapati, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - The Nurbu Restaurant Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super Deluxe room Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Suite room Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super deluxe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Suite Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Standard room Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super deluxe
Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Corridor Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - View Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - View
Hotel Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Abhinav K. Solo travelers India, April 6, 2014
A very Peaceful Stay in such a busy Locality

Excellent Rsturant Staffs, Peaceful Location, Value For Money
8.7
It was very great stay in Tibet Guest House. When i was about to reach Tibet Guest House, i was thinking that i chosen my hotel in very busy loaclity but once i check in and spent my day by day.. i found it very peaceful.. eith you want to drink peacefully or write peacefully or anything.. go for this.. I am again going to book this hotel for my next trip as it is really a value for for money with free buffett breakfast.. I give them Thumb Up..
Stephen A. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2014
A good value in the heart of Thamel

24-hour room service, large hotel meaning many guests from all over, central Thamel location
7.3
I liked it, but because the Internet was iffy I couldn't stay.
Yoosoof R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, January 7, 2014
All in all a best hotel to enjoy the stay

Price offered, centrally located, Wi Fi Internet and good heating facility
9.7
The hotel is one of the biggest in the city located in the tourist town of Themal. The offer for the all inclusive room was exceptional and thanks to Agoda. Did not feel the winter as individual fully functioning heating facility was provided and available 24 hours in the room. Large beds, large rooms had made me feel like booked a suite room although it was a standard room. Wi-Fi internet was available inside the rooms also. Close to local shopping markets and a safe place to stay for a foreigners. Good buffet breakfast. Overall it was a good bargain for me to stay in this hotel for 7 days.
Vikram R. Business travelers India, September 21, 2013
good hotel in city centre Thamel area of Kathmandu

location, close to numerous good restaurants and great for shopping local Nepalese handicrafts
7.3
the stay was good overall, but there was no electricity for long hours during the day. There is power backup but essentially used for lights and fan not to power AC/ geyser. Also there were cockroaches in the room so can definitely be a lot cleaner. It is basically a budget option in the city centre.
Vishal A. Groups India, September 19, 2013
Reasonable price, central location

Centrally located, friendly staff, cleanliness
7.7
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The breakfast was nice and lots of thinks in the menu. The room had big windows, overlooking the open-air restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The coffee shop at the reception was very good for meetings and refreshments. The hotel provides free pick-up from the airport.
Mohammad B. Solo travelers Bangladesh, August 27, 2013
Plesant stay

Budget hotel, centrally located, friendliness
8
It was pleasant stay, budget hotel, location is good as well, food is good.
Sergii Z. Solo travelers Ukraine, August 22, 2013
very nice hotel

brilliance location, friendly staff, big rooms
9.3
I stay in the Tibet Guest House in August 2013 and I'm very glad and I'll come back as soon as possible.
Sajidul A. Couples Bangladesh, August 19, 2013
Not too great..but OK

They had airport shuttle. Restaurant in the ground floor was good. Location is very good. Close to all the shops and cafes.
5
It was nothing great. I had booked double bed, but when i checked in I found twin beds. The hotel staff told me that all the double bed rooms were booked. Also some rooms do not even have fan.
Linh N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
Okay for one night

Price, location, price
5
Pros: Cheap. Good location. Very close to Mitho, a good, cheap restaurant in Kathmandu. Cons: Wifi unusable. This is typical of Kathmandu hotels. Room was just dirty and dingy. The one facing the street is especially noisy at night. Ask for a room that's in their main building and not facing the streets.
Vipul M. Groups India, August 9, 2013
Nice Experience

Price , Breakfast , Location
7
It was nice experience. Centrally located. Rooms were good according to price. Breakfast was good though buffet should be there. Food in their restaurant is below par.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Main BuildingTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - The Nurbu RestaurantTibet Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super Deluxe roomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Suite roomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super deluxeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - SuiteTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Standard roomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super deluxeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - CorridorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - View


AS-AGWEB-3B06