My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tibet Guest House

P.O. Box 10586, Chetrapati, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Main Building Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - The Nurbu Restaurant Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super Deluxe room Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Suite room Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super deluxe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Suite Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Standard room
Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super deluxe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Corridor Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Exterior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Exterior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - View
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Paula N. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2014
comfortabel, well looked after, clean

quiet, clean, comfortable
9.3
Nyoman H. Couples Indonesia, June 12, 2014
Reasonable price, central location

Centrally located, friendly staff, cleanliness
6
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The breakfast was nice and lots of thinks in the menu. The room had big windows, overlooking the open-air restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The coffee shop at the reception was very good for meetings and refreshments. The hotel provides free pick-up from the airport
Hursit D. Solo travelers Turkey, April 28, 2014
I love Katmandu.

Location,
4.3
I did not like this hotel,there was no air conditining,the elevater was not working,the badhroom was very dirth.
Abhinav K. Business travelers India, April 27, 2014
Value For Money

Peaceful, Homely Feeling and Good location
8
This was my second visit to this hotel. In this review I would just llike to add that Reception staff needs lack of response on your every request. It feels that they try to avoid customer requirement and maintain their status quo. In summary othe rthings are , only reception guys need to respond better to their guest.
Dror I. Couples Israel, April 11, 2014
very good+

Courteous staff, close to the center, large rooms and clean
9
so good
Abhinav K. Solo travelers India, April 6, 2014
A very Peaceful Stay in such a busy Locality

Excellent Rsturant Staffs, Peaceful Location, Value For Money
8.7
It was very great stay in Tibet Guest House. When i was about to reach Tibet Guest House, i was thinking that i chosen my hotel in very busy loaclity but once i check in and spent my day by day.. i found it very peaceful.. eith you want to drink peacefully or write peacefully or anything.. go for this.. I am again going to book this hotel for my next trip as it is really a value for for money with free buffett breakfast.. I give them Thumb Up..
Nyoman H. Couples Indonesia, April 2, 2014
Reasonable price, central location

Centrally located, friendly staff, cleanliness
6
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The breakfast was nice and lots of thinks in the menu. The room had big windows, overlooking the open-air restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The coffee shop at the reception was very good for meetings and refreshments. The hotel provides free pick-up from the airport
Nyoman H. Couples Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Reasonable price, central location

Centrally located, friendly staff, cleanliness
6
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The breakfast was nice and lots of thinks in the menu. The room had big windows, overlooking the open-air restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The coffee shop at the reception was very good for meetings and refreshments. The hotel provides free pick-up from the airport
Stephen A. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2014
A good value in the heart of Thamel

24-hour room service, large hotel meaning many guests from all over, central Thamel location
7.3
I liked it, but because the Internet was iffy I couldn't stay.
Yoosoof R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, January 7, 2014
All in all a best hotel to enjoy the stay

Price offered, centrally located, Wi Fi Internet and good heating facility
9.7
The hotel is one of the biggest in the city located in the tourist town of Themal. The offer for the all inclusive room was exceptional and thanks to Agoda. Did not feel the winter as individual fully functioning heating facility was provided and available 24 hours in the room. Large beds, large rooms had made me feel like booked a suite room although it was a standard room. Wi-Fi internet was available inside the rooms also. Close to local shopping markets and a safe place to stay for a foreigners. Good buffet breakfast. Overall it was a good bargain for me to stay in this hotel for 7 days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tibet Guest House KathmanduTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Main BuildingTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionTibet Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - The Nurbu RestaurantTibet Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super Deluxe roomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Suite roomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super deluxeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - SuiteTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Standard roomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super deluxeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - CorridorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Floor PlansTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Fitness RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08