Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tibet Guest House

P.O. Box 10586, Chetrapati, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 126 reviews

83 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Prem N. Groups Thailand, April 13, 2016
Great place to stay
6.3
Nice rooms, great breakfasts, lovely staff!!
Report this review
T G. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2016
Visit at onces nice people freandly environm
5.7
Over all it's good but need to maintain the rooms a/c is very dangerous to use cause wire are out not covered well n rooms r not OK but need more tidy up n there is no hot water in tap..need few things short it out garden n flower plants need to clean. ...
Report this review
Paige J. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2015
Went above and beyond my expectations

Staff, service, location
10
My 3 children and I were in Tibet Guest House during the earthquake 25.04.15 a very sad and scary experience. I can't speak highly enough of the staff who stayed with us and went above and beyond their duties to make us all as comfortable as possible given the circumstances when they should have been with their own families. I thought highly of them prior to the earthquake but during and after these people were amazing. Highly rate the staff and the accommodation. PLEASE support Tibet Hotel and the people of Nepal in returning their for a holiday. A truly amazing country and people.
Report this review
Barbara H. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2015
beautiful character filled hotel

lovely staff, clean fresh rooms, fantastic location
9.7
I have stayed at Tibet Guest House on four other occasions and always have booked a deluxe or super deluxe room .. it is always relaxing and peaceful. Fantastic value for money, a very good restaurant, lovely clean rooms, fantastic staff, great location, great Tibetan character to the hotel.. I would stay here even if I were a millionaire. And I mean it!
Report this review
Wittayanipon C. Groups Thailand, April 11, 2015
Feel good in Tibet guest house

Service reception location
8
Good to stay at this place due to it is in the center of Tamel. Silent and clean room.
Report this review
James D. Solo travelers Canada, November 26, 2014
Wifi unstable in room. Many power cuts

Location, staff and good
6.3
Ok
Report this review
Bun N. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Hot water supply no good

Location, breakfast included, luggage deposit
6
Hot water supply was out and had to go to bathroom in another block.
Report this review
Parvin S. Couples Bangladesh, November 5, 2014
Not a good choice

Location, staff
5
I have paid for a suite. What I got is a room with a weird toilet bowl, no hot water, no drinking water although there was water jug and glasses in the room. The second time I visited the room was ok but there was no locking system from inside means less security.
Report this review
Lutz H. Groups United States of America, October 31, 2014
Nice Stay

Storing luggage and carrying upstairs
6.3
Satisfactory
Report this review
Uttam M. Couples India, October 8, 2014
review tibet guest house

Nothing
2.7
worst experiemced.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 83 reviews Next page
Tibet Guest House KathmanduTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Norbu restaurantTibet Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyTibet Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Floor PlansTibet Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionTibet Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe de tibetTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07