Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tibet Guest House

P.O. Box 10586, Chetrapati, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Norbu restaurant Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Floor Plans Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - View Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - View Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Interior
Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Exterior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe de tibet Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Exterior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 42 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (42)
Sort by:
Barbara H. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2015
beautiful character filled hotel

lovely staff, clean fresh rooms, fantastic location
9.7
I have stayed at Tibet Guest House on four other occasions and always have booked a deluxe or super deluxe room .. it is always relaxing and peaceful. Fantastic value for money, a very good restaurant, lovely clean rooms, fantastic staff, great location, great Tibetan character to the hotel.. I would stay here even if I were a millionaire. And I mean it!
Report this review
James D. Solo travelers Canada, November 26, 2014
Wifi unstable in room. Many power cuts

Location, staff and good
6.3
Ok
Report this review
Xia D. Solo travelers China, September 28, 2014
nice stay in the hotel

location, friendly staff and big room
8
Report this review
Anitha N. Solo travelers India, September 13, 2014
review of hotel stay

location, safety, staff
8
comfortable
Report this review
Jill D. Solo travelers Ireland, August 15, 2014
Traveller Friendly Guest House

Helpful friendly staff who go out of their way to accomodate the wishes of guests.
8.7
Report this review
Jill D. Solo travelers Ireland, August 5, 2014
Geared towards travellers needs

Helpful friendly staff who go out of their way to accomodate the wishes of guests. Well run, Airport pick up and drop off
8.7
This busy well run guest house is geared towards the needs of travellers. There is a secure facility for keeping excess bags while you travel to other parts of the country. I had a last minute hitch with my onward arrangements and the duty counter staff helped me to find an excellent solution to my problem. Tours can be arranged. The food and service was good. On my return Katmandu, there is only one place to stay, Tibet Guest House.
Report this review
Hursit D. Solo travelers Turkey, April 28, 2014
I love Katmandu.

Location,
4.3
I did not like this hotel,there was no air conditining,the elevater was not working,the badhroom was very dirth.
Report this review
Abhinav K. Solo travelers India, April 6, 2014
A very Peaceful Stay in such a busy Locality

Excellent Rsturant Staffs, Peaceful Location, Value For Money
8.7
It was very great stay in Tibet Guest House. When i was about to reach Tibet Guest House, i was thinking that i chosen my hotel in very busy loaclity but once i check in and spent my day by day.. i found it very peaceful.. eith you want to drink peacefully or write peacefully or anything.. go for this.. I am again going to book this hotel for my next trip as it is really a value for for money with free buffett breakfast.. I give them Thumb Up..
Report this review
Mohammad B. Solo travelers Bangladesh, August 27, 2013
Plesant stay

Budget hotel, centrally located, friendliness
8
It was pleasant stay, budget hotel, location is good as well, food is good.
Report this review
Sergii Z. Solo travelers Ukraine, August 22, 2013
very nice hotel

brilliance location, friendly staff, big rooms
9.3
I stay in the Tibet Guest House in August 2013 and I'm very glad and I'll come back as soon as possible.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tibet Guest House KathmanduTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Norbu restaurantTibet Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyTibet Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Floor PlansTibet Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyTibet Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionTibet Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Cafe de tibetTibet Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04