or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tibet Guest House

P.O. Box 10586, Chetrapati, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Main Building Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - The Nurbu Restaurant Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super Deluxe room Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Suite room Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super deluxe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Suite Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Standard room
Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super deluxe Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Corridor Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Exterior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Exterior Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Tibet Guest House Kathmandu - View
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (8)
Sort by:
Sudhir A. Families with older children India, June 5, 2013
I had a comfortable stay at this hotel

Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast, spacious Rooms
9.3
I had a comfortable stay at this hotel and All the dishes which I ordered are value for money and the dishes were served with decoration
Yoko H. Families with older children Japan, February 22, 2013
The comfortable hotel of a middle-class

Quiet and convenient location
8.3
the electricity was able to use also at the time of a power failure. (but elevator does not move.) the hot shower was able to be used satisfactorily. nice staff. quiet and convenient location. breakfast was delicious. it will be recommended if you want to stay middle-class hotel.
Edmund E. Families with older children Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Quiet and good location, with little luxury at all

Location, price and quietness
4.7
Pleasant but rather spartan. Not much to shout about, with daily power outages. The electric back-up generator was slow to respond. The bedrooms and bathrooms were quite worn out and tired-looking. The staff were not that friendly. The restaurant was quite good, with a nice garden for guests to have breakfast.
Poomarathil M. Families with older children India, December 31, 2011
lovely hotel with big rooms

ambience
7.7
the room was excellent - food was very good, reasonably priced. a slight improvement in service will make it great!
Fye H. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2011
Great location but terrible staff

Great secret roof garden
5.3
Great location. Simply love the rooftop garden where you can escape the madness of traffic in Thamel. From here you can sit and enjoy the snow cap mountains in the far distance. However carpets are so old that they smell of mildew and I wish the management would change them. We actually would get coughing spells everytime we returned to the room cos' we were allergic to all that mould and mildew. Front desk staff could be friendlier and more helpful. They should learn the art of being frindly and smiling from their coworkers - the Tibetan cleaning ladies who always had smiles on their faces.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close enough to walk to Durbar (15mins)and to the Monkey Hill Stupa (30mins) and get to see how the locals live.
Ingrid V. Families with older children Netherlands, December 17, 2011
Gezellig guesthouse met vriendelijk personeel

ruime lobby, mooi terras, goede service, buitenzitplekken, centraal gelegen
8.7
We hebben het met onze oudere kinderen naar ons zin gehad in Tibet Guest House. Het is er een komen en gaan van gasten waardoor het heel levendig is. Toch is het er rustig en is het personeel vriendelijk. We hebben vervoer naar Pokhhara vanuit het hotel kunnen regelen. De kamers zijn wisselend van kwaliteit. De bedden zijn goed. Vanuit het hotel zit je direct in het centrum met winkeltjes en restaurantjes. We hebben hier na een paar dagen in Pokhara nog een nacht geslapen. Echter die boeking was niet verwerkt waardoor we toen we aankwamen naar beschikbare kamers gezocht moest worden. Men wilde ons aan de overkant in een ander gebouw plaatsen. Dat was wel een minpunt.
Travel tip: We vinden dit guesthouse een goede uitvalbasis voor verschillende activiteiten.
Nobuhara F. Families with older children Japan, December 29, 2011
静かで快適

タメルで好立地
6.7
デラックスの部屋は快適でした。停電時も一部電気は点いていました。 別の日に予約をフロントでしましたが、手違いで日にちを間違えていましたが、格安で別の部屋を用意してくれ感謝でした。空港送迎は500ルピーでした。
Shopping Tip: 近所には沢山の土産物店があります。交渉次第ではお安く買い物でします。 ヤクの膝かけはUS4ドルで買いましたが、毛が抜けるのあまりお勧めしません。
Hung T. Families with older children Taiwan, February 1, 2012
有機場接送的旅館

服務人員熱心
4.7
房間整體一般般,家俱都有點陳舊了,因為停電沒有暖氣,也沒有電視,可是有熱水可以洗澡,隔天的早餐是點餐式的.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 算是塔美爾區的邊邊角角,但離鬧區不遠,離杜爾巴廣場走路約10分鐘可達
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tibet Guest House KathmanduTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Main BuildingTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionTibet Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - The Nurbu RestaurantTibet Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super Deluxe roomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Suite roomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super deluxeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - SuiteTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Standard roomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Super deluxeTibet Guest House Kathmandu - CorridorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorTibet Guest House Kathmandu - GardenTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - ViewTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Floor PlansTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Fitness RoomTibet Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantTibet Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08