or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tiger Hotel

155/16-9 Phang Maung Sai Kor Road., Patong Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tiger Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Tiger Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Tiger Hotel Phuket - Pub Lounge Tiger Hotel Phuket - Internet Tiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Tiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Tiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Tiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Line Tiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Line Tiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Line Tiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Tiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Line Tiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Tiger Hotel Phuket - Lobby Tiger Hotel Phuket - Lobby Tiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 73
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (104)
Sort by:
Abdinur F. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 21, 2015
great location ,friendly staff and big room

great location ,friendly staff and big room
9.7
i really enjoyed my time in tiger hotel, the hotel is so close to every thing shopping,restaurants,night life and the beach too.
Martin W. Solo travelers Germany, March 15, 2015
central location, room size, flatscreen

central location, room size, flatscreen
8.3
Tiger is located nxt door to jungceylon and big c and opposite of fresh market. Sansabai and bangla within 5mins. Towels for beach visits are provided. Rooms are bigand come with flatscreen tv and jaccuzzi. 24hr security is available. Internet works ok, just requires re-signon. Its a good option for shopping, food and evening entertainment.
Nadia A. Solo travelers Sierra Leone, March 9, 2015
Good location! Friendly staffs!

Location, Nice staffs
8.3
It was great! Will stay again if I'm coming back!
Joey N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2014
good stay, good location

location, room, staff
8
very good stay, very good location.
Abdulaziz A. Solo travelers Kuwait, December 4, 2014
in my room there was more than 100 big mosquito

location, wifi and thats it
4.7
Worst stay ever because of the mosquito every where i promise you will find at least 20 mosquito inside your room
Vincent C. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2014
Good Value

Location, Room Size and Value for Money
7.7
Good location. Close to Junceylon shopping Center, Boxing Stadium and Food Market. Good restaurants and Bangla Road entertainment strip are a close walk. Room was very spacious especially since we were 3. Room was well designed to limit impact of 2 year old. Spa was a bonus.
Martin W. Solo travelers Germany, May 4, 2014
good location, big rooms

location, big room, good wifi connection
7.7
hotel is located opposite of fresh market and next to jungceylon. all in 2 minute walking distance, therefore plenty of dining and shopping options. hotel was undergoing construction on some floor with no impact on comfort of stay. rooms are big, clean. flatscreen tv available. good wifi connection occasional interruptions. beach and bangla road and walking distance as well at about 10 minutes doable. price depending on season.
Navelen S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 4, 2014
Not worth the price

Location, clean room
4.7
Wifi in rooms was very poor and intermittent.they have not done anything about it.staff were not friendly.the room decor is dated.the lobby decor is bad.receptionist charged us to keep our bags there for a few hours after check out.if we did not pay her,she said we could leave our bags there but "it could get lost".
Daniel Z. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
Great Location for Shopping

Great Location, Cool Decor & Decent Stay
7.7
First of all, Tiger Hotel has a great location right next door to Jung Ceylon shopping mall, if you like shopping then this is the place to stay. The hotel also has a cool wood theme with tiger wood carvings and theme. The room was pretty nice. The wifi didnt seem to work too well maybe because of the very thick walls. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Dan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised!

Location, Staff, Comfort
9.3
We booked this hotel as a bit of a joke as a friend wanted to see tigers so I book a tiger theme hotel. After booking we read reviews 'pubes in the bed sheets' 'dirty' 'loud'. These reviews were wrong, I strongly recommend families don't stay here because of the location but for people looking to party in Patong its a 10min walk away from the strip and 15 from the beach. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English and tolerated us coming in at 5am most mornings! The rooms were huge, good WiFi and nice beds, I would rate the breakfast higher but as you can imagine I couldn't get up for it most mornings. Only thing missing here was a pool but with the beach near its a good substitute. Next to shopping centre, opposite market and next to a bar with friendly staff there and good to pre drink in

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tiger Hotel PhuketTiger Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTiger Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTiger Hotel Phuket - Pub LoungeTiger Hotel Phuket - InternetTiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorTiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorTiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast LineTiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast LineTiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast LineTiger Hotel Phuket - BreakfastTiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast LineTiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Tiger Hotel Phuket - LobbyTiger Hotel Phuket - LobbyTiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3A07