My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tiger Hotel

155/16-9 Phang Maung Sai Kor Road., Patong Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tiger Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Tiger Hotel Phuket - Superior Jacuzzi Tiger Hotel Phuket - Superior Jacuzzi Tiger Hotel Phuket - Superior Jacuzzi Tiger Hotel Phuket - Superior Jacuzzi Twin Bed Tiger Hotel Phuket - Superior Jacuzzi Twin Beds Tiger Hotel Phuket - Superior Jacuzzi Twin Bed Tiger Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Room Tiger Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Room Tiger Hotel Phuket - Honey Moon Set up Tiger Hotel Phuket - Superior Jacuzzi Twin Bed Tiger Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Room Twin Bed Tiger Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Room Twin Bed Tiger Hotel Phuket - Triple Beds Tiger Hotel Phuket - Triple Beds Tiger Hotel Phuket - Room Facilities
Tiger Hotel Phuket - Room Facilities Tiger Hotel Phuket - Triple Beds Tiger Hotel Phuket - Safety deposit boxes Tiger Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Tiger Hotel Phuket - Coffee &Tea Tiger Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Room Tiger Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Tiger Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Tiger Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Tiger Hotel Phuket - Bath Jacuzzi Tiger Hotel Phuket - Reception Tiger Hotel Phuket - Reception
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 73
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (91)
Sort by:
Navelen S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 4, 2014
Not worth the price

Location, clean room
4.7
Wifi in rooms was very poor and intermittent.they have not done anything about it.staff were not friendly.the room decor is dated.the lobby decor is bad.receptionist charged us to keep our bags there for a few hours after check out.if we did not pay her,she said we could leave our bags there but "it could get lost".
Dan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised!

Location, Staff, Comfort
9.3
We booked this hotel as a bit of a joke as a friend wanted to see tigers so I book a tiger theme hotel. After booking we read reviews 'pubes in the bed sheets' 'dirty' 'loud'. These reviews were wrong, I strongly recommend families don't stay here because of the location but for people looking to party in Patong its a 10min walk away from the strip and 15 from the beach. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English and tolerated us coming in at 5am most mornings! The rooms were huge, good WiFi and nice beds, I would rate the breakfast higher but as you can imagine I couldn't get up for it most mornings. Only thing missing here was a pool but with the beach near its a good substitute. Next to shopping centre, opposite market and next to a bar with friendly staff there and good to pre drink in
Gulnara R. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2013
Great experience in Tiger Hotel!

Close to shopping, nightlife and beach. Fast internet. Big room with awsome shower
9.3
I enjoyed my stay, thank you so much!! Everything was great, except it does get noisy during the night on the street, but that doesnt matter if you are out partying too ;) See u next time!
Nicola M. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2013
Good clean hotel, central location. Value for $.

location, price, room size
8
Good experience however they forgot the wake up call and book a taxi for 5am. Night staff very helpful to get me to airport somehow but poor english...Ended up going to airport with one of their friend they woken up at 5am. Stressfull.
Ronald R. Solo travelers El Salvador, August 23, 2013
Close to Adult entertainment areas

discretion, just a short walk to Bangla road and good food
7.3
It is a nightlife entertainment hotel. The artwork there is way over the top and really cheesy.
Tong T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2013
Central location but extremely noisy

Noisy location only
4
Stayed for 4 days in Aug 2013 and definitely NOT recommended to anybody who wants relaxation for holiday. Wi-fi is NOT high speed at all in rooms. In fact, most of the the time the wi-fi signal is EXTREMELY POOR. Bugs were found in the bathroom. Something wrong with the bath tub where water leaked at the bottom corner of the bathtub and all over the bathroom floor when you took a bath. Thin walls and doors that pracically expose your privacy unless you are very quiet in your room. It is a very noisy location with the Bangla Stadium just right beside the hotel. There are major constructions going on along the road, and noise started at 8am sharp in the morning. According to the local taxi driver, the constructions of buildings and roads will go on for at least another year. Yes, the price is cheap but probably check in a quiet hostel further down along the road can be a better choice. The only good thing about this hotel is only location, with a small night market opens daily from 7pm across the road, and right next to Junceylon Mall where you could grab a hambuger from 24hr McDonald's in case your body cannot take too spicy Thai food.
Jongbin L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 5, 2013
Good location

center of patong beach, reasonable price, room condition is clean
8.3
Good location (just behind of Jeongsylon shopping mall), internet is working very well, the room rate was reasonable. but the breakfast buffet was just normal(not recommended). and clean toilet. If you stay alone or with tour friend or for business, and If you want to save your money, this hotel is suitable for you.
Jay P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2013
New and luxurious hotel for the price.

size, quality, price
9.7
perfect.
Kawhena M. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 19, 2013
Friendly polite staff, central to everything.

Polite and helpful staff, close to food markets, close to bangla rd.
9
My stay at tiger hotel was awesome. The staff are super helpful, very polite and easy to communicate with. The interior is very nicely designed with giant concrete tigers with lights in their eyes a focal point in the check in looby. There is a elevator aswell as stairs. The room was perfect for me with double bed with an ensuite and the jacuzzi bath was pretty relaxing. This hotel also had free wifi which was good. It also has a tour booth in the front of the hotel so if you havent booked any tours/activities to do while your there that is also convienient. The night market which is straight across the road from the hotel had some of the best food that i had come across in Thailand and the variety of food there was amazing from fried chicken to pork or beef kebabs to sushi and of course thai food and not all was too spicy. The mall is right next door so if you feel like catching a new released movie or playing some video games and stuff thats the place to go. The nightlife on Bangla Road is crazy to say the least but definitely worth checking out and its only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The beach is just a few more after Bangla Road and i would highly recommend checking it out. The shopping is good like for clothes and stuff like that if you like cheap things and the people there like to barter so be prepared for that if youve never been there before like me.
Aled O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2013
good

location, staff,
7.3
good, clean nice hotel, next to bangla boxing stadium . staff on reception are friendly and helpful . forgot to book taxi to airport till time was short, and they still got me there on time!! thanks to the girls on reception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tiger Hotel PhuketTiger Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomTiger Hotel Phuket - Superior JacuzziTiger Hotel Phuket - Superior JacuzziTiger Hotel Phuket - Superior JacuzziTiger Hotel Phuket - Superior Jacuzzi Twin BedTiger Hotel Phuket - Superior Jacuzzi Twin BedsTiger Hotel Phuket - Superior Jacuzzi Twin BedTiger Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi RoomTiger Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi RoomTiger Hotel Phuket - Honey Moon Set upTiger Hotel Phuket - Superior Jacuzzi Twin Bed Tiger Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Room Twin BedTiger Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Room Twin BedTiger Hotel Phuket - Triple BedsTiger Hotel Phuket - Triple BedsTiger Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesTiger Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesTiger Hotel Phuket - Triple BedsTiger Hotel Phuket - Safety deposit boxesTiger Hotel Phuket - Coffee & Tea Tiger Hotel Phuket - Coffee &TeaTiger Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi RoomTiger Hotel Phuket - BathroomTiger Hotel Phuket - BathroomTiger Hotel Phuket - BathroomTiger Hotel Phuket - Bath JacuzziTiger Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTiger Hotel Phuket - Reception Tiger Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTiger Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTiger Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTiger Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTiger Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTiger Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTiger Hotel Phuket - Pub LoungeTiger Hotel Phuket - Pub LoungeTiger Hotel Phuket - LoungeTiger Hotel Phuket - LobbyTiger Hotel Phuket - Lobby AreaTiger Hotel Phuket - InternetTiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorTiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorTiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07