or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tiger Hotel

155/16-9 Phang Maung Sai Kor Road., Patong Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tiger Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Tiger Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Tiger Hotel Phuket - Pub Lounge Tiger Hotel Phuket - Internet Tiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Tiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Tiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Tiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Line Tiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Line Tiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Line Tiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Tiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Line Tiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Tiger Hotel Phuket - Lobby Tiger Hotel Phuket - Lobby Tiger Hotel Phuket - Reception
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 73
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (96)
Sort by:
Vincent C. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2014
Good Value

Location, Room Size and Value for Money
7.7
Good location. Close to Junceylon shopping Center, Boxing Stadium and Food Market. Good restaurants and Bangla Road entertainment strip are a close walk. Room was very spacious especially since we were 3. Room was well designed to limit impact of 2 year old. Spa was a bonus.
Martin W. Solo travelers Germany, May 4, 2014
good location, big rooms

location, big room, good wifi connection
7.7
hotel is located opposite of fresh market and next to jungceylon. all in 2 minute walking distance, therefore plenty of dining and shopping options. hotel was undergoing construction on some floor with no impact on comfort of stay. rooms are big, clean. flatscreen tv available. good wifi connection occasional interruptions. beach and bangla road and walking distance as well at about 10 minutes doable. price depending on season.
Navelen S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 4, 2014
Not worth the price

Location, clean room
4.7
Wifi in rooms was very poor and intermittent.they have not done anything about it.staff were not friendly.the room decor is dated.the lobby decor is bad.receptionist charged us to keep our bags there for a few hours after check out.if we did not pay her,she said we could leave our bags there but "it could get lost".
Daniel Z. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
Great Location for Shopping

Great Location, Cool Decor & Decent Stay
7.7
First of all, Tiger Hotel has a great location right next door to Jung Ceylon shopping mall, if you like shopping then this is the place to stay. The hotel also has a cool wood theme with tiger wood carvings and theme. The room was pretty nice. The wifi didnt seem to work too well maybe because of the very thick walls. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Dan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised!

Location, Staff, Comfort
9.3
We booked this hotel as a bit of a joke as a friend wanted to see tigers so I book a tiger theme hotel. After booking we read reviews 'pubes in the bed sheets' 'dirty' 'loud'. These reviews were wrong, I strongly recommend families don't stay here because of the location but for people looking to party in Patong its a 10min walk away from the strip and 15 from the beach. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English and tolerated us coming in at 5am most mornings! The rooms were huge, good WiFi and nice beds, I would rate the breakfast higher but as you can imagine I couldn't get up for it most mornings. Only thing missing here was a pool but with the beach near its a good substitute. Next to shopping centre, opposite market and next to a bar with friendly staff there and good to pre drink in
Gulnara R. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2013
Great experience in Tiger Hotel!

Close to shopping, nightlife and beach. Fast internet. Big room with awsome shower
9.3
I enjoyed my stay, thank you so much!! Everything was great, except it does get noisy during the night on the street, but that doesnt matter if you are out partying too ;) See u next time!
Nicola M. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2013
Good clean hotel, central location. Value for $.

location, price, room size
8
Good experience however they forgot the wake up call and book a taxi for 5am. Night staff very helpful to get me to airport somehow but poor english...Ended up going to airport with one of their friend they woken up at 5am. Stressfull.
Ronald R. Solo travelers El Salvador, August 23, 2013
Close to Adult entertainment areas

discretion, just a short walk to Bangla road and good food
7.3
It is a nightlife entertainment hotel. The artwork there is way over the top and really cheesy.
Tong T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2013
Central location but extremely noisy

Noisy location only
4
Stayed for 4 days in Aug 2013 and definitely NOT recommended to anybody who wants relaxation for holiday. Wi-fi is NOT high speed at all in rooms. In fact, most of the the time the wi-fi signal is EXTREMELY POOR. Bugs were found in the bathroom. Something wrong with the bath tub where water leaked at the bottom corner of the bathtub and all over the bathroom floor when you took a bath. Thin walls and doors that pracically expose your privacy unless you are very quiet in your room. It is a very noisy location with the Bangla Stadium just right beside the hotel. There are major constructions going on along the road, and noise started at 8am sharp in the morning. According to the local taxi driver, the constructions of buildings and roads will go on for at least another year. Yes, the price is cheap but probably check in a quiet hostel further down along the road can be a better choice. The only good thing about this hotel is only location, with a small night market opens daily from 7pm across the road, and right next to Junceylon Mall where you could grab a hambuger from 24hr McDonald's in case your body cannot take too spicy Thai food.
Jongbin L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 5, 2013
Good location

center of patong beach, reasonable price, room condition is clean
8.3
Good location (just behind of Jeongsylon shopping mall), internet is working very well, the room rate was reasonable. but the breakfast buffet was just normal(not recommended). and clean toilet. If you stay alone or with tour friend or for business, and If you want to save your money, this hotel is suitable for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tiger Hotel PhuketTiger Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTiger Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTiger Hotel Phuket - Pub LoungeTiger Hotel Phuket - InternetTiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorTiger Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorTiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast LineTiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast LineTiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast LineTiger Hotel Phuket - BreakfastTiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast LineTiger Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Tiger Hotel Phuket - LobbyTiger Hotel Phuket - LobbyTiger Hotel Phuket - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B04