Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 699 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 699 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Robert L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
friendly hotel for nightly entertainment and dinin
Comfortable room, close to local shopping and beach, friendly attentive staff
a good hotel for entertainment and dining, value for money close to major shopping centre, entertainment and nightlife
Reviewed October 15, 2013

CHAN Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice and big room,comforted bed
Near seaside, juncelon shopping,massage salon
Staying in tiger inn for 3 night,big and clean room.near main road,night market ,massage salon, restaurant along the road.nice breakfast ,live band performer every night.5 mins to the seaside, bangla street and juncelon shopping.good massage and good restaurant have a sign board written 27 near royal paradise hotel.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

CHAN Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Friendly staff, comforted bed, big room
Near seaside, shopping,restaurant
I like this hotel very much,I staying this hotel quite many time, booking from agoda, agoda confirm our room very fast,nice decor hotel,big and clean room,live band at the lobby.Massage salon, restaurant ,night market along the road.near bangla street and seaside. Tiger Inn is near the main road out of the hotel, a right turn and a short walk will take you to the popular Restaurant No. 6. Across the hotel and slightly to the left must be the cheapest t-shirt/souvenirs shop around.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

CHAN Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Big and clean room
Nice decorated hotel, along the main road , near shopping
Friendly and Helpful staff ,Rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Hotel is close to main road ,so if u come back late still very safe,shop and restaurant along the way to bangla street where u can see pole dancer,many massage salon along the road,and facial in juncelon shopping mall. Has live karaoke/band playing in the evening at the lobby.nice tiger decorated hotel.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Pete D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Absolutely stunning hotel
Location food and rooms
What can I say other than excellent!!! The rooms were huge. The staff was brilliant. The location was very good if you want nightlife, shopping or the beach!! The restaurant downstairs was superb.. European food, authentic thai food and thai food watered down a little to European tastes. It's not the cheapest restaurant in patong but you get what you pay for!!! I can recommend the crab and lobster thai style, brilliant!!
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Christine L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
2 nights are not enough for Patong and Tiger Inn!
Well located, affordable, clean
Tiger Inn is conveniently located on Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road.Out of the hotel, a right turn and a short walk will take you to the overwhelmingly popular Restaurant No. 6. Across the hotel and slightly to the left must be the cheapest t-shirt/souvenirs shop around. The service in Tiger Inn was very good and the concierge even helped to stop the traffic when we needed to cross the road. There was a band downstairs but we were not disturbed by any loud music. The room was big and clean and we had a good night's sleep. The airport bus is supposed to pass by the road where the hotel is located. All in all, a good choice for a short stay in Phuket
Reviewed September 06, 2013

FERYANTO F. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel
easy access,strategy location,nice restaurants
I stayed this hotel for 3D2N,i really enjoy the surroundings,i might be back and stay at the same hotel,close to the beach,just 15mins walk,restaurants are anywhere,and the bars too But as usual,each hotel have the PLUS and MINUS the internet connection is poor
Reviewed August 26, 2013

martinus A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
worst hotel ever!! don't bookthis hotel!!
smelly,moldy,unfriendly staff
don't ever booked or stay in this hotel!! this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in.. the service was bad.. the staff could barely speak english and they prefer to stay quite and look away when dealing with customer . the room and hall way was smelly like a flood just pass through.. you can see the remain of water leakage on the wall. the hall way was dark. on the first night i stay, my aircond was broken and making a loud noise. i ask to change the room and the staff said that i can't change the room because the hotel was full. so they give me a fan to replace the air cond for the night. the next morning, i went down to the front office asked for my break fast because when i check in they did not give me any coupon like other hotel usually did. and they said that they do not serve breakfast.. i was confused because when i book the hotel it clearly said my room was superior with breakfast. so i ask for the manager and complaint about the aircond and about the breakfast. all she said "let me give you another room"
Reviewed August 14, 2013

WILLIAM K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
worth a stay
location, unusual design, price
pleasant stay. friendly staff. would stay there again. recommended. airport distance one hour drive away...but taxi affordable rate.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Rebecca R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
quirky hotel centrally located
location, room design and size
Fan Bungalow Not bad at all as far as basic fan bungalows go. Had a bed and a rotating ceiling fan in the main room. The toilet wasnt a flushing toilet and the shower was cold. No mosquito net around the bed as advertised when I booked so I did get bitten a lot by mossies. It had a nice outside balcony area with chairs and 2 hammocks. The curtains also didnt fit the windows so was very light in the morning. Room was clean though. Aircon Bungalow Was really nice and has many windows so is very light and airy. There was furniture in the bed room like bed side tables, wardrobes and a comfy bed. The shower was a hot shower and the toilet was a flushing toilet. The balcony was nice with a hammock and chairs. The only thing we found was the room lock wasnt particularly secure. General Info The bungalows themselves are on a beach and so can be fun dragging bags along the sand. The family that run the hotel are very friendly and kind and Mr Nice speaks very good English if you have questions. The food in the restaurant is good and reasonably priced. The location of the place is in a little village with a few restarants and 7/11. The hotel is located on a quiet beach away from the parties but in driving distance if you want to go. The taxis drive past regularly if you need one into the town. Thong Sala is about 15-20 mins away (150 bahts) and Haad Rin is about 30-35 mins away (200 Bahts).
Reviewed July 31, 2013