Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tiger Inn Hotel

140 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Superior Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Superior Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Superior Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Superior Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Suite Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Suite Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Suite Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Suite Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Suite Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Suite Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Fresh Seafood Everyday Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn Restaurant Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn Restaurant Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn Restaurant Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Seafood of Tiger Inn Restaurant Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn Restaurant
Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 638 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Melissa D. Couples Indonesia, March 20, 2013
Great location, very artistic hotel

clean, comfort, great location
7.7
I like this hotel, but the bahtroom lamp is quite dark. Very close to the beach, mall, restaurant, shopping place, and also the most happening place is the bangla road. It's recommended!
Report this review
Troy S. Solo travelers Canada, March 18, 2013
centrally located hotel close to the action

good location, good restaurant
6
hotel is close to the action in patong beach. The restaurant is quite good. rooms looked a bit dated and worn
Report this review
Balbir S. Solo travelers India, March 15, 2013
A perfect decent hotel in the city

Close to Mall, Walking distance from famous Bangla & Sansabai road. 5 min walking distance from Patong bEach.
7.3
the best part for this hotel is that everything and every action is just a mins away from this hotel. 1) world famous BAngla road is 5 min walking distance. beach is 8 min walking distance. all the restaurants and then main action is just a a walking distance. I prefer to spend a little extra money on the hotel if its situated just across the major attraction and action. and for that matter the value for money for this hotel is surely appropriate. For me either coming with my friends or as a solo traveler I am pretty sure that I am going back to Tiger Inn Hotel, !! cheers
Report this review
Balbir S. Solo travelers India, March 13, 2013
Close to main action and beach perfect stay

good food, good design, well behaved staff
6.7
the best part for this hotel is that everything and every action is just a mins away from this hotel. 1) world famous Bangla road is 5 min walking distance. Pattong beach is 8 min walking distance. all the restaurants and then main action is at a walking distance. For me either coming with my friends or as a solo traveler I am pretty sure that I am going back to Tiger Inn Hotel !! cheers
Report this review
Kevin E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2013
Good location to walking street and message

Location, room price , good band
6
Fine and good for price. the front desk was actually very knowledgeable and spoke good English. there was a nice big bathtub in each of the rooms. Really good mai tais at the bar. You could walk to all the best places and it was a great location not far from the beach. I would definitely stay there again it's a good place to come right from the airport and stay at least one or two nights and tell one gets familiar with the Phuket .
Report this review
Stephen W. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2013
Great hotel with unique design.

10 minutes walk from nightlife at Thanon Bangla and Patong Beach. Live music at hotel lobby level 1.
7.3
Report this review
Karl T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2013
Not recommended, partying location

breakfast assortment, friendly staff
5.3
Too noisy to stay more than one night. Bathroom tub creaks, bathroom fixtures are loose, not a well maintained hotel. Decor in Tiger motif is OK, but firecrackers noise is excessive. The room has a water boiler pitcher which is helpful if you want to heat water for tea or oatmeal. There were no hand towels. I asked staff for them and they said they had none. This is totally inexcusable for their price. I would not recommend this hotel as the halls were dark due to light-bulbs not being replaced. There is no telling what other items here are not being maintained. The toilet would only flush if you held the lever down for a long time. Overall I was not happy with my stay and cancelled after the first night. There are much better hotels with swimming pools for less money. I consider this hotel overpriced and not safe due to lack of proper maintenance. There are at least 2 Tiger places. this is the one with the "INN" word in the name.
Restaurant Tip: Very good breakfast here, so you can eat there even if you don't stay there. Close to Bangla road by a short walk. Bangla road is where all the nightlife is with Discos.
Report this review
Leng Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 29, 2013
good location

Near night life , Affordable
7.3
good location,Near night life , Affordable, comfortable
Report this review
Yeo Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 29, 2013
friendly service

Friendly service
6.3
Maintenance of the hotel is lacking. The toilet flush is not working and the heater at night blows hot and cold overnight. The location is excellent which is just 10min away from the party area.
Report this review
Andrea L. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2013
A very unique Hotel

Located in the heart of Patong
8
The location of the Hotel is near Jungcelon, where you can shop and buy some local goods, and also near Bangla Road, where people party at night because there are a lot of bars open. It is only around 10 minutes walk to the beach. And on your way to the beach, you will see a lot of small travel agency, if you are interested to join tours like Phi Phi Island tour, Elephant Trekking or maybe transfer from Hotel to Airport, you can inquire with the travel agents, we found out that they can give special discounts and you can definitely get a lower price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tiger Inn Hotel PhuketTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuperiorTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuperiorTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuperiorTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuperiorTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuiteTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuiteTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuiteTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuiteTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuiteTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuiteTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Fresh Seafood EverydayTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn RestaurantTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn RestaurantTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn RestaurantTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Seafood of Tiger Inn RestaurantTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn RestaurantTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tiger Inn Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02