Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tiger Inn Hotel

140 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Superior Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Superior Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Superior Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Superior Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Suite Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Suite Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Suite Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Suite Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Suite Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Suite Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Fresh Seafood Everyday Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn Restaurant Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn Restaurant Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn Restaurant Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Seafood of Tiger Inn Restaurant Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn Restaurant
Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Tiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 643 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Masahide M. Solo travelers Japan, May 29, 2011
快適な滞在空間でした

清潔でしたし、スタッフは親切。立地条件も最高です!
9.3
I stayed this hotel for 3 nights. There is very clean and tidy, and very close to main street of Patong Beach. Big bed, large Bath room, powerful A/C. It is really confortable to stay. One matter is Wireless internet is weak. Sometimes a bit hard to connect. Otherwise, I like that very much!
Report this review
Nicholas G. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2011
great place friendly staff with a smile

food location elevtor to my floor staff
10
great hotel fodd exellent al little pricey but the quility is worth it rent motor bike across the lane and landry dont use hotel laundry a little pricey go down stairs across the foot path they laundry and rent out motor bikes and dont be reluctent hand out your passport its safe they look after it if you need it for any thing like i did for taking out money from the bank just be honest they friendly they even told me take the bike but i walked the guy who shows you to your room is great very honest.
Restaurant Tip: top food a little pricey try the pad thai its great wifi in your room signal week due to brick walls go out side your room for internet router on sealing good hi speed internet close to night life shopping beach about 20 min walk rent a bike there the fun
Report this review
Sajid H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2011
Terrible experience...

Location and staff
5.3
During my 8 nights, my air con leaked flooding the floor, the power to my room failed on 5 different occasions resulting in numerous trips to the reception from the 4th floor which got tiresome! To top it all, I had no water on my last night, reported it to reception, was told it would be back on in 15 mins....its never came on!! Also the TV picture quality is poor and the WI FI connection is so sloooow and frustrating! The only saving grace is that the staff are friendly but that in itself didn't salvage my stay - never again!
Report this review
Mohamed N. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2011
Not so Great Hotel...!!

It was affordable and within walking range to the beach
4.3
With all the positive remarks for the Tiger Inn Hotel, I decided against going for a pricey hotel and chose my stay with Tiger Inn Hotel. On the 2nd day of our hotel stay, we had showered and gone out and back in the hotel about 5 pm. We noticed our water leaking from our Hotel room and puddled outside our door-step. when we opened and tried getting in, a geyser of water spouting out from the toilet. It completely ruined our clothings hanging in the cupboard and drencehed the extra pillow that was kept by housekeeping in the closet. When we requested for a change in room, the Counter staff pretend not to understand us and insist that the maintenance were cleaning up the mess in our room!! Breakfast was a merely toast, and their eggs were badly done - we could have instead paid the same outside and got better deal!! It really lives up to it's reputation as a 2 star Hotel!! We are not bag packers and we would definitely want a comfortable and beautiful stay whenever we travel!
Report this review
William S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2011
Cheesy

Great Location
8
Fun place to stay. Very friendly staff. Great location for a massage and for late night eating.
Report this review
Muzafar M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2011
Nice hotel,near to 7/11,near bazar verry2 good

i like the bath room and the hotel lobby verry2 nice.
9.3
good enjoy my stay bec of this hotel will come bck.
Shopping Tip: if u like to stay in a patong town i recom this hotel...verry good near nite bazar,resturant and massage house.
Report this review
Antonio R. Solo travelers Italy, February 24, 2011
Good hotel with friendly staff

Location, friendly staff
9.3
This is a lovely hotel and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a restaurant with live music on the ground floor. Yet, my room, on the 5th floor, was quiet. And in any case the music stops at midnight. The room was very cosy and the bed large and comfortable. The refrigerator is well furnished and the drinks are cheap. It is in walking distance from Bangla road, the center of the nightlife, and from Patong beach. Excellent value for the money.
Report this review
Antonio R. Solo travelers Italy, February 21, 2011
Good hotel with very friendly staff

very friendly staff, very close to the nightlife area, clean
9
This is a very nice hotel. Although they have live music on the ground floor, my room was very quiet (5th floor) and in any case the music stops at midnight. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is in walking distance from the nightlife area and to from the mythical Patong beach. The room was large, clean and with refrigerator furnished with drinks (at excellent price). Internet is free of charge.
Hotel Feature Tip: They provide beach towels. Do not bring one in the bag.
Report this review
Eric J. Groups United Kingdom, February 19, 2011
Great hotel and great locationt

Location, Restaurant, Service
8.7
I chose this hotel due to its central resort location.. The location is excellent and only a few minutes walk to the beach. Nice bar and restaurant.
Report this review
Shaun P. Groups Afghanistan, February 19, 2011
Security issues

Location although can be noisy as result.
5.7
Checked in to find a drunk and loud man sat at the doorway whom became abusive and threatening with violence. Spoke to the receptionist whom and asked if security could be called to move the man away (who was a customer of the hotel) but no security was seen. Asked if could move and was moved to another floor which was granted, but the night time receptionist seemed reluctant to do so overall. This experience caused significant stress and worry at check-in and loss of sleep. Did not get the impression that there were any security staff during the stay (none seen). The location is good and the rooms quite reasonable but the reaction to this security incident was poor to say the least. Whilst I understand that the hotel cannot control the action of hotel customers they should better react when a customer asks for security when being threatened.
Hotel Feature Tip: Security needs to be more prominant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tiger Inn Hotel PhuketTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuperiorTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuperiorTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuperiorTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuperiorTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuiteTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuiteTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuiteTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuiteTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuiteTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - SuiteTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Fresh Seafood EverydayTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn RestaurantTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn RestaurantTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn RestaurantTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Seafood of Tiger Inn RestaurantTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Tiger Inn RestaurantTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTiger Inn Hotel Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tiger Inn Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04