Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Time n Tide Beach Resort

412E galle Rd wewala Hikkaduwa, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka 80240 (Show on map)

Book now!

Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - surfing Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - sun bath Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - sun set Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - hotel Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - time n tide Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - hotel Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach front Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - time n tide Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach side Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - sun set Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - garden view Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach side Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach front Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - garden Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - surfing Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - road side
Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - garden Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach breakfast Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach side Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach view Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - garden Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach side Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - turtles feeding  Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach with sunset
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Riyaz A. Groups Maldives, March 13, 2015
Value for Money

Close to beach, Great Pizzeria, Staff are nice
6
I made the booking online for a Superior Room, but when I showed up to the hotel they had given the room to some other guest and told me that they can give a standard room with refund. Which they never did. The staff are really nice and the pizzeria makes some great pizzas. I'll give 2 outta 5 for cleanliness. :) enjoy Hikka
Sarah G. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Nice place on the beach.

Location, view, clean
6.3
Suzanne R. Couples Australia, February 9, 2015
Great location, on the beach,comfortable room

Location, beach access, brilliant bathroom
8.7
We were upgraded to an a/ c room on second storey. Great room with balcony and near unbeatable position in Hikka. Garden setting right on the beach terrific for sundowners and breakfast! Compared to other properties it is pretty good value. Huge bathroom and dedicated shower with hot water.
Dion K. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
No wifi

Errrrr..... Location ?
5
No wifi available during our stay. Spoke to the staff several times but nothing was done. Decent location. Breakfast ok but slow. Dined at their pizza restaurant Wood Fire. Pizza ok but charged 300 rupees for a 1 litre bottle of water.
Stephen C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2014
Superb location, great value

Location, Location, Location
8.3
Stay was great. The location is incredible, swimmable beach in back yard of hotel. Can walk to dozens of different restaurants. The room itself was decent. Great view from the balcony, however, there was a stale smell the room had, that made it feel not as clean. The bed was two twins pushed together, not the most comfortable thing, but livable. The pillows kind of smelled, so I slept without them. Overall great bang for your buck, but if you are planning on spending a vast amount of time in your room (not sure why anybody would want to do this), may want to look elsewhere. Would definitely recommend, and come back!
Cecilie P. Solo travelers Denmark, March 9, 2014
Great location, but poor standard and service

location, balcony,
5
I spent 2 nights at Time n Tide and had an excellent view from my balcony, but that is also the only thing nice to say about this guest house. Room was worn out and humid/mold, staff seemed like they didn't care much, wifi and electricity fell out quite often, and my room was not cleaned. I moved to a homestay just across Galle Rd, where I got a nice and clean room, stayed with a very friendly Sri Lankan family and only paid half as much.
Jamie P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Cheap, Great Pizza

Great Pizza, on the beach location and cost
5.7
The place has a wood fired pizza oven, which sets it part from most other places. The rooms are cheap but basic.
Zeynep D. Couples Turkey, January 2, 2014
Time n Tide Beach Resort

Only location
3.3
Gamini A. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Ver friendly staf

location, staff, facilites nearby
7.3
once planned refurbishment is completed, would be a comfortable friendly place, we went during off peak season, if they have good trained staff, during peak holiday period, would be excellent hotel.
Hisham H. Groups Sri Lanka, June 2, 2013
the place was good

view room
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - gardenTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - surfingTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - sun bath Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - sun setTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - hotelTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - time n tideTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - hotelTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach frontTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - time n tideTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach sideTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - sun setTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - garden viewTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach sideTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach front Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - gardenTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - surfingTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - road sideTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - gardenTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach breakfast Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach sideTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach viewTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - gardenTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach sideTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - turtles feeding  Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - beach with sunset


AS-AGWEB-3A02