Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Time n Tide Beach Resort

412E galle Rd wewala Hikkaduwa, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Balcony Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Honeymoon Suite Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Honeymoon Suite Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Honeymoon Suite Interior Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Honeymoon Suite Bathroom Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Interior Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Hotel View From Road Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Interior Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Verandah Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior View Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior
Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Bathroom
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Stephen C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2014
Superb location, great value

Location, Location, Location
8.3
Stay was great. The location is incredible, swimmable beach in back yard of hotel. Can walk to dozens of different restaurants. The room itself was decent. Great view from the balcony, however, there was a stale smell the room had, that made it feel not as clean. The bed was two twins pushed together, not the most comfortable thing, but livable. The pillows kind of smelled, so I slept without them. Overall great bang for your buck, but if you are planning on spending a vast amount of time in your room (not sure why anybody would want to do this), may want to look elsewhere. Would definitely recommend, and come back!
Cecilie P. Solo travelers Denmark, March 9, 2014
Great location, but poor standard and service

location, balcony,
5
I spent 2 nights at Time n Tide and had an excellent view from my balcony, but that is also the only thing nice to say about this guest house. Room was worn out and humid/mold, staff seemed like they didn't care much, wifi and electricity fell out quite often, and my room was not cleaned. I moved to a homestay just across Galle Rd, where I got a nice and clean room, stayed with a very friendly Sri Lankan family and only paid half as much.
Jamie P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Cheap, Great Pizza

Great Pizza, on the beach location and cost
5.7
The place has a wood fired pizza oven, which sets it part from most other places. The rooms are cheap but basic.
Zeynep D. Couples Turkey, January 2, 2014
Time n Tide Beach Resort

Only location
3.3
Gamini A. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Ver friendly staf

location, staff, facilites nearby
7.3
once planned refurbishment is completed, would be a comfortable friendly place, we went during off peak season, if they have good trained staff, during peak holiday period, would be excellent hotel.
Hisham H. Groups Sri Lanka, June 2, 2013
the place was good

view room
7.3
Atisa J. Couples Thailand, March 29, 2013
beach view and good location budget hotel

beach view and surfing, warm water, good location
5.7
Best budget option, not super clean but ok and you can see the beach, decent and different breakfast every morning, pizza restaurant upstairs nice but pricey as expected for foreign food . Dont miss the roti shop across the road, it is amazing. Tuk tuk driver outside hotel named ronan is great guy with fair prices. For moonstones without pressure and good prices walk down left to super jewels with the black storefont, dont buy at mines expensive. Surfboard hire near
Atisa J. Couples Thailand, March 26, 2013
best budget beach option here

ocean view, balcony, location to town
5.7
This is the best value for money in the area. It isnt as clean as i would like but we found rooms in this budget to all be similar. At least you can see the beach and surf right there, decent hot breakfast, the pizza restaurant upstairs is good but expensive if you want a tuktuk, we highly recommend rohan, he is right outside the hotel and is fair and helpful. But you can probably walk out of hotel and ask for him. He took us on daytrip to tourist sights, galle and uawatuna. For moonstones, we found super jewels just turn left of hotel and walk a bit and you see the big black shop. They were not pushy and remained in our modest budget. I have a beatiful souvenir moonstone ringnow.
Tatiana Z. Solo travelers Russia, March 1, 2013
Nice place for a start

room, balcony, close to supermarket.
5.3
Was the first place to stay in SL. We came late and they didn't have the standart room we booked, so they let us in the superior room at the same price which was very cool. The hotel is a bit far from the main beach, about 10-15 min to go along the wash. The beach near the hotel is rocky and the tide is tough. Good place to stay for a couple of nights with friends. Stuff is friendly although don't speak english well enough.
Attila K. Couples Slovakia, February 14, 2013
nice hotel

near the beach
8.7
very nice hotel near the beach.The rooms are very nice,comfortable and clean.Staff is friendly.The food is good in the pizzeria,you can eat delicious food there
Nightlife Tip: mambo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Time n Tide Beach Resort HikkaduwaTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard Room BalconyTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Honeymoon SuiteTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Honeymoon SuiteTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard RoomTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Honeymoon Suite InteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Honeymoon Suite BathroomTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard Room InteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Hotel View From RoadTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard Room InteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - VerandahTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - ExteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - ExteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08