or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Time n Tide Beach Resort

412E galle Rd wewala Hikkaduwa, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Bathroom Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Beach Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Beach Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Beach Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Beach Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Beach Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Beach Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Beach Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Beach Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Beach Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Beach Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior
Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Guest Room Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Verandah Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Balcony Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior view of hotel Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Time n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Honeymoon Suite
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Cecilie P. Solo travelers Denmark, March 9, 2014
Great location, but poor standard and service

location, balcony,
5
I spent 2 nights at Time n Tide and had an excellent view from my balcony, but that is also the only thing nice to say about this guest house. Room was worn out and humid/mold, staff seemed like they didn't care much, wifi and electricity fell out quite often, and my room was not cleaned. I moved to a homestay just across Galle Rd, where I got a nice and clean room, stayed with a very friendly Sri Lankan family and only paid half as much.
Zeynep D. Couples Turkey, January 2, 2014
Time n Tide Beach Resort

Only location
3.3
Gamini A. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Ver friendly staf

location, staff, facilites nearby
7.3
once planned refurbishment is completed, would be a comfortable friendly place, we went during off peak season, if they have good trained staff, during peak holiday period, would be excellent hotel.
Hisham H. Groups Sri Lanka, June 2, 2013
the place was good

view room
7.3
Atisa J. Couples Thailand, March 29, 2013
beach view and good location budget hotel

beach view and surfing, warm water, good location
5.7
Best budget option, not super clean but ok and you can see the beach, decent and different breakfast every morning, pizza restaurant upstairs nice but pricey as expected for foreign food . Dont miss the roti shop across the road, it is amazing. Tuk tuk driver outside hotel named ronan is great guy with fair prices. For moonstones without pressure and good prices walk down left to super jewels with the black storefont, dont buy at mines expensive. Surfboard hire near
Atisa J. Couples Thailand, March 26, 2013
best budget beach option here

ocean view, balcony, location to town
5.7
This is the best value for money in the area. It isnt as clean as i would like but we found rooms in this budget to all be similar. At least you can see the beach and surf right there, decent hot breakfast, the pizza restaurant upstairs is good but expensive if you want a tuktuk, we highly recommend rohan, he is right outside the hotel and is fair and helpful. But you can probably walk out of hotel and ask for him. He took us on daytrip to tourist sights, galle and uawatuna. For moonstones, we found super jewels just turn left of hotel and walk a bit and you see the big black shop. They were not pushy and remained in our modest budget. I have a beatiful souvenir moonstone ringnow.
Tatiana Z. Solo travelers Russia, March 1, 2013
Nice place for a start

room, balcony, close to supermarket.
5.3
Was the first place to stay in SL. We came late and they didn't have the standart room we booked, so they let us in the superior room at the same price which was very cool. The hotel is a bit far from the main beach, about 10-15 min to go along the wash. The beach near the hotel is rocky and the tide is tough. Good place to stay for a couple of nights with friends. Stuff is friendly although don't speak english well enough.
Attila K. Couples Slovakia, February 14, 2013
nice hotel

near the beach
8.7
very nice hotel near the beach.The rooms are very nice,comfortable and clean.Staff is friendly.The food is good in the pizzeria,you can eat delicious food there
Nightlife Tip: mambo
Liina K. Families with young children Estonia, February 3, 2013
Adventure

very close to the beach and local supermarket to get cheap beer
5
rather simple and plane place, nothing extraordinary, staff was a bit ackward, somehow careless.
Leif G. Solo travelers Finland, January 21, 2013
nice small hotel

wi-fi worked in my rooms
7
when I arrived the hotel seemed a bit unorganized as there is no real reception. But I got my room fast but a superior room for first night as no free standard room. Next morning my daughter arrived with her family about 8AM. The family room was not yet free so I let them rest in my room. Soon I got my standard room and my daughter could stay in the superior room until family room was free. Superior room was a little better than standard and has airconditon, standard only fan. Family room was spacious no problem for two kids, one big bed and two small and still a lot of space to walk around. Breakfast was standard but different all four days. Slow service as they have to walk from kitchen to beach. Wi-fi worked well in my rooms but both were close to the "reception" in the family room close to beach you only got contact on the outside terasse. The best beach was 200 meters from the horel many stones on the beach in front of hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Time n Tide Beach Resort HikkaduwaTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - BathroomTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - ExteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - ExteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - ExteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - ExteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - ExteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - ExteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - ExteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - ExteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - ExteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - VerandahTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard Room BalconyTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior view of hotelTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Honeymoon SuiteTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Honeymoon SuiteTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard RoomTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Honeymoon Suite InteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Honeymoon Suite BathroomTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard Room InteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Dine by the BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Fine DiningTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Fine DiningTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - RestaurantTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Restaurant Exterior ViewTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Hotel View From RoadTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Hotel by NightfallTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard Room InteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - VerandahTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - ExteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - ExteriorTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - GardenTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Recreational Facilities at Hikkaduwa BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Recreational Facilities at Hikkaduwa BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Recreational Facilities at Hikkaduwa BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Sunbeds by the BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Hikkaduwa BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Sunset View of Hikkaduwa BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Hikkaduwa BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Hikkaduwa Beach by The SunsetTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Hikkaduwa BeachTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Sunset ViewTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Beautiful Hikkaduwa SeaTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Sunset ViewTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Sunset ViewTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Sunset ViewTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Beach in the EveningTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Sunset ViewTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Standard Room BathroomTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Exterior viewTime n Tide Beach Resort Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A07