Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Ng K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Location
Location, Store to buy food open and Transportation
Average cos the cooking faciliate is not working properly and the toilet shower pole is spoil and it take many time remainder then the staff come and do and no fill of coffee and tea despite of many time remainder. Location is good as very near to Metro so go out easy
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Gremmarie C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great apartment hotel!
Location, near mall of emirates
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Darren B. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in August 2014
Wouldn't recommend it
Location, Room Size, Location
This was undoubtedly the worst experience in terms of a hotel that I’ve had in Dubai; however, I will start wit the good. The location is great because of it’s proximity to the Mall of Emirate, the two bed room apartment was quite spacious and their was a pool. The bad: 1. The entire one bulkhead around the ac unit in the lounge was completely covered in black mould. When we approached management, they offered to paint over it. We have a three year old son and both these are not good options. Needless to say, black mould cannot be treated by painting over it. 2. The Kitchen cabinets were sticky from what looked like months of cooking oil and grime. 3. The floors were so dirty that when we put a clean pair of white sock on, they become almost black walking from the lounge to the kitchen. 4. Parts of the floorboards in the bedrooms where actually falling off the walls. 5. The appliance were incredibly old, dented and needed replacing. 6. There were over a 900 tv channels with no guide and maybe 5 in English, from what we could tell. 7. The pool is open from 9 to 7, so if you work, you can’t swim and in Dubai, after 7 is the ideal time to swim considering the heat. 8. The cleaning staff managed to wrap my sons favorite sleeping stuffed toy in with linen for washing, we spent an hour looking it until we realized what happened and called house keeping. I then got frustrated waiting, went to the basement and dug the toy out of a fly infested laundry area. All in all, not the best experience I’ve had in Dubai.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Mohd O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Perfect hotel for stay with family
strategic location, friendly staff & spacious room
It was a great stay at this hotel.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Deepti K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great Hotel, Fantastic location
location, staff, value for money
Great location and good facilities. I was happy with the rooms, clean and tidy.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Asmahrah I. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
4Cs - Clean, Convenient, Comfortable, Caring Staff
Fully equipped kitchen, all bedrooms with built-in bathroom, many nearby eateries
Overall it was almost perfect! We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment,fully equipped with living room, dining area, kitchen, washing machine. We actually cooked our own breakfast as there's a friendly supermarket next to the hotel and Carrefour at Mall of Emirates which is situated just across the hotel. The food court at the Mall closed at 1am daily...so food wise is so convenient. The staffs on duty were warm & friendly...never failed to greet us whenever we walked pass the reception. The only issue is free wi-fi access limited to only 3 guests per room...haha!!
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Mark C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good clean Hotel, Excellent staff, good location
Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Location
A little diffficult to find the underground parking but staff were excellent and we got a free upgrade. Rooms were large, clean with comfy beds. Location of the hotel is excellent behind Mall of the emirates so plenty of shopping and restaurants close. Would recommend to friends and stay again in the future.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Chuah C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Ideally located with friendly staff
Very friendly staff, ideal location & clean
Very comfortable stay & happy with very friendly staff around. Disappointed with the swimming pool, which was out of service due to maintenance work.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Yoego S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Great Hotel Service With a Smile
Location, Hotel Staff, Room
Location was great just beside Mall of Emirates, close Mall of Emirates Metro Station, there is a bus stop also just beside and in front of this apartment, so going around is very convenient by bus or by metro, rooms is big enough and clean, every apartment equipments in the room is well maintained and working well, hotel staff is good, there is also free WiFi in the room.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

muhammad K. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
I will book again. Good and pleasant
Local, Budget and service
Local, Budget and service. I will book again. Good and pleasant
Reviewed April 02, 2014