or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Time Travelers Nest Hotel

90/5, Maradana Watte, Wewala, Hikkaduwa, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka 80240 (Show on map)

Book now!

Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Interior Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Bedroom Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Bedroom Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Bedroom Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Interior Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Interior Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Living room Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - View of the personal kitchen in apartment Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool Area Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool view from the apartment Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bathroom Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bathroom Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Bathroom
Area: Hikkaduwa Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Wendy J. Groups United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Great holiday very relaxing beautiful island

Great breakfast lovely setting very friendly owners
9
Very enjoyable great little hotel with lovely staff and the owners went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable. The breakfasts were superb
Peter H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
A very pleasant hotel, with kind thoughtful people

good location, friendliness of the staff, esp. the owner, nice to use the pool to cool off.
9
Actually my room did have a hazard. I had to be careful not to knock myself out on a piece of timber, just where the shirt/coat hangers were. the timber was at about 1.8 metres off the floor! Something could be done about this before a guest has a serious head injury. The owner gave mnay useful tips & even drove me to the bus terminal in the morning for my journey to Matara & on to Tissamaharama. The hotel was unnamed, but my tuk-tuk driver seemed to know where to go. One young staff worker showed me where to change money & where a good restaurant was located.
Joern H. Solo travelers Denmark, January 24, 2014
budget and ok

service, able to make your own food, pool
7
Travelers Nest Hotel is a budget accomodation. The room and bathroom are equipped with what you basically need. It is a very fair price - just don't expect luxury. Mr Chitral and his staff is there to help you in any way they can. Polite and serviceminded.
Sabrina A. Couples Sri Lanka, January 2, 2014
Awful, dirty and horrid customer service.

Nothing at all.
2.3
I had booked months in advance for a two night stay during New Years Eve 2013. It was impossible to get to the place in a van. It was on the landside of Hikka so about 10 minute walk through unlit roads at night (which isnt the safest for tourists). We had to park our rented van in the hotel as it was impossible for the van to get in and out. I had called a day in advance to reconfirm booking to which I got this response - 'if you didnt cancel, it should be there' after which they hung up on my face. There were 8 of us and I wanted to organize 1 apartment with 3 bedrooms for all of us to stay. But they said no as the owner doesn't like that and gave us 2 rooms in one apartment and another room in a separate apartment with strangers on the 2nd floor. This is despite having a spare room in the 3 bedroom apartment. I walked in to our apartment and walked right out and attempted to look for different accommodation even though I had fully paid for the two nights. It was disgusting. The sheets looked like they werent changed for months, we got one pillow each which was rock hard, the water work in all the bathrooms was shot to hell, the bathroom flooded when we had our first shower all the way in to the bedroom, we killed two flying massive roaches in 10 minutes, the mosquito net had holes in it so all of us were bitten by mossies throughout the night, there was a little dark corner between the rooms filled with junk and knick knacks which had roaches buzzing around, the pool smelled like sewage and my husband cut his hand diving in to the pool because there was either broken glass or tile in the pool and the list goes on. We braved one night and went home early the next day. Accommodation might have been cheap but I have been in cheaper hotels with at least a cleanliness standard. It was shocking and I was so surprised to see people staying there. Do yourself a fabour and don't even consider this place. The staff was arrogant rude and unfriendly too.
Mikael G. Families with older children Sweden, December 30, 2013
The family who runs the place were wonderful!

Personal service, perfect for a family, near to the beach (between surfing and diving parts)
7.7
There were 3 rooms in each floor arranged as a flat with common kitchen/living room, it is located in a very quiet neighborhood, but within short walking distance from the main road and very near to the beach and to excellent restaurants. All of the family members were involved in taking care of the guests. It was very personal. But there was also good privacy. Breakfast was served at the poolside. Perfect for a family!
Heikki V. Solo travelers Finland, May 23, 2013
chilling out.

price, location, clean room.
7.3
Clean appartment hotel in very quiet neighbourhood, just 300 m from main road and beach.
Chris L. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
Spacious, simple apartment with clean rooms

Friendly, helpful hosts and good breakfast. Pool a bonus!
8.3
First of all, make sure tuk tuk driver knows where this place is before you set off as it is slightly set back from the front. We loved the location as it is away from the main road but only 2 min walk. We had room in apartment for four nights. Room was spacious and had good en suite. Kitchenette was simple but had gas oven and utensils. Seating area and balcony very nice and great to have all this for the money. There was wifi but it was a bit patchy sometimes. Pool also included which was a bonus. Breakfast each morning by pool with lots of toast, jam, eggs, dhal and tea/coffee. Excellent. Biggest plus was the friendly owner and his family. He helped us with trains and even gave us a lift to the station. Very nice people. Thank you.
Restaurant Tip: Try CoolSpot restaurant for excellent fish dishes. From the apartment head to Galle road, turn right and the restaurant is around 500m on your right, opposite big brown hotel.
Tristan C. Solo travelers France, February 14, 2013
good rooms and lot of privacy

lot of amenities
6.7
this hotel is quite spacious and have some unusual features for an hotel : a washing maching is available and you can cook if you want. moreover the rooms are good and i had a good sleep there. on the bad points, it's a bit difficult to find for the first time as the road is not on google map but once you know where it is, you can reach the beach by foot in less than 5 mins. an other point is don't forget your mosquito repellent if you want to take the breakfast near the swimming pool!
Tore H. Couples Norway, February 5, 2012
Nice place

Quiet place away from the coast road
7.7
firstly a bit difficult to find on a very narrow road since there were no signs. not on the beach, but on the other side of the coastal road, which can be an advantage since many of the establishments closer to the road is subject to a lot of noise. sharing an apartment with two other rooms, and it was pleasent to have a washing machine to do some laundry. could be a good place for longer stay if you can manage without ac, but the rates through agoda is however a bit infalted in my opinion. can get better deals in hikkaduwa. very nice and friendly staff.
E C. Families with older children Canada, January 2, 2012
Relaxing and Enjoyable

Pool, Family friendliness, location
8.3
This is three story family operated guest house situated fairly close to the main street but in a quiet neighborhood. It is apartments and can be rented by the bedroom or by the apartment. The pool was a godsend with the heat. The air conditioning unit in our unit was missing; we were told it was being repaired and soon to be replaced. The people were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was home-cooked, plentiful and a good start to the day – served at our convenience. We ate only one main meal at the hotel but it was delicious. The family is quite willing to cook for you.
Restaurant Tip: The family recommendations were right on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Time Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel Arial ViewTime Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolTime Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - InteriorTime Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment BedroomTime Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment BedroomTime Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment BedroomTime Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment InteriorTime Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment InteriorTime Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Living roomTime Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - View of the personal kitchen in apartmentTime Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool AreaTime Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool view from the apartmentTime Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - BathroomTime Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - BathroomTime Travelers Nest Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06