Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Timmy Hotel

1th Floor, Longde Building, 371,373# Tianhe Road, Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510620 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Longde 365+1 International Apartment
Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Timmy Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior
Area: Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station Number of Rooms: 146

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 629 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (629)
Sort by:
Michele L. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 12, 2015
Hotel in good location but seems really overrated

good location, comfortable bed
7.3
The hotel is in good location. However, there is no hot water in the bathroom at 9/F. Very disappointed experience.
Report this review
Lee R. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Excellent location but needs better housekeeping

Location, location, location
7.3
This hotel is strategically located within the shopping districts of Tianhe region. It is surrounded by shopping malls and underground shops with many restaurants and eateries to choose from. It is within 3 mins walk from the Shibeiqiao Mrt station which can easily connect you to and fro the airport within 50 mins train ride. The hotel looks new and stylish but some of the room facilities are beginning to show signs of wear and tear, eg the first room that was allocated to us has a foul sewage smell and the second room (upon our request for room change) has shower blinds that were torn and weren't able to cover properly. Rooms are typically small and for the 2 rooms that I stayed, the wash basin were all located outside the bathroom which I find does not enhance the overall freshness within the bedroom. Nevertheless , the location and price can easily offset these negativities and would still recommend this hotel to all traveling to Guangzhou.
Report this review
Yuk W. Couples Hong Kong, August 10, 2015
Good location but hard to reach room

Location, View
6
Report this review
Trevor U. Couples Canada, June 11, 2015
Coming back was an easy decision.

Location, affordability, comfort
9.7
Having stayed at this hotel a week earlier I knew it was a no brainer to come back for the last leg of our trip, we needed a central location with great food and easy transportation around the city. This place has it all. Nothing fancy like the higher end hotels, but clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. Be sure to book the full suite rooms for extra space and full windows.
Report this review
Heong H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2015
Average only

Only good location.
5.7
Very inconvenience for guest as the main entrance and counter are separated. (main entrance is behind the building) Later i have to take lift to 7th floor and went out to take another lift to my room. Some more, my room was not reserved for me as i have fully paid. I have to stay in a bigger room and later second day changed back to my ordered type.
Report this review
Kenneth A. Business travelers Indonesia, June 9, 2015
Contemporary interior design but low maintenance

Location, location, location
5.3
Hotel location is very superb, less than 100m from MRT exit. The building was not designed for hotel but the interior designer tried to bring something unique in space design, but not very successful. in the room I stayed D401, room design is not form follows function like unreachable working desk at the room corner, poor bed cover!
Report this review
Trevor U. Couples Canada, June 6, 2015
Perfect affordable stay in the heart of Tianhe

Steps from Metro Station, Amazing La Mian just down stairs, Shopping all around.
9.7
This is a great hotel situated in the heart of Tianhe District. High end shopping within steps of your the front doors. Hotel rooms are basic, but clean. Make sure to get the Suite rooms, for extra space and windows. Nothing fancy here, but considering your location, definitely worth your dollar. Perfect for holidayers, great location for business. Line 1 Metro Station is also within steps. Breakfast is nothing special, typical for mainland China. If you love noodles, be sure to check out the Halal style hand made Lamian noodle restaurant next door to the main entrance.
Report this review
Sidsel M. Families with older children Norway, May 28, 2015
Mugfords review.

price, beds and proximity to school and airport
7.3
It was all fine. some mosquitos were bothering our sleep.
Report this review
Jen W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Very good location wih subway

train station below the hotel, with shopping mall
6.7
Good location, convenient, but u need to walk quite a while to get to room
Report this review
Hoo K. Business travelers Singapore, May 20, 2015
Great Location

Location, location, location
6.7
Only stayed a night... overall satisfactory. Small room, but neat/tidy although not very clean. Location is good, beside MTR and walking distance to eateries, shopping, etc.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Timmy Hotel GuangzhouTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeTimmy Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Timmy Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C07