Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 370 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 370 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Leonardo P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Front desk staffs are incompetent and stupid
-
I like the hotel personally but I hate the staff how my we they carry their job regarding accommodating the guest. I have booked on line and confined my payment but when my family arrived no room During my stay their as solo. Indeed it was awesome.!but the staff destroyed my liking of the hotel.. I really hate the staff... Bwissitttt
Reviewed May 29, 2015

edsel G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nothing
Tinhat Boutique Hotel and Restaurant, Davao, Philippines
Confusing guidelines. Yes the checkout is 12nn but in their guidelines there they could cater till 1pm with no charge and then charge 100 per hour after. My scenario is i extend my room usage but they start counting it by 1pm, how come if they could give free till 1pm then for me i extend till 5pm. My understanding for this is they should start counting 2pm until my 5pm checkout.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

edsel G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nothing
Confusing guidelines and room information
Reviewed April 25, 2015

John K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great little hotel budjet price
Close to most things, Friendly Staff, WIFI was strong
I stayed for 3 nights the room at the back of the hotel is noisy rooster croaking in early morning and dogs barking, Restaurant was good staff were great WIFI strong, I would stay again but get room in front
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Graham H. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Homely feel
Cleanliness, good wifi and value for money food
Great hotel at a very reasonable rate and would definitely stay again
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Stephen P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in January 2015
Great value for the money
Location, staff friendliness, food quality
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Ronald H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
3 Day Visit to Davao.
The bedding was changed regularly. Hot water and nice big thick towels.
After a 12 hour bus journey, we found the people to be very polite. Nice Hot shower in a clean and tidy room. AC worked very well. Food was what was offered on the menu and limited. Wifi worked ok, codes changed often. Since we was going out during the day, it was best to travel by taxi, can be ordered by the hotel.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stephen P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in April 2014
Second times a charm!
Staff friendliness and helpfulness, room amenities, location
The hot water in the rooms need work. Other than that, my stray was awesome. I will definitely stay there again
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Stephen P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Great place to stay
Staff friendliness, room comfort, hotel location
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Jeff S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Small beautiful hotel...I'll be back!
1-Quiet. 2-Room service from a great in-house restaurant . 3-Great deal for the money.
Other than a few miscommunication issues with the staff, this little hotel is a gem. The room we had on fourth floor was very small, but it proved to be all we needed. A great chef in the kitchen provided some fantastic food that we ordered mostly room service. Very friendly staff. Beautiful decor! I WILL definitely be back....probably in June. And any future travels to Davao, this will be my first choice!
Reviewed January 05, 2015