arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (180)

Business travelers (28)

Couples (79)

Solo travelers (26)

Families with young children (15)

Families with older children (9)

Groups (23)

Excellent
8.3
based on 180 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Facilities
8.0
Location
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Value for Money
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2

9.7 Weina L.
China
April 09, 2012
wonderful place to stay!
enjoyable place, environment, air, staff, golf club
located in a very nice and quiet place in a golf area. room are lovely and very clean. we played golf there, it is my first time to play golf. haha! interesting! very good for couples. will choose to be in this hotel next time when i in phuket. but.....the only one point i am not that satisfied is the food. the food is not too bad, but i think it can only be an 'average'.

9.7 Yit C.
Singapore
April 04, 2012
beautiful view
We like to serene view of the lake outside out balcony
This is our 3rd time back in Tinidee. We love the quiet surrounding away from Patong & other tourist places. We rented a car @ airport and had been zipping around Phuket exploring over the weekend.This trip we asked for a room in another building block and was pleasantly surprised that we found our balcony was much closer to the surface of the lake. We will definitely come back again, thank you.

7.3 Kevin C.
Malaysia
March 24, 2012
great room but poor location n poor facility
cheap price for good room
the room is value for stay as it is clean n big. but we will never go again for this hotel coz: 1) the location extremely far,not convinience...to go nearest shop 7eleven,it is 2km away, to get a cab out to phuket town cost u 400-500bath. and to airport is 1000bath 2) the only restaurant operation hour till 8pm,no one inform during check in.. 3)no activities,only golf. no swimming pool,no gym...nothing there.wireless only at lobby n be prepare to donate ur blood to mosquito 4) breakfast, bad other than that,it is quite relax and peaceful stay...the money u pay is not much but stay at 5star rate hotel.

8.3 Duangmon C.
Thailand
June 25, 2012
A hotel for a golfer.
Cheap and clean
i have stay for a few days during the promotional price. overall this is very pleasant hotel with friendly stuff. the pillows were a bit uncomfortable. and therse only internet in the lobby.

7.7 Eric L.
Singapore
March 18, 2012
Lovely resort styled hotel
Clean, new and huge rooms
Lovely stay and perfect for a romantic getaway. Great bathroom and breakfast overlooking the golf course is wonderful. However, the breakfast spread is a little thin. Location wise is a little far away from the main activities. However, if a car is rented, Tinidee would definitely be the place to go for a few days of stay in Phuket.

7.3 KO A.
Malaysia
March 19, 2012
Lovely hotel but poor location
The room is very nice,big and clean
The room is very nice,clean and relaxing,the toilet is very big and everything is in good condition.This is the best hotel that I ever stay in Phuket,and it is very good to golfer.However,the location is quite far away from phuket town and also patong beach,there is no shopping or either restaurant nearby,and we have to spent unless 500 thai bath to take a taxi.For backpacker or traveller,this hotel is not recommended.For golfer and those who wan to avoid from noisy and have a relaxing vacation,this hotel is totally a good choice.

8.7 Robert B.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2012
Modern resort hotel
Good value modest cost
this hotel is right on the golf course with rooms overlooking a lake the rooms are a good size with new high quality fittings breakfast is taken at the clubhouse overlooking the golf course and is well presented with many helpful staff if you are not playing golf you need a car as there is nothing nearby if you want to use wifi ask for rooms in block 1. otherwise you will have to sit in the openair lobby

9.7 Daniel J.
United States of America
March 11, 2012
Great price, great scenery
Awesome view and quiet location
Free breakfast, quiet area and friendly staff. Best value near Phuket airport you'll ever find!

8.3 Robert B.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2012
4/5 * modern resort hotel for Golfers
High quality fittings in modern large rooms
The hotel is on a golf course in the middle of the Island of Phuket Ideal for Golfers but non-Golfers need a car as there is nothing else to do here The rooms and service are 4/5* whereas the cost is only 2* - it's nice to feel pampered at such a modest cost Breakfast is good but worth asking for what you really want as they will then probably make/get it for you Golf itself seemed very expensive to us at around for a couple including club rental Also just too hot in our opinion!

8.7 Brian C.
Canada
March 08, 2012
Quute a Gem
Price, beautiful rooms, very friendly service
I stayed for a couple days while on a business trip. It is a really unique spot on a beautiful golf course. It is a little out of the way but a really great spot if you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay. The rooms are very modern and over look a beautiful pond and forest area in the back. There is no wifi in the rooms but I was close enough to the lobby to pick it up. Service was extremely friendly and although basic, the breakfast was very delicious.