Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tirant Hotel

38 Gia Ngu street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Classic Queen Bed Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite
Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Tirant Hotel Hanoi - City View
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
887 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (887)
Sort by:
Aron E. Couples Australia, August 7, 2014
Fantastic Old Quarter Hotel

Location, Staff and Service
8.7
The Tirant is currently undergoing some major renovations. This did mean that the noise level was high at times and the pool and rooftop bar were out of action...BUT, the plans they have for this hotel are only them listening to the feedback of guests and what they have wanted and the hotel have listened and spent some money making it a better hotel. We will be back to see the finished product when completed later this year. Location is fantastic with some great dining options nearby. The staff were lovely and always willing to help out. Great hotel in heart of Hanoi.
Gaelle M. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2014
wonderful stay

The staff, the location and the breakfast.
10
The staff has been so helpful, that it surpassed all our expectations.When we arrived, it started to rain, they brought us tea. They kept our suitcase for 6 days while we went to Sapa and Halong Bay.They've been taking care of all our needs with smiles on their faces. The breakfast is wonderful, a lot of choice with vegetables changing everyday. The only problem was the construction on top of the hotel during the day. It didn't bother us too much because we were out during the day. We missed the bar on the rooftop, we would have enjoyed having a drink watching the city. If we come back to Hanoi, we would definitely come back to the Tirant Hotel.
Michael D. Solo travelers Israel, July 27, 2014
renovation warning!

location, nice rooms
7.3
i am a clint of tirant hotel, and this is not my first time staying there, but...... this time was the last!!! at least for now... the hotel is under renovation, the works are caried out from 7am until 7pm each and every day includind sunday, and the noise is unbearable!!! that weekend was terrible!
Theam L. Groups Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Felt being cheated

Convenient location, and able see the local daily lifes and activities. Plenty of food around.
7
Generally pleasant. Except that were told we booked a single room instead of double. Remembered there were some promotion when we booked. So we top up the necessary $$ to a double. And 5 mins later was told they would upgrade us to suit. We had booked two rooms and upgrade was done for both rooms. Not something that we can reject since it was a peak period. I wonnt day the deal was good. Could had top up slightly more to stay in an international 5 star.
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2014
Very good hotel

Location was great. Room was clean.
9.3
The hotel is really great but a few downpoints to consider as well. PROS: Welcomed very nicely by the staff and they were genuinely helpful and answered any questions we had. They were very clear that there was renovations going on from 8am till 6pm. They also let me know before that there was no window which I was a little sad about, but they assured me they would try to move me if I found it too hard to deal with. The breakfast was also very good. The room was VERY clean and comfortable. CONS: The staff, although very nice seemed to get a little pushy for me to extend my stay and purchase tours through them. The renovations started at 5am not 6am. I had the chance to stay at 5 different hotels of the same calibur in Hanoi and I ranked this one #2 so its quite good overall.
Franziska M. Families with older children Germany, July 22, 2014
.

.
6
Chee K. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2014
Very comfortable, good service and great location

Great location, value for money, clean & comfortable
8.3
Very Comfortable & clean, great location and great service. Near to many superb street food stalls and shops.
Roger M. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2014
very good

staff cleaniness & bar
8.7
good
Miro B. Couples New Zealand, June 29, 2014
Average

Location, price, staff
6
Dissapointing as rooftop pool and terrace restaurant were undergoing construction. Pool was out of use and restaurant only open at night. Construction noise all night long. Agoda and hotel failed to inform us of this. The pool was main reason chose hotel as temp was approx 35 degrees. Hotel staff very good though and upgraded our room for free. Good value for money but not luxurious.
Justine B. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
Disappointing, construction the whole time

lucky location was great
5.7
We were disappointed as we only booked this hotel for the pool because we were in hanoi in the peak of summer and it was closed due to construction. So in our down time we were stuck in our room with a drill blaring all day. Staff should have informed us before we arrived and they didn't compensate us. Also, they charged us for milk and tea for the room which no other hotel did which I think is very tacky. Won't be staying here again on principle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tirant Hotel Hanoi - HotelTirant Hotel Hanoi - LobbyTirant Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveTirant Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveTirant Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveTirant Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - Classic Queen BedTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTirant Hotel Hanoi - SuiteTirant Hotel Hanoi - SuiteTirant Hotel Hanoi - SuiteTirant Hotel Hanoi - SuiteTirant Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolTirant Hotel Hanoi - LobbyTirant Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTirant Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolTirant Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTirant Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTirant Hotel Hanoi - BuffetTirant Hotel Hanoi - City View

Customer Reviews - Tirant Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04