Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tirant Hotel

38 Gia Ngu street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Classic Queen Bed Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Tirant Hotel Hanoi - City View
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
978 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (978)
Sort by:
Yasuo K. Couples Japan, April 9, 2015
Good value for the money

Location. Swimming pool and view from the rooftop. Friendly service
9
We were pleasantly surprised of the quality of the room and service of this hotel. Rooms were clean and staff were all friendly and helpful. It's definitely a great value for the money if you don't mind a room with no window view. you can always to go the top floor for the view/swimming and use the room for only sleeping at night.
Maryline S. Couples France, April 9, 2015
very nice stay

excellent position in middle of old quarter, personnel very helpful, good value for money
9.7
Lyndell H. Couples Australia, April 8, 2015
The staff are 5 star - the hotel closer to 3 star

Staff, Staff, Staff!!
6.3
We stayed here for 1 night and we had no hot water! There was a maintenance issue and I believe that everyone was in the same boat. We waited until just after midnight and decided to just go to bed (despite feeling dirty from a day of traveling and site seeing), thankfully there was hot water the following morning. The staff in this hotel including the tour booking desk are AMAZING! They were so helpful, English is fantastic and helped us well beyond what we believe were their requirements. Rooftop pool and bar have some amazing views. I hope they repair their maintenance issues and with a few renovations (including replacing mattresses) they earn their 4 star status.
Antony C. Business travelers United States of America, April 7, 2015
An oasis in the chaos!

Lacation, room design and comfort
9
I totally enjoyed my stay at the Tirant Hotel. Just outside you have the constant hustle-bustle of the Old Quarter, but once you get inside your room (especially the suite room and upper floors)you find much peace and comfort. The Skyline (roof-top)Restaurant / Bar has amazing views of this area of Hanoi and good (a bit pricey by comparison)food. Overall, the Tirant is one of the best choices for a hotel, in the Old Quarter.
Francis B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 1, 2015
Hotel in the midst of the shopping area

Location, location, location
7
the hotel is centrally located in the middle of the tourist shopping area and a block away from the night market. it was easy to walk around the whole area and also just a couple of blocks away from hoa kiem lake. the room itself was fine but we had a room facing the street so it was very noisy with hammering, loudspeakers and motorcycle noise from the street below. we broke off our one week stay with an overnight in halong bay so we requested for a change of room when we came back. management told us that the room we had was only for agoda and if we changed rooms we had to pay extra. we also asked the front desk for possible transportation to halong bay and the person in charge tried selling us on a car hire for 450+ US$ while poo pohing other transportation options. in this case, we contacted our tour provider who gave us cheaper options, a US$ 30 roundt rtip on their shuttle busto halong bay port.
Mark L. Business travelers United States of America, March 31, 2015
Great location, good hotel

Location, Staff, clean
9.3
My stay started out bad but the hotel staff made up for any short comings. The first night I checked in late and tired only to find out my hotel room had a water problem. They had no rooms available so moved me to another hotel, which was nice. They put me in a superior room at the hotel and also came and got me the next morning to check me into my new room, which they upgraded to a superior room. They made my stay very enjoyable and it was worth it. I will stay here again due to the courtesy of the staff and the hotel quality, very nice.
Ronald B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2015
wonderful staff, great location, and big comfy bed

the staff, the room, and the location
9.3
A wonderful, attentive, courteous staff. Can't beat the location, and breakfast was reasonable. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The rooftop bar was such a great place to have a drink and see the city from above. Highly recommend. Can't beat it for the price.
Gregory F. Families with young children United States of America, March 27, 2015
Family Traveling

location, food, and comfort
9.3
We had a great stay at Tirant. We spent one night there and the staff did all they could to make the room comfortable for my 6 and 4 year old. The food is a mix of Western and Vietnamese and was delicious. The room service we easy and the restaurant on top was fabulous for its views. We checked out one night to go on an overnight stay in Halong Bay and the hotel kept our big bags safely for us until we returned the next night. The location is dead center in the chaos which was fun, but also a bit overwhelming keeping two little kids safe walking down the busy streets. I completely recommend this hotel.
Sean Q. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2015
Average service

Location, location, location. Not much else was of value.
7.3
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, March 22, 2015
Good location and friendly attentive staff

As above
9.3
This was my first stay at this hotel. I always stay in Hoen Kiem district. Vietnamese hotel staff at smaller boutique style hotels are always genuinely friendly. Here at the Tirant too. Despite its name, Tirant, it was a good stay and I'd stay here again. Breakfast however, was not so good and simply didn't appeal at all every day. Other hotel breakfasts were more appealing even though I enjoy local Vietnamese breakfast rather than Western.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Tirant Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02