Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tirant Hotel

38 Gia Ngu street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Classic Queen Bed Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Lake View Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Rooftop Pool Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Rooftop pool Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 999 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (999)
Sort by:
Huguette S. Couples Australia, April 22, 2015
Great location

Reception , front of house, breakfast buffet and staff were great, always willing to help.
7.7
Our stay was excellent, the staff were very attentive and helpful. We would recommend it to anyone..However the our dining experience at The Skyline on the 11th floor was very poor...the food was very average, entrees and main courses were served at once and cold, had to send it back. The staff weren't attentive..hard to find in the restaurant. Shame....the view is superb!
Katy P. Couples Australia, April 20, 2015
A great choice for the Old Quarter

The location was perfect - like staying in the middle of a bustling market, the staff we so friendly and helpful and spoke very good English, the room was clean and very fancy!
9.7
We had such a great stay at the Tirant Hotel, we stayed there for a few days before our Halong Bay trop and a few days afterwards. The staff we great and the morning breakfast was also wonderful. The location is amzing, you walked out the door and were right amongst the bustling Old Quarter and all their trading shops and tourist shops. Can't fault it - we were very happy with the Tirant.
Andrea D. Families with older children Australia, April 17, 2015
Great Location

Location, Breakfast & Staff
10
Great
Deirdre C. Business travelers United States of America, April 13, 2015
it was ok

location, nice staff
6.7
it was ok. there was a lot of construction, which interrupted being able to focus on work. i expected slightly more for the price. the staff was really nice, however, i felt ripped off booking the halong bay tour at the counter as it is more than double the standard price.
Yasuo K. Couples Japan, April 9, 2015
Good value for the money

Location. Swimming pool and view from the rooftop. Friendly service
9
We were pleasantly surprised of the quality of the room and service of this hotel. Rooms were clean and staff were all friendly and helpful. It's definitely a great value for the money if you don't mind a room with no window view. you can always to go the top floor for the view/swimming and use the room for only sleeping at night.
Maryline S. Couples France, April 9, 2015
very nice stay

excellent position in middle of old quarter, personnel very helpful, good value for money
9.7
Lyndell H. Couples Australia, April 8, 2015
The staff are 5 star - the hotel closer to 3 star

Staff, Staff, Staff!!
6.3
We stayed here for 1 night and we had no hot water! There was a maintenance issue and I believe that everyone was in the same boat. We waited until just after midnight and decided to just go to bed (despite feeling dirty from a day of traveling and site seeing), thankfully there was hot water the following morning. The staff in this hotel including the tour booking desk are AMAZING! They were so helpful, English is fantastic and helped us well beyond what we believe were their requirements. Rooftop pool and bar have some amazing views. I hope they repair their maintenance issues and with a few renovations (including replacing mattresses) they earn their 4 star status.
Antony C. Business travelers United States of America, April 7, 2015
An oasis in the chaos!

Lacation, room design and comfort
9
I totally enjoyed my stay at the Tirant Hotel. Just outside you have the constant hustle-bustle of the Old Quarter, but once you get inside your room (especially the suite room and upper floors)you find much peace and comfort. The Skyline (roof-top)Restaurant / Bar has amazing views of this area of Hanoi and good (a bit pricey by comparison)food. Overall, the Tirant is one of the best choices for a hotel, in the Old Quarter.
Francis B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 1, 2015
Hotel in the midst of the shopping area

Location, location, location
7
the hotel is centrally located in the middle of the tourist shopping area and a block away from the night market. it was easy to walk around the whole area and also just a couple of blocks away from hoa kiem lake. the room itself was fine but we had a room facing the street so it was very noisy with hammering, loudspeakers and motorcycle noise from the street below. we broke off our one week stay with an overnight in halong bay so we requested for a change of room when we came back. management told us that the room we had was only for agoda and if we changed rooms we had to pay extra. we also asked the front desk for possible transportation to halong bay and the person in charge tried selling us on a car hire for 450+ US$ while poo pohing other transportation options. in this case, we contacted our tour provider who gave us cheaper options, a US$ 30 roundt rtip on their shuttle busto halong bay port.
Mark L. Business travelers United States of America, March 31, 2015
Great location, good hotel

Location, Staff, clean
9.3
My stay started out bad but the hotel staff made up for any short comings. The first night I checked in late and tired only to find out my hotel room had a water problem. They had no rooms available so moved me to another hotel, which was nice. They put me in a superior room at the hotel and also came and got me the next morning to check me into my new room, which they upgraded to a superior room. They made my stay very enjoyable and it was worth it. I will stay here again due to the courtesy of the staff and the hotel quality, very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tirant Hotel Hanoi - HotelTirant Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Tirant Hotel Hanoi - EntranceTirant Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveTirant Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveTirant Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveTirant Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - Classic Queen BedTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTirant Hotel Hanoi - SuiteTirant Hotel Hanoi - SuiteTirant Hotel Hanoi - SuiteTirant Hotel Hanoi - LobbyTirant Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTirant Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTirant Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTirant Hotel Hanoi - BuffetTirant Hotel Hanoi - Lake View Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Rooftop PoolTirant Hotel Hanoi - Rooftop poolTirant Hotel Hanoi - LobbyTirant Hotel Hanoi - LoungeTirant Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant/BarTirant Hotel Hanoi - Gym

Customer Reviews - Tirant Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02