or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tirant Hotel

38 Gia Ngu street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Executive Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Classic Queen Bed Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Suite Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tirant Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Tirant Hotel Hanoi - City View
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
911 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (911)
Sort by:
Somvanh N. Couples Thailand, December 14, 2014
Not so good because of works, noise

location
6.3
I booked through agoda.com a room with a queen size bed: so I supposed it was a double bed, all the more as I ticked the option for a double bed. When I reached the hotel, they told me it was single occupancy room. it was not a double queen size bed. but 2 single beds put next to each other. I had to pay an extra 9 dollars per night so that my girlfriend could stay with me, quite expensive at the end. On top of that, there were some works ongoing in the hotel on saturday and sunday from 8 AM: very noisy. We could hear some neighbours during the night having sex.
Low C. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2014
Ob

Good location, 4 star quality
9.3
We stayed 4 nights at Tirant hotel and we truely enjoyed ourselves. The service counter staff with a specialist greeted us wit a welcome drink n introduced us around places to visit in Hanoi. Located within old quarters, Tirant hotel id within walking distance to all eateries, lake and night market. Except for the breakfast menus which is the same almost everyday, i have no other feedback of this fabulous hotel stay. Thumbsup to the service and hotel quality.
James B. Couples Australia, December 2, 2014
Perfection in the Old Quarter

Customer service, location, affordable.
10
Brilliant. We were very well taken care of.
Michelle L. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2014
Wish the facilities were as great as the service.

Service, cleanliness, pool
7.3
I wanted to love this hotel. The staff were lovely and the service was excellent. The constant noise of new construction coming from the 9th & 10th floors was awful. It started around 6am and didn't cease until after 8pm. The room we stayed in looked new and the furnishings were quite nice, but the construction seemed shoddy in ways (the caulking around the tub, including the access panel, looked like the finger painting work of a child) that made us wonder about the quality of the construction, overall. Fortunately, we were on holiday and thus we were mostly away from our room, out exploring the city, for the 3 days we spent here. Still, despite our rooms being paid for in advance, my husband would have paid extra for a room at the Sofitel Metropole, had one been available. We'll be staying there, instead, on our next visit to Hanoi.
Jeremy C. Couples France, November 13, 2014
Beautiful

The hotel is well located, the room was wonderful and the breakfast really nice.
9.3
Because the hotel is under some renovation, it was a bit noisy some time, but the quality of the hotel was very good and it should get better when the renovation will be finished.
Mark L. Groups Australia, November 10, 2014
Beautiful riverside location

Location, little extra touches, room size
10
Excellent stay in riverside room . Room was huge with a balcony overlooking river. Very clean and comfortable, great bathroom with bath and shower . Breakfast was great and staff very friendly and helpful always. Nice large pool. Located out of the madness but close enough to comfortably walk to major sights . Little extras in room each day - very nice and appreciated
Abidin S. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2014
At the centre of attractions

Location, Well maintained, Food
9
Pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to double room even though I wrongly booked for a single room. I had to pay an extra of USD 9 only.
Neil S. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2014
tirant hotel hanoi

food, staff and location
8.7
Good hotel. Nothing to complain about but listed as a 4* hotel I think and for a suite the room only just met that rating. However staff food and location made up for that. Look out for those illegal taxis in Hanoi ! Tirant staff will look after you there. Renovations goin on while we were there, would be good to see when finished. Overall happy with our stay:-)
Geoff D. Couples Australia, October 13, 2014
Will be fantastic

Location people location
8.7
The people are fantastic, the location Is fantastic. They held a free party on the roof as there was an event on, free beer amazing live band and great view of lake. The only downside was the rooms were not very sound proof and you could here the staff in the hall way in the morning and the works on the roof at 6am were very loud. When the remodelling is done on top floors it will be exceptional. We will be back
Traci B. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2014
Hanoi in October great weather

Staff very helpful, booked tours, cyclos and gave good advise on where to go and what to see👍
9
Very enjoyable, will defiantly stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tirant Hotel Hanoi - HotelTirant Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Tirant Hotel Hanoi - LobbyTirant Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveTirant Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveTirant Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveTirant Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - Classic Queen BedTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTirant Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTirant Hotel Hanoi - SuiteTirant Hotel Hanoi - SuiteTirant Hotel Hanoi - SuiteTirant Hotel Hanoi - SuiteTirant Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolTirant Hotel Hanoi - LobbyTirant Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTirant Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolTirant Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTirant Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTirant Hotel Hanoi - BuffetTirant Hotel Hanoi - City ViewTirant Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolTirant Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Tirant Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02