Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga

Located witin The Water Palace Tirtagangga, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia 80852

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 52 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Hans R. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 4, 2016
great small hotel in a royal water palace

being welcomed by Gede Agustino (he called me always by name). Great Restaurant overlooking the water garden.Good home made bread and cakes!
8.7
Everything was great, there are only a few rooms, plenty of space for each traveller. Villas with every comfort, Moskito nets at night, daytime a small pool in front of the Villas. Relaxing restaurant with excellent food, good service, friendly staff.
Report this review
Mina B. Couples Belgium, December 22, 2015
Fantasstic
6.7
Excellent!
Report this review
Melville D. Couples Australia, November 3, 2015
Tirta Ayu Hotel/Water Palace

Serenity - views overlooking the ornamental water gardens - quiet, comfortable room and the pool immediately outside the room.
9.3
We had an excellent stay. It was peaceful and the staff were friendly and efficient. The close links with the community meant that we were able to find local knowledgable guides for trecking and visiting local sites of interest. The food and service at the Restaurant was excellent, while there were a number of Warungs in the area that also provided excellent fare.
Report this review
Margot W. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2015
simply breath-taking!

scenery, room magnificent and staff/service
10
From the second we arrived we were treated luxuriously and location, views of the gardens are stunning. Staff were exceptional. ..highly recommend a stay.
Report this review
Julie W. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2015
Awesome stay in the Water Palace!

Service, location, private pool
10
It was the highlight of my Bali trip (apart from scuba diving which is why I went to Bali). I ended up changing my plans so I could stay here longer, wandering around the Water Palace gardens and cooling off in the pools... as well as being the location of a real palace, this isn't just a tourist location, it's a popular holiday spot for Balinese as well: the night I was there a Balinese family had hired out part of the hotel for a private party, and we were treated to lovely music and glimpses of the beautiful dancers. I stayed in the Rajah's pavilion and as a solo traveller appreciated the luxury and the kindness of the staff. ALSO if you stay in the Rajah's pavilion you get a private skinnydipping plunge pool!
Report this review
Roberts D. Couples Australia, August 7, 2015
Family holiday with elderly parents

pool, gardens, staff
9.3
Perfect location. Lovely staff. Rooms very comfortable. Lovely shower. Wifi was intermittent and never strong. A mandi in toilet would be good. Tastefully renovated and restored. Would love to be able to hurry back
Report this review
Bart V. Couples Netherlands, January 9, 2015
Awesome location

Location, faciliteit, friendly service
9.7
We enjoyed our stay ver much. While booking we had not realised that the hotel was onthe temple grounds, which was awesome. Do take the bicycle tour offered by the hotel, that was a morning well spend. And donot forgot to take a dip in the temple pool.
Report this review
Victoria S. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2015
Beautiful Grounds

Location, Comfort, Cleanliness
9.3
This hotel is located inside a beautiful water garden park. The room was nice, the staff was very friendly, and the ambiance was relaxing. There isn't much else to see in Tirta Gangga, but I would recommend this place for people traveling through.
Report this review
Lynnette E. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
fantastic

the surroundings, the staff, so quiet.
9
We had the most relaxing time at the Tirta Ayu it was so peaceful, the staff where friendly and helpful, the water gardens where relaxing to walk around even though the palace gardens where open to the public, it was still quiet and peaceful, will stay there again.
Report this review
Kristine L. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2014
Fantastic

View rooms and staff
9.3
It was fantastic we would stay there again. It's must for anyone
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page
Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga BaliTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - RestaurantTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Wedding SettingTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Romantic Dinner Set UpTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - BBQTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - BBQTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - BBQTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Superior VillaTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Villa RajaTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Wedding OutdoorTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - RestaurantTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Buffet at WantilanTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Tirta Gangga SpaTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - RestaurantTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Restaurant - Valentine DayTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06