Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga

The Water Palace Tirtagangga, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia 80852 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Restaurant Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Wedding Setting Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Romantic Dinner Set Up Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - BBQ Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - BBQ Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - BBQ Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Superior Villa Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Villa Raja Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Wedding Outdoor Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Restaurant Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Buffet at Wantilan Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Restaurant Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Restaurant - Valentine Day Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Exterior Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Guest Room
Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Lynnette E. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
fantastic

the surroundings, the staff, so quiet.
9
We had the most relaxing time at the Tirta Ayu it was so peaceful, the staff where friendly and helpful, the water gardens where relaxing to walk around even though the palace gardens where open to the public, it was still quiet and peaceful, will stay there again.
Kristine L. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2014
Fantastic

View rooms and staff
9.3
It was fantastic we would stay there again. It's must for anyone
Kristine L. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2014
Fantastic

Room the staff food location and pool
9.3
Fantastic we will be stay there again. The staff are very friendly and the location is magic
Orrawan V. Groups Thailand, May 15, 2014
Such great time in this hotel,very happy

Close to nature,great view,great pool and the room very create and amazing. Really enjoys to stay here and staff very nice.
9.7
Happy,enjoy,lovely,good food.i love everything in the hotel.
Helen T. Couples New Zealand, February 28, 2014
Location, comfort, cleanliness, staff.

Location, comfort, peace.
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Tirta Ayu Hotel again. This was the first time we had stayed in the Raja Villa and were very happy with the room, although the steep steps into the room could be a challenge for some. It was cool, spacious, and had everything we needed for a four night stay. The hotel has a lovely pool, a great massage spa and a restaurant that serves international food staffed by gracious and friendly staff who were more than willing to make our stay enjoyable. Sitting in the restaurant in the evening overlooking the gardens is a magical experience. Thank you again Tirta Ayu.
Susan R. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2013
Exceptionally lovely surroundings and villas

The location in the water gardens, the Rajah's villa, the wonderfully friendly and helpful staff - all are wonderful.
10
The Tirta Gangga Water Gardens are one of THE most amazing places to visit in Bali, or anywhere, for that matter. And the Tirta Ayu Hotel beautifully blends its interesting history with the built environment and the most wonderfully friendly and attentive staff imaginable. One of us is very elderly (89) and had suffered a severe kick in the leg by a camel before arrival, therefore being somewhat limited in his ability to walk long distances and use stairs. It is a long walk from the parking area to the hotel, and then there are many stairs within the hotel and some even win the villa itself. Guests with any physical limitations should be aware of this before booking, but should also know that the wonderful staff will do everything within their power to acco donate whatever issues arise.
Hans R. Couples Switzerland, November 21, 2013
great stay in a temple hotel

unique small hotel - great balcony restaurant - friendly staff
8
after a long drive in horrendous traffic it's like an island to be in Tirta Ayu temple hotel. All staff friendly and smiling, very relaxed. Two nights in a bungalow balinese style, unfortunately many lights from the garden are shining into the room as curtains are thin only. Reserved the balcony table overlooking the wonderful garden and royal pools, we enjoyed great breakfasts and dinners, reasonably priced, served with great smiles. Parking and entrance to royal pools free, as well internet access. I highly recommend to stay in this hotel.
Giorgio Z. Couples Italy, August 22, 2013
Hidden gem

Food, location, friendly staff
9
Located in a great historical setting. The experience of swimming in a huge natural spring pool is something unique. The rooms have nice design but with no view. The major quality of the hotel ended up being the restaurant. Superb eastern balinese food and great breakfast. We have only stayed for a stopover, one night, but I would reccomend this location for a longer stay. Is not too far from the withe sandy 'Virgin" beach of Pasir Putih that has no accomodation available but a lot of chioces to rest and eat a quick lunch. The villages in the area show a real Bali and are worth a trip. Other historical attractions can be visited from here.
Mal A. Couples Australia, August 22, 2013
Great location but not a great deal else

Location and history
6.3
We had a large villa that had three rooms but was very sparsely furnished to the extent that our luggage had to go on the floor despite the large room sizes. We had a very private villa but the view from our small balcony became a little monotonous after a day. Hotel WiFi would not work in our villa.
Saskia V. Families with young children Belgium, August 4, 2013
Lovely surroundings and great food

Beautiful water palace, great food, natural swimming pool
6.3
Very friendly people, kids welcome, restaurant with a wonderful view of the gardens. Very relaxing. Room was a bit dated (we had the Villa Agung) but very large with a separate living room (even with fish).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga BaliTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - RestaurantTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Wedding SettingTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Romantic Dinner Set UpTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - BBQTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - BBQTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - BBQTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Superior VillaTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Villa RajaTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Wedding OutdoorTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - RestaurantTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Buffet at WantilanTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - RestaurantTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Restaurant - Valentine DayTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - ExteriorTirta Ayu Hotel & Restaurant Tirtagangga Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04