or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
622 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Bernice A. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
Traditional Balanese hotel, attentive helpful staf

Beautiful tropical gardens, very traditional, lots of stairs though, terrific views from private balcony,great breakfast/lovely meals.
7.7
Lovely traditional balanese hotel, beautiful gardens with views to the river. Need to be able to climb numerous stairs to reach accomodation. This hotel is obviously of some age, our room was a lovely size with private balcony, very comfortable, provided only with 2 bottles water each day, no tea/cofee making facilities in room. Biggest disapointment was the bathroom, very dated, no window/ventilation at all, needs an urgent update to make the stay comfortable. Due to no ventilation, had a 'musty' odour throughout the room. Although staff very helpful and polite, wouldn't personally recommend. The hotel would benefit with some maintenance/ updating of facilities, as in a good position with great shuttle service provided.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beautiful natural spring pool.
Rhonda B. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
Slice of Paradise

Tranquil, beautiful gardens
8.3
This is our 4th stay at Tjampuhan Hotel & Spa and it just gets better every time. It is a little slice of paradise in the hustle and bustle of Bali, a great place to unwind and rejunivate. The gardens are beautiful and the rooms great. The beakfast is a little disappointing compared to some others in Bali but all in all fantastic value.
Restaurant Tip: A must do is a lunch or dinner at the Bridges Restaurant across the road from Tjampuhan Hotel. A bit pricey for Bali standards but 5 star value and service.
John S. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Good hotel,fantastic service and good location

Pools gardens restaurant and pool service
10
I was delighted to be able to easily wander to Ubud which was only a stroll away.The staff are very good the rooms are wonderfully located in the gardens and the pools uncrowded.I will definitely book again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to restaurants,bird park,elephants and Monkey forest
Jessica L. Groups Australia, November 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel

The day spa
10
The spa is amazing , location is great and staff are really helpful
Sheau P. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Rest in jungle

Swimming pool
5
This is my second time stay at this hotel, the swimming pool there make me come here again. The pool water origin from the jungle, so pure and mineral... Sure will back again
Restaurant Tip: Nuri pork rib... Best
Sam L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Beautiful Nature Lover Hotel

Landscape & Spa
5.3
Beautiful nature & landscape. Relax place with nature around.... But, I hope they will improve with giving every room a hot water cattle, room slipper & must make sure bed sheet/pillow sheet clean without SMELL !
Pamela K. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
We love Tjampuhan Hotel - this is the 10th visit!

The tranquillity and the beauty of the setting
8.7
You can't class this as a luxury hotel, but it has everything you need and, for us, the beauty and the tranquility outweigh anything else lacking.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Sari Organic - take a walk through the rice paddies to get there - and have delicious fresh food in a wonderful setting and also go to Mozaic restaurant for your splurge meal, it's worth it.
Richard J. Families with young children Australia, November 15, 2012
A traditional hotel with beautiful river garden

wall-mounted travel plug is a bonus
6
Overall is good but this hotel room that has two door panels with a heavy padlock - this heavy padlock is poised to hurt the feet when it gets dropped by accident. Also the bathroom needs the wallmounted hooks for clothes while having bath shower.
Shopping Tip: Stay indoor next to the swimming pool or spa at daytime while go shopping at night.
Ian O. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
Exceptional Hotel to stay in Ubud

Beauty of the location and the grounds. Large Comfortable Room. Friendly Staff. Handy to Ubud
9
My wife and I realy enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa. We loved the location of the hotel on the the side of the ridge running down towards the small river, very lush with tropical plants and palms. We found the pool area a lovely place to chill out after a days exploring around the Ubud area. We had a room near the top of the complex and enjoyed the view out over the small valley. Our room was large comfortalble and clean. The bathroom was a little dated but that didn't worry us. The location of the hotel to Ubud is nice and close, we walked and rode a scooter into town, no problem. All the hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We would definately stay again!!
Restaurant Tip: The Kafe Restaurant in Ubud was a great place for lunch and coffee
Tan G. Couples Indonesia, November 13, 2012
Amazing hotel with relaxing river sound

Location is very near to the center Ubud, but still away from the crowds and noise. The rooms / bungalows are just by the river, so the river sound relaxes the guests all the time. The natural spring pool is refreshing.
8.3
We liked our stay very much. Stayed for 4 nights and thought that it's not enough. Hotel is near to restaurants & museums. There is car/bike rental just across the road from the hotel. We really miss the sound of the river which put us to sleep so easily.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike to move around for sightseeing. Try all the small roads up the hill to enjoy the quiet green paddy field.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06