Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 668 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
Janette H. Couples Australia, March 17, 2013
Quiet and relaxing

Position, rooms, peaceful
8.7
We loved it and will stay again next visit. The staff were friendly. ..........
Mary R. Groups Australia, March 11, 2013
Wonderful setting, it felt very secluded

Location, view, friendly staff
8
Beautiful setting surrounded by trees and nature, very relaxing, we only had two nights there but would have preferred to stay longer. Will definitely go back. Friendly and helpful staff.
Lew F. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Good location, great setting.

Rooms were spacious and clean.
8
Location was good for us, there were convenience stores across the road and a supermarket within walking distance (if you don’t mind walking up a fairly long hill). The shuttle service the hotel provides drops you off at the Museum, which is actually not that far to walk, maybe 10-15 mins. Once there though, you’re within easy walking distance of the markets, Lotus Café etc… We had a good number of meals at the Hotel and found the (Indon’) food to be good at reasonable prices for a Hotel. Be warned however the Western Menu is extremely hit and miss, worst Hamburger ever! They really need to install a few ceiling fans to move the air some for diners comfort. The breakfast was OK, but not great, and after 6 nights there I can say not much variety. They will cook you eggs or omelette to your liking, but this can mean long cue times. Why they can’t have some fried eggs etc precooked ready to go, (like a lot of other hotels) is beyond me. The Hotel is situated on the low side of the road in a small valley, lovely setting... and the spa is really nice and a must visit. There are a lot of steps, anyone who has bad knees or problems with steps will find walking around the grounds a chore. The rooms are spacious and very nice with a good sized balcony. Good bathroom etc… No complaints except for the lack of a room safe, no TV!, no kettle and coffee making facility’s and no WIFI in our room. Very disappointing! The swimming pool was unavailable for the length of our stay due to maintenance. There was also a lot of noise from power tools as some major construction was happening adjacent to the hotel, a real detraction from an imagined peaceful stay at a Spa resort. Overall the Hotel did not meet our expectations, due to our experience it is difficult to recommend. I would however consider staying there again, but I would be inquiring as to the pool and construction noise.
Lew F. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Overall we enjoyed our stay in Ubud at Tjampuhan.

Spa/massage was really nice.
8
Location was good for us, there were convenience stores across the road and a supermarket within walking distance (if you don’t mind walking up a fairly long hill). The shuttle service the hotel provides drops you off at the Museum, which is actually not that far to walk, maybe 10-15 mins. Once there though, you’re within easy walking distance of the markets, Lotus Café etc… We had a good number of meals at the Hotel and found the (Indon’) food to be good at reasonable prices for a Hotel. Be warned however the Western Menu is extremely hit and miss, worst Hamburger ever! They really need to install a few ceiling fans to move the air some for diners comfort. The breakfast was OK, but not great, and after 6 nights there I can say not much variety. They will cook you eggs or omelette to your liking, but this can mean long cue times. Why they can’t have some fried eggs etc precooked ready to go, (like a lot of other hotels) is beyond me. The Hotel is situated on the low side of the road in a small valley, lovely setting... and the spa is really nice and a must visit. There are a lot of steps, anyone who has bad knees or problems with steps will find walking around the grounds a chore. The rooms are spacious and very nice with a good sized balcony. Good bathroom etc… No complaints except the swimming pool was unavailable for the length of our stay due to maintenance. There was also a lot of noise from power tools as some major construction was happening adjacent to the hotel, a real detraction from an imagined peaceful stay at a Spa resort. Overall the Hotel did not meet our expectations, due to our experience it is difficult to recommend. I would however consider staying there again, but I would be inquiring as to the pool and construction noise.
Simon F. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Beautiful setting great location and friendly

Setting, location and style
8.3
The hotel is a lovely stylish and well appointed hotel. The service was good and very friendly and the rooms big with a great outlook over the valley and rain Forrest. The only negative was no wifi in the rooms, only in lobby and library and no safe in the room. The main pool was being renovated when we were there, but they did have a nice second pool. The spas was noisy due to the pool work, but the spa was nice non the less.
Dewa R. Groups Indonesia, February 15, 2013
Great place to stay in Ubud

Friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet environment
8
this hotel is suitable for traveler who wants to stay in a quiet environment, clean and fresh air. you have to try the spa and massage, it's so awesome. but the main swimming pool is under renovation so you can use the spring pool.
Travel tip: There are so many staircases, not suitable for children or elder people.
Angela W. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Great Gardens, bad service

Gardens
4.7
I have stayed at this hotel before about 20 years ago. 1. The bathrooms need renovation. 2. The staff are not very friendly and the service for breakfast was not efficients. I had to search the coffee myself and the try to find the milk in the fridge behind the bar. The reception staff were not welcoming. The woman who sits at the poolside all day just plays on her telephone non-stop. Why do they employ her? 3. The internet service was the worst I have experienced. It was only possible if you sit in the reception area. 4. My dinner was disgusting.
Laurel C. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Traditional Bali hotel in beautiful location

Traditional bali style hotel , set in beautiful gardens with amazing views down ino the valley. The staffwere very friendly and efficient and the rooms spacious and comfortable,
9.7
Ubud is a very different place to stay, with a cooler climate and less humidity. It is also much less busy than around the beaches, which are some of the reasons why we enjoyed our stay at the lovely Tjampuhan Hotel. The shuttle bus service into the centre of Ubud is most convenient and runs until well into the evening. There is a plethora of excellent cheap restaurants within walking distance. One feature to be aware of for older visitors, is the prevalence of steep stone steps, unavoidable on such a beautiful, but steep site. We loved our visit, especially sitting on our porch watching the birds and viewing the magnificent scenery.
Takeshi I. Solo travelers Japan, February 10, 2013
Great hotel

Great location
8.3
i stayed for one night. the hotel is located at the center of ubud. i was able to walk to many restaurants and shops on jl monkey forest. it's great for shopping and sightseeing. the staffs were also friendly.
Takeshi I. Solo travelers Japan, February 10, 2013
Hotel with a great charm

Great view
7.7
I stayed at this hotel for one night. It was located some minute-walk from the center. It had a stunning view of the valley. Very green and soothing. The staff were helpful and made a reservation for a restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08