or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
638 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Suzanne T. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2013
Beautiful atmosphere, brilliant staff

Layout, ambience
10
A great place to start our Bali relaxation...we felt we were on holiday as soon as we walked in the lobby. Amazing location on the river and near enough to central Kuta but without the noise.
Narelle C. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Traditional Hotel in a good Rea.

Traditional bungalows and lovely gardens
6
the hotel is becoming very tired, even within the rooms which have been refurbished. the staff are friendly and helpful and they have now created internet access in the lobby. there are very different standards of rooms within the hotel. restaurant food could be much better and much better value compared to what is now available in ubus. not suitable for those who find it hard to climb steep stairs, or for those with young children. wildlife, including mosquitoes and snakes have been known to enter the rooms.
Tham W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Hidden Paradiso ..

Eco Concept Resort ...
10
This is a natural Paradise with Birds, Monkeys, Squirrels, running around. Built against a Hill Cliff with plenty of Trees and a River + Cascade below. So near to Ubud Town and yet deep inside the virgin Jungle !! Simply Paradise on Earth.
Brunna P. Couples Brazil, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

decoration, staff
9.7
We had an impressive reception when we arrived at the hotel. Staff always try to make you feel special. The hotel's architecture and decoration are amazing, very mystical and Balinese. The room was much better than we expected, breakfast was great as well. The hotel's spa looks awesome but the massage area is a bit old.
Nicolas C. Families with young children France, December 26, 2012
Nice surroundings, rooms getting a bit old.

Swimming pool, spa and vegetation
6
We had to change rooms after the first night due to a bad smell on the bed... Rooms look a bit oldy, from the 80's but still nice. Great vegetation around and view on the river. Service to be imprpoved.
Monicka G. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2012
beautiful hotel with total tranquility, great staf

friendliness of staff and the stone carving
9.7
Loved every minute of my stay there. The staff were fantastic, from the chamberpeople, gardner to the waitpeople. Every details were thought off.I was given some great tips of on the balinese life and a balinese healer by wonderful waiter called Arti (i think) if he read this he will know himself. the place is beautiful, tranquil and the decor is to die for. my only reproched would be that it would be a great idea if they could provide a few more free trip to the monkey forest, one a day is not enough.
Lori V. Couples Canada, December 25, 2012
nature's hide-away

very nice staff and surounded by nature
9.7
The Tjampuhan hotel and spa is lovely, great staff, great lay out and it has a special history too. The Terrace on the room is fabulous for relaxing on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: white water rafting was super fun
Umi S. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Great Settings

The surroundings
8.7
We had a really good and relaxing stay at Tjampuhan. The surrounding is to die for. Will difinitely come back next time.
Sherry G. Families with older children Canada, December 23, 2012
Setting is beautiful and topical, very friendly

Setting was beautiful,spa out of this world, location great
8.3
Room was great, the location is very good, and the setting was so relaxing and beautiful spa wonderful
Michelle B. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Loved the ornate carvings everywhere

Large rooms
7
Overall was very happy with this hotel, except that we were in a room close to the road and could hear some traffic noise at times. Make sure that regardless of which room you get, have a wander around the lovely old hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Murni's Cafe near the Bridge (only a few minutes walk away)had a very pleasant drink on level 2 and dinner on level 4 - would definately rate the ribs which tasted slow cooked -YUM!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05