Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 689 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 689 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Jonathan A.
Belgium
July 28, 2013
Good place, quiet and close to Ubud center
RIce fields and rivers around the hotel, close to Ubud and good breakfast
Excellent, good place to visit the region and the treasures of Ubud. Good staff and accomodations

Canus X.
China
July 24, 2013
Peaceful, perfect and suitable for honey mon
Peaceful & green enviroment. Spacious room. Goog room service
I stay for 2 nights.The room is pretty tidy and great. And the room service is good too

Melany J.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Magnificent views
The views, friendly staff and excellent restaurant.
The views from our room and the restaurant were magnificent. The restaurant offers an excellent banquet and Balinese dance once or twice a week for a great pirce. Breakfast was a comprehensive range of Indonesian and Wetern food (included in the cost of the hotel). Affordable and very enjoyable. Bathroom needs some renovations. Ubud needs to up grade their footpaths, watch your step!

Donna C.
Australia
July 18, 2013
Enchanted location-5th stay was enjoyabe as ever
The location down a valley overlooking the Tjampuhan River
We really enjoyed our stay. Relaxing and breathtaking scenery where you feel 'away from the rest of the world'. Good Value and easy enough to get transport into the centre of Ubud. Free shuttle could have trips increased when it is so busy this time of year. We went back to catch it back to hotel after lunch and there was a 2 hour break.

vasin C.
Thailand
July 14, 2013
Nice tropical forest garden and cozy spa resort
spa nature staffs
the staffs were very friendly and helpful .. nice spa & pool for relaxation .. the area is really close to restaurants, museums, shops, minimart, wine bar and ubud palace .. the spa and massage was really nice, close to nature .. we had extreme relaxing moments

Ross C.
New Zealand
July 08, 2013
Great base for the many activities in the area.
The setting overlooking tropical forest & gorge, easy access to Ubud and surrounding district.
Relaxing & enjoyable. Monkey Forest, the rice paddies, cafes, temples, & shopping were highlights. Friendly local taxi driver made for very good day out - ending with the twilight bird watching.

Nina A.
Indonesia
June 20, 2013
This Hotel is SUPERB, just like the garden of Eden
Exotic, Green and Romantic
This hotel is really the best relaxation hotel ever, you'll be amazed (to death) by its nature beauty and all the exotic details of this hotel..., U can really experience "a journey to the paradise island" here, it's the most breathtaking hotel i've ever stayed, everywhere you look, you'll be indulge in nature beauty and exotism.But the most breathtaking side of all is the Tjampuhan SPA, which is located in a cave that the whole wall is full of exotic rock carving. SUPERBBBB!!!

Angela S.
Australia
June 18, 2013
Great hotel for enjoying the culture of Ubud.
Location among the mountain and garden, spas and friendly service.

Royce C.
New Zealand
June 13, 2013
Amazing atmosphere and unique spa
Very peaceful setting, the day spa a must see, spiritual feeling.
I loved this hotel, sitting on the balcony in the early morning was a truly uplifting experience. The day spa, $6 was incredible. Don't miss it. Never seen ant Thing like it ! The only let down was the restaurant. Food expensive and the worst we've had in bali. Plenty of good places to eat in the town.

Francisca B.
Indonesia
June 09, 2013
Clean and spacious room
Clean, spacious, secluded