or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel Interior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
604 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (604)
Sort by:
Sam W. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Great view and hospitality

The scenery and old wooden architecture
8.3
Good service, nice scenery and enviroment very quiet. Highly recommended.
Tom B. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Amazing architecture and decor in perfect setting

Details such as carvings and statues, location basically in the jungle but close to town.
9.3
If you appreciate a unique hotel the Tjampuhan is perfect for you, as this is not a out-of-the-box state of the art hotel that looks like all the others. Great base to explore Ubud and Bali, and the breakfast was fit for a King. Couldn't recommend it strongly enough.
Lisa J. Solo travelers Canada, October 30, 2012
Peaceful with a personal touch

Accomodating shuttle times, all rooms overlook rice terraces, delicious and large portion size breakfast
9.7
My stay with Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa started was terrific! Right from the convenient airport pick up, to dropping me off at my next location (complimentary). Although the hotel is 5-6 minute drive from the center of Ubud, the hotel shuttle is at your convenience anytime. The hotel only has 10 rooms, so there is a very nice personal touch to the service from staff. Room and bathroom are both quite large. The bathtub just needs an attachment to make a freestanding shower. All rooms overlook a small rice field, with fireflies dancing around at night. Local neighbourhood nearby with roosters that can wake you up. This was not a huge problem though, because you want to get up early and enjoy all that Ubud has to offer. Highly recommend hotel and seeing Ubud area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud Cyclying gave a fantastic biking tour down the rice terraces, and visit to a spice plantation. Get the deal for IDR 160 which does not include any food.
Justine D. Families with young children Australia, October 28, 2012
Amazing Hotel

Location and architecture
8.7
This hotel is the most amazing place to stay in Ubud. Its not far from the town (we walked with a 6 and 7 year, who don't like to walk!) and the pools are natural spring water. The spa was carved out of the side of the hill and is an amazing work of art. The food was nice, but the main reason you stay here is for the beauty of the place, combined with the relaxing atmosphere. This place is an experience.
Berenice R. Groups Australia, October 28, 2012
Old fashioned hotel & long-serving friendly staff

Large rooms and balconies, valley outlook across jungle
9.7
Ardhy R. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Traditional hotel close to the river and Ubud town

close to the Oos river, natural water spring pool and close to Ubud town
6.3
the hotel is one of the oldest in Ubud, hospitality is moderate although the concierge looks weary. they hired junior school students as interns. there is no signature balinese garden, and the Tjampuhan temple was undergoing a reconstruction. the hotel has direct access to the river and it has natural spring swimming pool. there is shuttle service to Ubud from 10 am until 9pm. some part of the hotel complex has become ruins, especially cottages facing the river. the hotel is 3 minutes drive to Ubud town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can bring sneakers and hire a guide to do trekking along the river (from sunrise till sunset). better get ready to get wet, and apply anti mosquito all day long. the river is quiet, there are a lot of huge stone where you can sit and meditate. you may need to bring a cover for your seat.
Patricia L. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Hotel a bit tired

Very comfortable, large bed. Large room. Nice spring pool.
7
The staff at the hotel were very friendly. However, the room we were given did not have a view, other than that of a small garden and the thached roof of a bungalow in front. Not being one to complain we didn't ask for another room, in hindsight we should have. The bathroom was tired and grubby. Breakfast was very good. However, we only ate one evening meal at the hotel and it was very average. The feeling we were left with was that this hotel is 'trading' on it's history and niether my partner or I would bother to stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with a veiw of the jungle.
Guu P. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Natural setting hotel with lots of dust

Natural setting, rivers
5
We stayed 2 nights in the quiet town of Ubud. This hotel is lovely with all the natural settings around it and also natural water pool and the river running right below it. It is not for the faint heart though. You have frogs in your room which you need to get rid of. We had 1 frog in the bathroom on our first night stay, and 1 more frog in the room during our second night stay. No TV or minibar. Dust is a huge issue here. As the hotels are like bungalows spaced out apart, it is quite a distance to walk for the staffs. So, all they bring along is a broom and linens. No vacuuming here. On our first day, we find the Air Conditioner not cooling enough, and when we checked the AC, the filter is filled with thick dust, which directly affects the cooling. So, you can imagine how much dust is in the room. And we were having cough and upon checking the tatami ceilings, there were plenty dust hanging out from the tiny cracks. This goes on without saying that certainly there is a lot more dust settling on the ceiling gradually falling down while we are sleeping. So, dust is a real issue here.
Shopping Tip: Ubud area is expensive, just like Legian. You can find cheaper paintings, wood carving, gifts during your taxi ride from Ubud back to Kuta/Denpasar. So, just instruct your driver to drop you at places of paintings etc while on your way to Kuta/Denpasar. There are villages who just specialises in just paintings. And also villages specialising in wood carving. Usually, they have agents or people coming over to buy these arts pieces wholesale and resell them at Legian/Kuta. The reseller would have picked the best art pieces to get the best prices at town center, but certainly you would still find very good art pieces at the place of origin, where you can meet the artist themselves. The fewer foreign tourist you see, the lower you can bargain. But, up to a certain point, you feel sorry for getting them sell so low. Up to you to bargain with conscience.
Morag B. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2012
Absolutely beautiful hotel

Landscape
8
Second time I stayed, loved it as much as the first time!
Wendy L. Families with older children Australia, October 9, 2012
Hotel set in paradise surroundings

Good quality sized rooms, beautiful spa area, food good and shuttle service great
9.7
Tjampuhan staff immediately make you feel your in paradise with welcome drinks and being very helpful. We were upgraded in our rooms which was a lovely surprise. The pools are beautiful and the spa has to be seen to be believed. The shuttle service was brilliant. Our boys got sick on the last day of our stay here and the staff were so helpful providing me with a single bed in their room to look after them, helping me clean up at midnight when they were ill and allowing a late checkout plus giving plenty of helpful advice on medicines and the close by pharmacy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try and climb Mt Batur and visit the Monkey forest in the evening if with children as they are less aggressive having been well fed throughout the day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06