Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
672 reviews

482 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Justine D. Families with young children Australia, October 28, 2012
Amazing Hotel

Location and architecture
This hotel is the most amazing place to stay in Ubud. Its not far from the town (we walked with a 6 and 7 year, who don't like to walk!) and the pools are natural spring water. The spa was carved out of the side of the hill and is an amazing work of art. The food was nice, but the main reason you stay here is for the beauty of the place, combined with the relaxing atmosphere. This place is an experience.
Report this review
Berenice R. Groups Australia, October 28, 2012
Old fashioned hotel & long-serving friendly staff

Large rooms and balconies, valley outlook across jungle
Report this review
Ardhy R. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Traditional hotel close to the river and Ubud town

close to the Oos river, natural water spring pool and close to Ubud town
the hotel is one of the oldest in Ubud, hospitality is moderate although the concierge looks weary. they hired junior school students as interns. there is no signature balinese garden, and the Tjampuhan temple was undergoing a reconstruction. the hotel has direct access to the river and it has natural spring swimming pool. there is shuttle service to Ubud from 10 am until 9pm. some part of the hotel complex has become ruins, especially cottages facing the river. the hotel is 3 minutes drive to Ubud town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can bring sneakers and hire a guide to do trekking along the river (from sunrise till sunset). better get ready to get wet, and apply anti mosquito all day long. the river is quiet, there are a lot of huge stone where you can sit and meditate. you may need to bring a cover for your seat.
Report this review
Patricia L. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Hotel a bit tired

Very comfortable, large bed. Large room. Nice spring pool.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly. However, the room we were given did not have a view, other than that of a small garden and the thached roof of a bungalow in front. Not being one to complain we didn't ask for another room, in hindsight we should have. The bathroom was tired and grubby. Breakfast was very good. However, we only ate one evening meal at the hotel and it was very average. The feeling we were left with was that this hotel is 'trading' on it's history and niether my partner or I would bother to stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with a veiw of the jungle.
Report this review
Guu P. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Natural setting hotel with lots of dust

Natural setting, rivers
We stayed 2 nights in the quiet town of Ubud. This hotel is lovely with all the natural settings around it and also natural water pool and the river running right below it. It is not for the faint heart though. You have frogs in your room which you need to get rid of. We had 1 frog in the bathroom on our first night stay, and 1 more frog in the room during our second night stay. No TV or minibar. Dust is a huge issue here. As the hotels are like bungalows spaced out apart, it is quite a distance to walk for the staffs. So, all they bring along is a broom and linens. No vacuuming here. On our first day, we find the Air Conditioner not cooling enough, and when we checked the AC, the filter is filled with thick dust, which directly affects the cooling. So, you can imagine how much dust is in the room. And we were having cough and upon checking the tatami ceilings, there were plenty dust hanging out from the tiny cracks. This goes on without saying that certainly there is a lot more dust settling on the ceiling gradually falling down while we are sleeping. So, dust is a real issue here.
Shopping Tip: Ubud area is expensive, just like Legian. You can find cheaper paintings, wood carving, gifts during your taxi ride from Ubud back to Kuta/Denpasar. So, just instruct your driver to drop you at places of paintings etc while on your way to Kuta/Denpasar. There are villages who just specialises in just paintings. And also villages specialising in wood carving. Usually, they have agents or people coming over to buy these arts pieces wholesale and resell them at Legian/Kuta. The reseller would have picked the best art pieces to get the best prices at town center, but certainly you would still find very good art pieces at the place of origin, where you can meet the artist themselves. The fewer foreign tourist you see, the lower you can bargain. But, up to a certain point, you feel sorry for getting them sell so low. Up to you to bargain with conscience.
Report this review
Morag B. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2012
Absolutely beautiful hotel

Second time I stayed, loved it as much as the first time!
Report this review
Wendy L. Families with older children Australia, October 9, 2012
Hotel set in paradise surroundings

Good quality sized rooms, beautiful spa area, food good and shuttle service great
Tjampuhan staff immediately make you feel your in paradise with welcome drinks and being very helpful. We were upgraded in our rooms which was a lovely surprise. The pools are beautiful and the spa has to be seen to be believed. The shuttle service was brilliant. Our boys got sick on the last day of our stay here and the staff were so helpful providing me with a single bed in their room to look after them, helping me clean up at midnight when they were ill and allowing a late checkout plus giving plenty of helpful advice on medicines and the close by pharmacy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try and climb Mt Batur and visit the Monkey forest in the evening if with children as they are less aggressive having been well fed throughout the day.
Report this review
Wendy N. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
good sized room bathroom needs updating

size of the room, at the top of the steep site
poor breakfast choices compared to any other hotel in which we stayed over 5 weeeks
Travel tip: ubud is now full of traffic, uneven footpaths, open drains if the balinese were nit such charming people we would no longer come to the island
Report this review
Feng Y. Groups China, October 7, 2012
close to green but simple room

close to green
the place for breakfast is great can see the view.but the room is too simple,dont have Tv,safe box,
Report this review
Debra M. Groups Australia, October 6, 2012
Magic setting with wonderful staff

Relaxing gardens and surrounds with wonderful natural spring pool
As in the past I found my stay in Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa an extremely relaxing experience. Our rooms was close to the river which provided relaxing background sounds and met it was cool at night. The Spa is an amazing experience because of the staff and the inspiring natural surroundings. I would recommend this hotel to everyone being the ultimate relaxing Bali experience.
Travel tip: The restaurant and the stalls the other side of the bridge are worth exploring and good value.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 482 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.