or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
628 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Sandro C. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Unique hotel in jungle paradise

Locatiom in the midst of nature but close to centre of Ubud, large rooms, kingsize bed, privacy and serenity, friendly staff
8
we love going to this hotel and have been many times. it is in a beautiful location, surrounded by forest/jungle on the edge of a hill which leads down to a river. the hotel is very elegant and not at all pretentious - maybe a bit old but has great cultural and creative history. the staff are lovely - always smiling and willing to help. i have the best sleeps ever here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good range of shops, galleries and restaurants near the hotel which means you don't have to go to central Ubud which is always pretty hectic and full of tourists. Murni's and Bridges are nearby restuarants, Antonio Blanco and Neka art gallery and lots of other contemporary galleries further up the road, Biasa and Paul Ropp for chic and creative clothing. Just opposite the hotel is the shortcut to Sayan which is worth a trip (bike or car) to visit Sayan Terrace and Four Seasons Hotel both perched on the edge of a ravine with the Ayung River gushing below. Stunning view!
Mona P. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2012
lovely hotel

nice location
6.3
We check in late at night. It was good wellcomedrink. The room is huge. Unfortunately they don't provide any slepeer and the floor is cool without it. Will better if they don't can also provide cattle. The view from the room is so beautiful.
Restaurant Tip: Enjoy a cup of coffee at wwrung murni next to the bridge.
Frederic O. Families with young children France, August 7, 2012
Very pleasant hotel in a nice garden

Very relaxing hotel with great breakfast buffet
8.7
The windows of our room were made only of mosquito mesh, so we could hear the sounds of nature outside at all time. A great quiet haven just outside the crowded area of Ubud. The 2 swimming pools were nice, the restaurant and choice of food great, and the service was excellent. Internet only available in the lobby, which was not very convenient but OK.
Restaurant Tip: We had a great dinner at Swept Away restaurant at Samaya.
Shao H. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Nice hotel situated between vast jungle

Very Green and relax feeling
6.7
A nice hotel with excellent spa, the spa bed is situated right beside the river and is very comfortable setting. the room itself is big and basic amenities were included. But if you looking for bathrobes and slippers like the other hotel that we stayed in Bali with the same pricing, Sorry there aren't any. For people who would like to watch TV, that would be another drawback as there aren't any TV in the room. Is okay for us since we bring our own reading material and we go out most of the day as well. There are many steps in between the different buildings, it might not be a suitable place for people that has less mobility. The wifi internet is only available in restaurant and lobby area and the two days that we stayed there, is not working
Shopping Tip: There's no need to take the shuttle to Ubud town, is walking distance from the hotel and although is a uphill slope on your way there, is not supposed to be difficult for general public
Danica S. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2012
beautiful hotel

spa
7.3
wonderful staff and beautiful rooms , i highly recommend although i do suggest getting spa treatments elsewhere the hand carved stone surrounding the spa is incredible
Marie U. Groups United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Fabulous hotel

Lovely rooms looking out at the jungle.
8
Easy access to main street and shuttle service from hotel to monkey forest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of steps.
Marie U. Groups United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Lovely hotel

Handy for local amenities
8
Very helpful staff. Lovely quiet hotel. Close to main street and monkey forest. Shuttle bus available from hotel to forest. The staff at the hotel will also help you to book any other trips you are interested in, like the white water rafting or visits to the volcano. The spa gets very busy so book early on in your stay or you may not get the treatments you would like.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of steps and stairs, not suitable for people with walking difficulties.
Judy W. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel, not children friendly

absolutely wonderful grounds gardens fantastic. rooms comfortable, air con in most rooms.
8.3
A fair way out of town. No TV in rooms limited Wifi. Even though the grounds are lovely the terrain is very steep many many steps. Not children friendly, steps, verandah railings not very high, and a long way to the bottom if you fell. I would go back again as I have been twice before. Ask for rooms with limited steps there are at lease 6 that I know of. Very peaceful and a good place to relax and unwind.
Lisa W. Couples Indonesia, July 25, 2012
A distinctive hotel amidst all newly built hotel.

Very nice staffs
6.7
The staff are very welcoming and not shy to stop and talk to you about Balinese lifestyle or phylosophy. We were there when a lot of Tourism Highschool students were doing their job experience and they are all very sweet. The room is quiet spacious so we really enjoy the sense of space. They just need to look closely to clean a little bit of dust especially at the bed head. The place is very peaceful and serene, and the balcony is big enough to enjoy a leisurely reading while looking at the green around. The sound of nature that takes you to sleep at night is very peaceful. The location is very good because you can duck through another alternatives road when Ubud is crowded and have a bad traffic jam. There's a lot of Ubud famous restaurant nearby, and the surrounding areas are grown so much so just a walk away you can find a lot of new good restaurants like this Indian Vegetarian place in Panestanan. The famous Sari Organik is also just around the corner. By the way the hotel was quite welcome when I have food delivery from other restaurants in Ubud. That's what I like about Bali, nothing is difficult and everything can be arranged. I have to buy a kettle because there's no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The restaurant doesn't have any herbal teas so we have to buy our own at a close by supermarket since we don't drink black tea. The internet connection inside the room is not very good so you'll see a lot people hanging near the restaurant or the lounge with their handphone or ipad. But we like to come again since Ubud is a very beautiful place to visit and this hotel makes it easier for us to explore it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a walk just behind the hotel that you have to get through to the Tjampuhan Ridge. It's a bit scary and there's a sign saying you're not allowed to enter unless you're dressed in balinese (or prepare a sarong because you have to cut through a beautiful temple). But if you have a little adventure mind, going through the rubbles and a swaying bridge, it's worth it when you come to see the view of tha valley on the other side.
Maiko H. Couples Japan, July 24, 2012
Romantic hotel in green forest and river valley

Beautiful and historic place in Ubud, Nice Spa
8.7
My friend recommended us to stay at this wonderful and historic hotel in Ubud. It was a relaxed and quiet place in green forest along the river valley. The hotel's spa and jacuzzi are highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03