or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
653 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (653)
Sort by:
John H. Couples Australia, September 27, 2012
The Spa down by the river worth a visit

Serenity
6
Nice large room with balcony overlooking rain forest, peaceful and very quiet, just the birds chirping during the day and frogs croaking at night - an oasis just a stone's throw away from busy Ubud.
Restaurant Tip: Recommend the Bridges restaurant across the road.
Rebecca K. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
A beautiful hotel with great ambiance

Beautiful surroundings
9.7
We have stayed at this hotel three times. It is such a lovey place to stay as the surroundings are picturesque and the staff so accommodating.We stayed in the Raja room and the balcony is a great place to sit, have a quiet drink and look out at the beautiful scenery. We will definitely come back to this hotel in Ubud as it is one of our favourite places in all of our travels.
John H. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Very Peaceful

Natural mineral water swimming pool
6
We had one of the top level rooms (Bamboo 3), it was in reasonable condition, we paid the right price at about $100 usd per night. The terrain was not difficult to walk. The swimming pools and pool bar are at the bottom of the hill, but still not too tough on the legs. Breakfast was good.
Peter A. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Great location but lots of steps

LOved the tranquil setting. Magnificent gardens
9
Enjoyed our stay,. The garden surrounds were magnificent. The staff very frendly and helpfull. Rooms were large, clean and well appoimted. It felt like yoou were in a tropical paradise 5 mins from town. Spa area was outstanding, and you felt the whole time like you were staying in a garden , not a resort. Well done to the staff.
Jennifer K. Groups Australia, September 15, 2012
Great hotel and very friendly staff

The garden and grounds are spectacular.
7.3
Good location with free shuttle or you can taxi into town for $2. They are in the beginnings of renovations so not sure how this will affect your stay. It was beautiful. Because of the lush canopy of trees it had a cooling influence when returning from any excursion. I suggest you request an air conditioned room. Many, many steps, this should be taken into consideration regarding any health concerns.
Ailish F. Solo travelers Ireland, September 9, 2012
Beautiful setting

Amasing view, large room, breakfast included
9
The staff really go out of their way to help you at this hotel but booking with Agoda has its disadvantages. I had passed by this hotel earlier in the day and decided to see what the rooms were like. Staff members showed me two room types but I felt their room price was out of my budget. Agoda offered the same rooms at 1/3 the price! I booked immediately and went to check in. While my Indonesian is not yet fully fluent I did understand the receptionist say to the clerk "No no, not that one, its an Agoda check-in" My room had a blocked view and was joined onto another. Not the detached bungalow that staff had shown me earlier in the day. My room was right beside the main road and opposite a mini-mart which plays music using outdoor speakers. I certainly recommend this hotel, just be sure to ask for a room away from road when booking.
Travel tip: Bring a torch if you plan on walking back to the hotel at night. The town shuts down after 9/10pm and the closer you get to the hotel, the darker it is (shops turn off lights and very few street lamps).
Kenneth K. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2012
hotel in the middle of greenies..

beautiful gardens and forest
6.3
the moment i stepped in the hotel, i was amazed by the exterior and its surroundings. surrounded by trees and small river, you are one step closer to the nature.. anyhow, you need to walk all the way down to view it.. the rooms are all located uphill. you have to walk quite a distance to get into ur room.. the thing that i hate most is the service.. 5 star hotel with 2 star service. the bathroom looks old and quite scary..the breakfast has not much choices and not good either..
Hotel Feature Tip: must enjoy the spa and walk around the hotel.. it's beautiful..
Joshua P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2012
The scenery and the view was fantastic,

The free Internet was convenient to be connected
3
But to pay for this view alone is extremely expensive,if you find hard enough one should find a similar view with the same facilities for a much lower price. By their nature the Balinese people are very friendly but when they work for established hotels such as this one they become too proud and unfriendly.
Restaurant Tip: If you like barbequed fish don't miss Warung Minah in Ubud & for the best Pork Ribs try Nuris Warung .
Agnieszka B. Couples Sweden, August 26, 2012
Stunning Serene Gorgeous

fantastic rooms, fabulous views of the amazing river and nature, amazing spring water pool, dreamlike spa with crazy beautiful caves, staying here is like living a beautiful dream, impeccable service, lovely staff, I would love to live here!
9
Just amazing! Like living a most beautiful, serene and wonderful dream! I can not wait to return!
Beh A. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
nice environment

comfortable
7.7
very nice and comfortable stay. go along with the natural environmnet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06