or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
659 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (659)
Sort by:
Feng Y. Groups China, October 7, 2012
close to green but simple room

close to green
6.3
the place for breakfast is great can see the view.but the room is too simple,dont have Tv,safe box,
Debra M. Groups Australia, October 6, 2012
Magic setting with wonderful staff

Relaxing gardens and surrounds with wonderful natural spring pool
9.7
As in the past I found my stay in Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa an extremely relaxing experience. Our rooms was close to the river which provided relaxing background sounds and met it was cool at night. The Spa is an amazing experience because of the staff and the inspiring natural surroundings. I would recommend this hotel to everyone being the ultimate relaxing Bali experience.
Travel tip: The restaurant and the stalls the other side of the bridge are worth exploring and good value.
Eric L. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Lovely hotel shame about the noise and pollution

The whole hotel until you step outside!
7.3
We arrived at the hotel quite early but were made to feel right at home immediately with moist towels and a chilled cocktail. The cottage was immaculate with a large veranda area for sitting out. Alas our room was too close to the road and we didn't get a good night's sleep for the 4 nights we stayed there, I had to use ear plugs. The breakfast area suffered the same problem with noise along with exhaust fumes from the hundreds of noisy motorbikes that stream endlessly past. Strangely, the restaurant doesn't have any spoons so either take one with you or use a pencil or your fork to stir your coffee with. I wouldn't stay there again nor would I go back to Ubud.
Gael C. Couples France, October 1, 2012
Nice hotel, awesome erea outside the city

very impressive area!
8
not in the city, so very good place to relax! expansive but impressive, very good services, and rooms are clean! if you stay there, you have to go to the spa (but please dear spa ladies, you can smile as well!!
Roberta N. Solo travelers Canada, September 30, 2012
Amazing location and Balinese architecture

Built alongside the river with beautiful tropical vegetation and Balinese thatch-roofed buildings; exceptional staff; spa right beside the river was in such a peaceful environment
8.3
Great location outside of the city centre of Ubud, yet easily accessible with a free shuttle to/from the hotel. Small shops and restaurants within a few blocks around the hotel, so really no need to go into town. Build in time for at least one visit to the spa - well worth it!
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant right at the hotel was wonderful but if you take the free shuttle to town have at least one meal at the Lotus Garden (next to Starbucks).
John H. Couples Australia, September 27, 2012
The Spa down by the river worth a visit

Serenity
6
Nice large room with balcony overlooking rain forest, peaceful and very quiet, just the birds chirping during the day and frogs croaking at night - an oasis just a stone's throw away from busy Ubud.
Restaurant Tip: Recommend the Bridges restaurant across the road.
Rebecca K. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
A beautiful hotel with great ambiance

Beautiful surroundings
9.7
We have stayed at this hotel three times. It is such a lovey place to stay as the surroundings are picturesque and the staff so accommodating.We stayed in the Raja room and the balcony is a great place to sit, have a quiet drink and look out at the beautiful scenery. We will definitely come back to this hotel in Ubud as it is one of our favourite places in all of our travels.
John H. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Very Peaceful

Natural mineral water swimming pool
6
We had one of the top level rooms (Bamboo 3), it was in reasonable condition, we paid the right price at about $100 usd per night. The terrain was not difficult to walk. The swimming pools and pool bar are at the bottom of the hill, but still not too tough on the legs. Breakfast was good.
Peter A. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Great location but lots of steps

LOved the tranquil setting. Magnificent gardens
9
Enjoyed our stay,. The garden surrounds were magnificent. The staff very frendly and helpfull. Rooms were large, clean and well appoimted. It felt like yoou were in a tropical paradise 5 mins from town. Spa area was outstanding, and you felt the whole time like you were staying in a garden , not a resort. Well done to the staff.
Jennifer K. Groups Australia, September 15, 2012
Great hotel and very friendly staff

The garden and grounds are spectacular.
7.3
Good location with free shuttle or you can taxi into town for $2. They are in the beginnings of renovations so not sure how this will affect your stay. It was beautiful. Because of the lush canopy of trees it had a cooling influence when returning from any excursion. I suggest you request an air conditioned room. Many, many steps, this should be taken into consideration regarding any health concerns.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05