My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel Interior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
604 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (604)
Sort by:
Kaitlin M. Groups Canada, July 10, 2012
Absolutely stunning hotel in a great locstion

Beautiful, great spa, walking distance to everything
9
this hotel is absolutely fantastic. it is on the edge of a hill overlooking water and trees, and is incredibly beautiful. the spa is also fantastic - they do a great job and the setting makes it that much better. the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. the only downfalls are that the hotel is a bit dated, there is not free wifi in the rooms (it is just in the common areas) and there are a lot of stairs to get around (which could be a problem for older guests). but overall just loved this place and would highly recommend it,
Mary G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 4, 2012
Great location, close to nature, good service

HIstoric hotel, spa close to the river, good service
9
I like that the Hotel Tjampuhan has a history and that I got to stay here on my first visit to Ubud. When the fan-only room that I reserved was not ready when I arrived, they immediately upgraded me to a bigger room with a/c, a balcony with privacy and great view, and wall-to-wall windows across the bed from where one can enjoy the view, birdsong, and other sounds of nature. The hotel has a shuttle service that leaves for the market every hour, but, it is not too far from the center and can be walked for about 10-15 minutes, so is quite perfect for those who would like to be a bit more active.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa facilities are close to the river; the rooms are open to the view of the river below.
Rob W. Couples New Zealand, July 4, 2012
Superb Location, easy access to Ubud area

Room size, privacy, room outlook
8.3
Cool,calm, collected couple after staying in Ubud. Pleasant facilities, two pools, strong massage staff, transport around Ubud and surrounding area no trouble either to staff or for shopping addicted wife. The room size was unexpected giving plenty space to read, relax after interest laden days. Housekeeping staff excellent.
Bonnie V. Groups Australia, July 1, 2012
Perfect Balinese style, charm and service.

Loved the gardens, architecture and delicious big brekkies!
9.7
My friend and I stayed here for 10 days and found it the perfect spot for the slightly luxurious, relaxing holiday we were after. Stunning setting on one side of a gorge with the rooms set among the lush tropical gardens. I loved the labyrinth of paths to all the different rooms, past the two beautiful swimming pools and the amazing views while enjoying the huge buffet breakfast at the Terrace Restaurant. The Spa is in a cave! And the cave is full of amazing rock carvings - you have to see it to believe it really - and you can have a relaxing massage in the rooms over looking the river. There are lots of staff and they are all very friendly and helpful and looked after us very well. The hotel is just a nice distance from the centre of Ubud. They have a shuttle service every hour but if you miss it for some reason it only takes 10-15 mins to walk it. The rooms are really lovely too - traditional Bali style! Comfy beds are huge.
Alana N. Couples Germany, July 1, 2012
Amazing view

Spa and scenery
6.3
The view from the entrance is breath taking. Had a massage and rose bath ouside overlooking the river. This was one of my highlights to my holiday
Hotel Feature Tip: Vist the spa
Zita V. Couples Hungary, June 30, 2012
Magical place,all you need is there

Fabulous view from room,restaurant,pool and every corner due to its layout
9.7
We both really liked the surroundings. The rooms is stylish and apart from the few spiders who welcomed us in the room, we had no comlaints. Unfortunately wifi is only available in communal areas, but oh well, we are on holiday!
Jamaludin M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 28, 2012
very relaxing and a beatiful hotel ground and room

the essence and signature of Bali hill resort.
9.3
With two small kids and a pregnant wife, getting to the room from lobby is quite a task. The hotel is built on a hill slope and the view is spectacular. It has 2 spring water swimming pool which is very refreshing and have health benefit. The spa facilities is the best feature of the hotel. The spa pool is out of the world with 3D carvings it is a must see and experience. I have stayed in this hotel several time 10 years ago and coming back everything is still the same and well maintain. Even the plants are the same and with the same size. I don't know how the do it but its as if time stood still for this place. Salute to the Bali way of life.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bali Ubud is full of of attraction and sight seeing. But the best thing to do is to laze around the hotel , its spa , swimming pool and the view. no need to waste time elsewhere.
Deborah L. Groups Australia, June 25, 2012
Beautiful location,rooms rather tired.

The stunning gardens,pool and grotto
6.3
A friend and I had 7 nights at the hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly and attended to concerns quickly. The room we had was comfortable,butsmelt musty.
Hotel Feature Tip: The grotto with sauna and hot pools is wonderful.
Sue M. Families with older children Australia, June 25, 2012
Lovely historic hotel in amazing setting

Location & setting
9
dont stay here if you are an unsteady walker! there are steps everywhere as the hotel is in the gorge created by the tjampuhan river. the gardens & views are spectacular, but the steps are often uneven, damp slippery or mossy, so you must be ready for this! the rooms are charming. the staff are lovely. the hotel spa is spectacular, with each room having a private open outlook to the river. the free shuttle bus service provided by the hotel was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's cooler here than the coastal areas, so take warmer clothing.
Dean G. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
Beautiful rooms and nice staff

I loved the fresh water pool
9
we only had the on night here on our travels around bali but we really enjoyed the experiance of staying in one of the oldest hotels in ubud. the whole place is immaculate, the gardens were amazing and very well kept, our room had been renovated and it was just wonderful. we met friends there and travelled onwards with them, unfortunatley for them there was a very noisey ceremony going on all night just across the river, so the other three got little or no sleep(they should have drunk more bintangs as i did and would have had a great sleep!) one of the pools was over chlorinated and stung my eyes but the natural pool was great down the other end! breakfast was a bit average with not a great selection but the lady there made a great omlete!
Restaurant Tip: Its not a very long walk or a really short taxi ride to Wayans Cafe, its a well known dining establishment for obvious reasons...the food is awsome!! Also the Bridge resturant is near by and does nice food and great coffee.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07