or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
622 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Joy N. Groups Australia, June 19, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting

The setting - built on a hill side with rooms/units set in the lush vegetation
9
we loved this hotel for 2 reasons in particular. 1) the setting is truly beautiful and 2)that it is the oldest hotel in ubud that was built under the guidance of the king to provide employment and training for the local people. the carvings and sculptures are works of art and give a magical feel to the environment. visiting the spa is like entering another world. there are heaps of friendly staff all of whom were available to assist when needed.
Travel tip: Because the hotel is built on a hillside there are many steps so if you are unfit or have trouble managing steps ask for a room near reception which is on road level.
Matthew A. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
Great hotel and location

Location
7.3
this is a great hotel located in a peaceful section of ubud. we enjoyed the larger rooms and bathrooms, even though not of a high modern standard. more rustic in feel, which was just perfect.
Oscar M. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
Past it's prime, but hilarious.

Sense of history, aspect.
6.3
you don't stay at tjampuhan for the service or the modern up to date facilities. but there are plenty of reasons to stay there. amazing location and layout, cascading down the hill to a picturesque river, and the wonderful bungalows with thatched roofs that make up the accommodation. also the occasional visit from a friendly small lizard. the place is full of complaining australians, but ignore them and just enjoy the sense of history and staying in a place from a time gone by.
Lynne B. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great service

Location and design
9
Very spacious rooms designed to take advantage of the beauty of the environment. I only ever heard the sound of water despite my room being located next to the swimming pool and spa. There are a lot of steps to climb up and down through the beautiful gardens as the hotel is built over the side of the ravine that drops down to a river - thankfully the staff carry your bags! The facilities are great - easy access to wifi, good massages, a shuttle down to the market in Ubud and an adequate buffet breakfast.
Helen E. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2012
Hillside rooms

Amongst Trees and nature.
7.3
This hotel is more suited for young fit people. The group we were with were in their sixties and seventies and was not appropriate. One of our group in her late seventies was 97 steps from the reception and dining area - in fact wherever you want to go you need to climb steps. The rooms are large and spacious, but our balcony was very small, although others were large.
Restaurant Tip: The Bridges restaurant nearby is very good.
Stefan S. Couples Germany, June 13, 2012
Altes Hotel mitten im Busch

spa anlage
4.7
das hotel liegt etwas außerhalb von ubud und wurde 1923 erbaut.es besteht aus kleinen bungerlows, die auf terrassenebenen gebaut sind. ich war mit einer gruppe mit älteren personen in dieser anlage und es war sehr anstrengend die anlage zu besichtigen, da sehr viele treppenstufen bewältigt werden müssen. das erste zimmer das ich bekommen hatte war in einem sehr schlechten zustand und habe es dann gewächselt. das 2. zimmer hatte keinen kühlschrank und nach mehrmaligem nachfragen, wurde erst spät abends einer gepracht. die zimmer sind immer etwas feucht und vermodert.was ein plus ist, mann ist mitten im urwald und die spa anlage ist ein augenschmaus.
Hotel Feature Tip: Die SPA Anlage ist eine sehr schöne Grotte unter dem Schwimmbad
Leon W. Families with young children Australia, June 11, 2012
Great spot overlooking the river

Location, river outlook, a little out of town
7.3
A nice older hotel, which means the gardens are great, lovely spring fed pool, restaurant ok, but get to breakfast early(te warongs up the road are good), hotel is located a little out of town, which is good, walk is easy or the free 5 minute shuttle to town which runs every hour. Stayed with our 20 month year old, and room was great and large and quite modern, we had the Raja room. A lot of stairs, but thats because your on a hill overlooking the river. Great gardens. Free internet
Restaurant Tip: Get to breakfast early, as sometimes there isnt enough tables.
Juan F. Families with young children Spain, June 11, 2012
Enchanting location by the Ubud river

Beautiful scenary
8
The Tjampuhan villas are set in the lovely slopes of the Tjampuham river and there highlight are the balconies facing the trees canopies. Early breakfast in the balcony brings you in close contact with birds and squirrels in the nearby trees and the calming sound of the river below. Lovely. In contrast rooms feel a bit old and tired (but nicely designed). Access to the spa should be complimentary (but is not)and breackfast buffet could be better
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoy early breackfast in your balcony watching birds
Foo C. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2012
nice environment

Bali design , lush greenery and distant away from the busy and noisy street
5.7
+ nice environment with lush greenery. good spa and fresh stream water pool, though little small. staff at front desk was much approacheable than the F&B side. Relatively big room and good facing ( lush or small river) - Oh no! staff at biz centre/cafe was very unhelpful when we seek for help. She was only bother to watch her evening TV program when we talked to her. The service staff (at the breakfast) were only greet you with a smile, just that. No customer service! You seek your own seat or you stand there till there's vacant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many good museums and eatery in Ubud.
David C. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2012
Amazing Hotel

Secluded jungle location
9
this hotel was incredible. perched on a gorge away from the unchecked growth and bustle of ubud. the rooms were perfectly perched on the gorge to the sound of the river below. i will stay here every time i return to bali and ubud. p.s. amazing spa!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07