or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
622 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Fiza S. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2011
Great location beside river valley and town

great view of the river valley and forest
6.7
The hot jacuzzi and steam bath is superb but is chargeable. You can see the river ravine from the jacuzzi. All the rooms does not comes with any television. Electrical wiring can be better as during our stay the phone and pool lighting is a bit faulty. We were told it is disrupted by the thunderstorm during the monsoon rain.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can talk the free hourly shuttle bus which drops off at the art museum and monkey forest.
Andrea V. Couples Australia, December 22, 2011
great location and atmosphere

great location and atmosphere
9
Really enjoyed our stay there. Convenient location and good atmosphere, friendly staff. Fridge in the room would make it even better.
Nicky D. Couples New Zealand, December 16, 2011
Gorgeous Location

absolutely gorgeous location, set on the edge of the river, surrounded by tropical jungle.
8.7
stunning location, rooms are a bit dated but absolutely fine. the hotel is set on the edge of the river, so very steep- not good for those that can't manage stairs. don't expect wonders at breakfast either, but again absolutely fine. the spa (pool) was pretty spectacular, especially as we used it while it was thundering and lightening outside...friendly and obliging staff.
Kevin F. Couples Australia, December 15, 2011
Great location, charming hotel.

Close to town, bags of character, friendly staff, beautiful gardens
8.7
We chose Tjampuhan Hotel having already stayed in a sister hotel (Pita Maha) and were very happy with our choice. The hotel nestles on the side of the valley, just on the edge of Ubud town centre. The rooms are not new, but are well maintained, and the views out of the windows are beautiful, with green foliage everywhere. My one niggle is that smoking is permitted in the restaurant. If only smokers were more considerate of those around them (this is not a criticism of the hotel, although a non-smoking restaurant should be normal in the 21st century).
Hotel Feature Tip: Tjampuhan Hotel is arranged along a steep valley so there are many steps and narrow paths. For me this is part of the charm but it looked like hard work for some of the older, less fit travellers!
Julie W. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2011
Beautiful hotel thats very Balinese style

Set amougst the trees
8.7
Staff very friendly and loved the Balinese style and beautiful setting amount the trees
Travel tip: Great place for relaxation and getting away from the busyness of life
Andi C. Families with young children Indonesia, December 7, 2011
Hotel for those who love nature

the surrounding view is magnificent. Historically, this is the first hotel in Ubud and lots of celebrity paintersstayed in this hotel in the old days. Something that Agoda forgot to mention.
6.7
The hotel was built at the edge of the river. You could hear the sounds of the water flowing. Walking distance to Blanco museum.
Larisa A. Couples Australia, December 6, 2011
Absolutely wonderful place to stay

Relaxation, beautiful grounds, spa, and service
9.3
It was like instant relaxation after coming in off the busy street. The grounds were simply beautiful and well worth exploring. I made use of the spa and enjoyed a wonderful massage to the sound of the forest creek running close by. We ate several times at the restaurant and found the food to be of good quality. Staff were very helpful and polite. I would most definately stay there again.
Lisa G. Couples Australia, December 1, 2011
Beautiful Setting but frogs at night very loud

2 swimming pools, good shuttle service.
10
Stayed in Banyan 2 room. No traffic noise but at night frogs deafening. Mouse in roof, View of the river was excellent. Our room was very luxurious and large. we had air-con and a ceiling fan. No jug, no safe, no TV. Unique landscaping away from busy town but walkable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eco bicycle tour a must, take coloured pencils and pads for the local children.
Peter S. Couples Australia, November 22, 2011
romantic style in a unique location

gracious staff, flowers everywhere, fine carvings everywhere
8.3
This grand old style hotel has beautiful gardens and pavilions cascading down the valley to the river running through the jungle. The Bali architecture is impressive and tranquil. We were very lucky to see the staff preparing decorations and offerings for a beautiful ceremony throughout the gardens. The staff were polite and helpful. One of the most delightful hotels we have ever stayed in.
Georges L. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2011
great hotel among lots of greenery and pond

the trees and water around
8
beautiful compound with the sound of river below. the room was basic and clean but the grounds of the hotel surroundings was beautiful. also very nice buffet breakfast with a great view. would definitely recommend this hotel for value, location and setting. would have loved to stay longer
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: town is walking distance but you can also take the hourly shuttle which takes just 5 mins.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03