or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
662 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
Despina C. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2012
Lovely hotel & service with a smile

Traditional Bali style in a spectacular setting
7.7
I thought l had landed in Paradise. The room was clean and comfortable. The service was exceptional beautiful Balinese people with great smiles . Though some areas have room for improvement eg new fresh bath and pool towels. Would highly recommend reviewing menu especially breakfast menu, in a place like Bali where fruit is so plentiful and exotic , fruit platters with variation a must. I have visited Bali for the last 20 years, This stay was one of my most memorable. The environment so relaxing, so close to nature and it's elements. Highly recommend. I will be back !
Travel tip: Indus Restaurant Bridges Blanco museum Casa. Luna cooking class Bintangs cycling Tour Yoga barn Tibetan bowl meditation with nirvana Tuesday's and Thursday's
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2012
excellent hotel in every way

location, jungle setting, staff, rooms,
10
excellent hotel, staff, location in the jungle, beautiful swimming pools, great ambience and i loved every second of being there. thank you. recommend to all travellers.
Hoi Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 16, 2012
Very nice hotel with peaceful nature setting

the hotel setting is perfect to match with the nature
8.7
we love this hotel very much. very green, silent, peaceful and relaxing. you can spend a day there without doing anything special. we just spent a day there and feel it is too short. we would love to go back again. the spa environment is perfect and we love. it has free shuttle to ubud centre and ubud is such a nice to itself and convenient as a basepoint to travel to other surrounding places.
Loc D. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2012
beautiful located hotel

big roomy room with nice bedding
9.3
The hotel is located not too far from Ubud town. They even have free shuttle bus to town, although at certain times only. It will take about 15 minutes to walk but it can be quite hot. The hotel is built on the side of the mountain with beautiful swimming pool. The room is very big with nice, clean bathroom. Bed is nice with fluffy pillows. The room also has a nice patio terrace for sitting with a view of the jungle and valley. The walk from the reception desk to the room can be difficult and long for the handicapped. Overall, the hotel is very nice. I would stay here again.
Veronique B. Couples France, March 9, 2012
fantastic location & romantic spot

great view and spa close to the river
9.7
the location is great with a nice view on the river, rooms are excellent. the spa is fantastic!
Edward P. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Historic hotel, stunning setting

Large decks overlooking the tropical gardens and the ravine down to the river and up the other side, lovely staff.
8.7
our first stay at this hotel was 42 years ago, before there was running water or electricity. it was gorgeous then, and despite the developments and more bungalows constructed it is still a very atmospheric place that we continue to love. though now with all mod cons,a spa and a couple of lovely swimming pools, it maintains a simplicity and connectedness with nature and culture. rooms are simple, cool and rather dark, but the huge decks, which feel quite private, are wonderful for enjoying the noises and beauty of the jungle. the dining room with its traditional architecture and views over the valley is stunning, but the menu could do with updating!
Martyn K. Groups United States of America, February 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel and excellent service

Close to Ubud but you feel like you're in the middle of a jungle
9
Our 3 nights at the Tjampuhan were wonderful. The rooms are nice, but nothing fancy, however the real highlight is walking around the hotel grounds. The Tjampuhan does a great job keeping it's property clean and green. The free breakfast was nice as were both pool areas. The spa services were affordable and it was a nice touch to have your massage outside next to a river. Service was excellent and they wanted to ensure you were having a great time as their guest. Bali as a whole is an amazing place, but this hotel made our trip extra special.
Mary W. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2012
Historic Hotel with archetectual interest

Aestetically and Historically interesting
9.7
we had a fantastic stay at the tjampuhan. this is our fourth visit at this hotel and we continue to be enthusiastic about the hotel, staff, and location. it is an easy, pleasant walk into ubud. they also have a reliable shuttle service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room with a renovated bathroom. Rooms at the upper levels have a bit of street noise, but have many fewer steps to navigate. All units are unique and archetectually interesting with fantastic gardens.
Brooke F. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
nice & tropical theme but has many cons

beautiful rain forrest setting very relaxing
4.7
I have been wanting to stay at this hotel for quite some time after seeing it on agoda, it looked very interesting, when we arrived the service was good and we had a nice welcome drink and were helped to our room. the first thing that bothered me a litte is all the staff are trying to find out what your doing so they can sell you transport or day tours, i understand they need to earn a living but its not very professional and we just wanted a relaxing stay, the rooms are getting very old and the bathroom was quite smelly, I enjoyed the day spa had a wonderful massage but felt the spa rooms were not very nice. free internet was nice but very slow, also the pools have ugly frogs swimming them and what looked like spider eggs or something growing all over the pool floor, the breakfast setting was nice but once again the rice was old and we had to wait 15 minutes for them to bring out more banana pancakes so my partner could try them. overall i liked this hotel for it's beautiful surrounding but for the price the service and facilities should be better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel is only about a 5 -10 minute walk to ubud main street
Stephen M. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Different location experience and great rooms.

exceptional spa area and river front visa
8.7
Stayed 3 days in upgraded renovated rooms of excellent standard. service was polite and courteous. Overall an enjoyable experience. As the hotel is on a steep river bank steps need to used with care.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B02