or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
653 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (653)
Sort by:
Martyn K. Groups United States of America, February 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel and excellent service

Close to Ubud but you feel like you're in the middle of a jungle
9
Our 3 nights at the Tjampuhan were wonderful. The rooms are nice, but nothing fancy, however the real highlight is walking around the hotel grounds. The Tjampuhan does a great job keeping it's property clean and green. The free breakfast was nice as were both pool areas. The spa services were affordable and it was a nice touch to have your massage outside next to a river. Service was excellent and they wanted to ensure you were having a great time as their guest. Bali as a whole is an amazing place, but this hotel made our trip extra special.
Mary W. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2012
Historic Hotel with archetectual interest

Aestetically and Historically interesting
9.7
we had a fantastic stay at the tjampuhan. this is our fourth visit at this hotel and we continue to be enthusiastic about the hotel, staff, and location. it is an easy, pleasant walk into ubud. they also have a reliable shuttle service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room with a renovated bathroom. Rooms at the upper levels have a bit of street noise, but have many fewer steps to navigate. All units are unique and archetectually interesting with fantastic gardens.
Brooke F. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
nice & tropical theme but has many cons

beautiful rain forrest setting very relaxing
4.7
I have been wanting to stay at this hotel for quite some time after seeing it on agoda, it looked very interesting, when we arrived the service was good and we had a nice welcome drink and were helped to our room. the first thing that bothered me a litte is all the staff are trying to find out what your doing so they can sell you transport or day tours, i understand they need to earn a living but its not very professional and we just wanted a relaxing stay, the rooms are getting very old and the bathroom was quite smelly, I enjoyed the day spa had a wonderful massage but felt the spa rooms were not very nice. free internet was nice but very slow, also the pools have ugly frogs swimming them and what looked like spider eggs or something growing all over the pool floor, the breakfast setting was nice but once again the rice was old and we had to wait 15 minutes for them to bring out more banana pancakes so my partner could try them. overall i liked this hotel for it's beautiful surrounding but for the price the service and facilities should be better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel is only about a 5 -10 minute walk to ubud main street
Stephen M. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Different location experience and great rooms.

exceptional spa area and river front visa
8.7
Stayed 3 days in upgraded renovated rooms of excellent standard. service was polite and courteous. Overall an enjoyable experience. As the hotel is on a steep river bank steps need to used with care.
Jaspreet D. Couples India, February 5, 2012
Lush tropical paradise

Beautiful, unforgettable. Service won our heart.
10
I can write pages and still won’t be able to capture the beauty of Tjampuhan which you can feel only by being there. Feel the raindrops on face while you walk. Listen to nature sitting cuddled in your balcony. Tune into your inner world. Connect with your soul mate. Flawless, it’s flawless. And the people have heart of gold. They would go out of their way even without asking. No expectation of tips on their face. They feel genuinely happy when you smile at them with gratitude. My husband was taken ill during our stay and the way the staff supported & helped us, we will forever remember. Tjampuhan, you are a happy memory. Stay the same.
Restaurant Tip: There is a small eatery uphill, maybe 3-4 mins walk. The place is cozy & warm with some tasty meals. Worth a lazy afternoon meal.
Brenda M. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2012
Beautiful gardens, rooms need renovating.

Idyllic spot on the river
5.3
Lovely gardens. Rooms need renovating. Staff friendly, but slow service. Took 50 minutes from the time we ordered our lunch until we recieved it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Antonio Blanco Museum
Andrina A. Couples Australia, January 26, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Natrual spring pools and day spa
8.3
we arrived on a sunday after four nights spent in kuta be were looking for some quiet time. the hotel itself was amazing consisting of 67 self contained hut type rooms each spwralled out through a cliffside accessed by moss covered stone stairs in the forrest. loveley surrounding forrest complete with natural spring pool. we did use the day spa as we found laying by the pool enough. staff were accomodating and friendly. on our second d ay we payed a driver from the hotel to drive us about and show us some attractions which was fine except everywhere we went to it seemed we had to pay an enrty fee. down point for out stay was that construction and repairs were taking place on a few of the huts just below us. construction started way before 8:00am and continued until after 5:00pm. although staff were friendly every morning we would here them talking and bustling outside of our room. it was like they were waiting for us to get up and out so they could make up the room. food in restualrant was nice and we even saw a show with one of our dinners.
Shopping Tip: If you are not even moderatley fit, elderly, disabled or a child I would not recommend this hotel due to the enourmous amonts of slipppery moss covered stone steps you have to climb. Exhausting and dangerous.
Pasherin S. Couples Thailand, January 22, 2012
A Magical Experience

The setting was fantastic, with a beautiful view of the surrounding jungle from the dining loggia.
9
From start to finish, our stay at the Tjampuhan was memorable. Entering from the main road,one is greeted with a glass of the local delicious rice wine while enjoying the panorama of the jungle spread all around us. We had booked a Rajah room with air-condition, but most of the time we did not need the use of the air-condition as the air was so fresh. From our balcony, we felt very close to nature with the jungle just next to us, and the sound of the Campuhan river running below. There were no mosquitos, thanks to the use of mosquito coils put out in our room every evening. Many meandering paths lead to lovely little nooks and crannies - a moss-covered stone figure here, a spring pool fed by a stream there, a path leading down to the river .... A shuttle bus takes you to the centre of Ubud 5 minutes away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easily accessible from Ubud are many wonderful sights for leisurely day trips: The temple pools at Tirtha Empul; the volcano temple of Pura Ulun Danu Batur; the Mother Temple at Bersakih; Tanah Lot; Lake Bratan; the ancient capital of Klungkung - these are some of te places that come to mind
Susan M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
stunning hotel amazing grounds great location

the spa caves riverside massage pools gardens
9.7
We stayed 4 nights at hotel Tjampuhan. The view on arrival took our breath away and continued to do so during our stay. The grounds are stunning, built on the side of the hill lots of stairs but we were happy with the exercise. The spa has to be seen to be believed carved caves with hot and cold spa plus sauna and steam room. we had riverside massages and bali flower baths all outdoors next to the beautiful river. Two pools were also so clean and beautiful surroundings. We had 2 raja rooms next to each other so had lots of privacy. Huge balconies to sit and enjoy the zen views. Our rooms were airconditioned and cleaned daily. big comfy beds. We walked into Ubud which took about 5 mins but there is a shuttle on the hour every hour until 9pm. A taxi to town costs $4 We ate at Laughing buddha in town, great thai food and service and music. Also Wayans cafe directly across the road had awesome individual outdoor balconies where you sit on the floor and relax on cushions for super leisurely dinner. We visited Pita Maha and Royal Pita Maha as well the other two hotels owned in ubud also on the stunning river....we would happily stay at any of them on our return although for us the grounds of the Tjampuhan were amazing. They have free internet available on two computers just below reception. The omelettes at breakfast were great....One lady had been staying there a month and i can see why its a beautiful place......
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Monkey forrest is a must do its at the end of monkey forrest road in the centre of ubud...theres a starbucks at the beginning of the road for those that cant live without!!!! when you walk into the entrance of monkey forrest after 100 yeards there is a set of stairs to the right.....that leads to a beautiful waterfall and some of the oldest trees around......the monkeys steal your water bottles and anything else shiny so be careful take off your sunglasses and watch your camera....
Eileen K. Couples Australia, January 20, 2012
Hotel with Character and Charm

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff
7.3
Second time we have stayed at this hotel. The hotel is set in beautiful garden surrounds and the staff are very friendly. We just noticed that our room was looking a bit tired and in need of an upgrade. Otherwise, it was a fantastic stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07