Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
627 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
Sally S. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2011
Beautiful location, but lots of steps

Beautiful location, landscaping, pools, river gorge views,
9.7
This is a beautiful and historic place built into the hill above the river. You do have to descend lots of steps to get to the pool or spa, but the tropical foliage and river views are worth it. From the moment you step into the open-air lobby and look out at the gorgeous greenery, you realize what makes Bali so special. Cottages are clean and arranged along the river to provide maximum privacy and views. The hotel offers a good buffet breakfast, a large lounge with two large-screen televisions, and two computers where guests can check their e-mail. There is also a free shuttle to and from Ubud, but you can walk there in 10-15 minutes.
Restaurant Tip: There are two excellent restaurants across from the hotel, Bridges and Murni's Warung. Both have beautiful views over the river gorge, but Bridges is more upscale with higher prices.
Amie K. Groups United States of America, December 27, 2011
Completely Awesome

The location, the atomosphere, the staff, spa
9.7
We loved everything about this hotel. I mean everything. I cannot say enough good things about it. The windows in the room look out over a river into the jungle. The way the rooms are carved out of the rocks is awesome and the pool is amazing. The breakfast and room service is excellent. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We got in very late at night and the restaurant had closed, we were starving and they opened the kitchen back up and made us food. The spa is absolutely amazing, getting a massage next to river with the sounds of the river and wildlife was spectacular. The lady doing my massage pointed out some iguanas on the river bank and the hot and cold pools are so beautiful to sit in. I recommended it to other friends that were traveling to Bali and they loved it just as much as I did. The only minor thing is the bathroom could be updated a bit, but for the price it was fine.
Penny T. Couples Canada, December 26, 2011
beautiful setting to relax in

nice breakfast buffet, nice ambience in rooms, but a bit dark
9
great place to spend a few days or a week. some reviews had said the location was too far away, but we easily walked into ubud, and there is a very convenient free shuttle service. would definitely stay here again.
Deborah H. Families with older children Australia, December 23, 2011
Up graded on arrival. Beautiful hotel.

Wonderful gardens and spectacular views of river.
9
This hotel is truly beautiful, wonderful gardens and spa. Great value for your money. Warm welcome on arrival and great staff.
Fiza S. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2011
Great location beside river valley and town

great view of the river valley and forest
6.7
The hot jacuzzi and steam bath is superb but is chargeable. You can see the river ravine from the jacuzzi. All the rooms does not comes with any television. Electrical wiring can be better as during our stay the phone and pool lighting is a bit faulty. We were told it is disrupted by the thunderstorm during the monsoon rain.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can talk the free hourly shuttle bus which drops off at the art museum and monkey forest.
Andrea V. Couples Australia, December 22, 2011
great location and atmosphere

great location and atmosphere
9
Really enjoyed our stay there. Convenient location and good atmosphere, friendly staff. Fridge in the room would make it even better.
Nicky D. Couples New Zealand, December 16, 2011
Gorgeous Location

absolutely gorgeous location, set on the edge of the river, surrounded by tropical jungle.
8.7
stunning location, rooms are a bit dated but absolutely fine. the hotel is set on the edge of the river, so very steep- not good for those that can't manage stairs. don't expect wonders at breakfast either, but again absolutely fine. the spa (pool) was pretty spectacular, especially as we used it while it was thundering and lightening outside...friendly and obliging staff.
Kevin F. Couples Australia, December 15, 2011
Great location, charming hotel.

Close to town, bags of character, friendly staff, beautiful gardens
8.7
We chose Tjampuhan Hotel having already stayed in a sister hotel (Pita Maha) and were very happy with our choice. The hotel nestles on the side of the valley, just on the edge of Ubud town centre. The rooms are not new, but are well maintained, and the views out of the windows are beautiful, with green foliage everywhere. My one niggle is that smoking is permitted in the restaurant. If only smokers were more considerate of those around them (this is not a criticism of the hotel, although a non-smoking restaurant should be normal in the 21st century).
Hotel Feature Tip: Tjampuhan Hotel is arranged along a steep valley so there are many steps and narrow paths. For me this is part of the charm but it looked like hard work for some of the older, less fit travellers!
Julie W. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2011
Beautiful hotel thats very Balinese style

Set amougst the trees
8.7
Staff very friendly and loved the Balinese style and beautiful setting amount the trees
Travel tip: Great place for relaxation and getting away from the busyness of life
Andi C. Families with young children Indonesia, December 7, 2011
Hotel for those who love nature

the surrounding view is magnificent. Historically, this is the first hotel in Ubud and lots of celebrity paintersstayed in this hotel in the old days. Something that Agoda forgot to mention.
6.7
The hotel was built at the edge of the river. You could hear the sounds of the water flowing. Walking distance to Blanco museum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08