or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel Interior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
604 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (604)
Sort by:
Niels N. Groups Denmark, September 9, 2011
Value for money

Beautiful garden, great service, good location
9.3
We stayed in an Agung room, which is pretty basic although in many ways luxurious. The staff was incredibly nice and helpfull, and it was good to come "home" from all the hazzle and dazzle in Ubud. We can really recommend this hotel!
Raymond P. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
beautiful setting& lovely friendly staff

courtesy bus, good location, peaceful, free internet
7.3
great place to stay - wouldn't hesitate to stay again - would only ask for a room a bit further away from the road - a bit noisy sometimes being alongside the road. only downside were the number of steps if you had a mobility problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lobong Cooking School and Celebrity Cycling Tours were both really good value, and the rice fields walk to the Sari Organic Cafe was worth the effort.
Laurel P. Couples Australia, September 3, 2011
Rooms a bit tired but beautiful views

Gorgeous views, lovely gardens, restful pool areas, good location
7.3
This is our 5th or 6th stay at the Tjampuhan since 1997. This time we stayed in River 2, in a quiet location close to the spring fed pool. The rooms, and particularly the bathrooms, could certainly use an upgrade, and the breakfast is very basic, but out of the few other places we've stayed in Ubud, nothing can compare with the peacefulness and the views of this hotel. It's a pleasure just to walk around the lush gardens, and the pools are so relaxing. You feel as though you're in a forest. We like the location because it's close to some of our favourite restaurants such as Murni's, Indus, Mozaic, Tropical Bale and Naughty Nuris (when there's no queue!). There's a few nice massage salons to choose from within walking distance. Although there's a hotel shuttle that goes into town, it's only a 10-15 minute walk to the markets and the top end of Monkey Forest Road, with shops to browse in along the way. There's no TV but that's not a problem for us. For TV addicts, there's two big TVs in the internet lounge (which has two separate areas and a bar). We stayed in an air conditioned room, however the August/September temperatures were so mild we never turned it on, and used only the overhead fan.
Hotel Feature Tip: We've stayed in River 2 twice, which is nice. Often email ahead and request River 3 as it looks nice with a larger terrace, but it must be popular as never available!!
Gaelan C. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2011
Beautiful location and great price

Nice welcome, striking landscape, lots of history
8
The hotel was exceptional for it's price, we were delighted to stay one night. The only con is that we tried to extend our stay, because of it's value, and they were fully booked.
Gabor S. Families with older children Hungary, August 15, 2011
Being in the jungle - two years ago was better

nature surrounding,
7.3
it was our second stay at this hotel. unfortunately they provide us a room at south part, hotel which was quite noisy from early morning because of a school. the view was not as magninficent as the northern part as well. anyhow it is still breathtaking being there. the room was friendly with authentic style with a good-size balcony. the staff is really helpful. the buffet breakfast was good enough however they provided better and more food two years ago.
Daniel G. Couples Australia, August 12, 2011
Lovely hotel & location but far too many stairs!

Beautiful location and hotel! Friendly, helpful staff.
9.7
This was a magical location but unfortunately due to the hotel being situated on the side of a hill you have to climb/descend alot of stairs to get to your room and with the tropical humidity this can prove tiring. There's not much to do in Ubud other then relax, eat and some shopping. Perfect hotel for people wanting to relax and don't mind alot of stairs, you certainly wouldn't want to stay here with knee problems.
Anna P. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2011
Charming hotel right in Ubud

gardens and spa
5
stayed for 1 night. the locations was good, close to center of ubud...10 min walking along the road. beautifully set up porperty on the river gorge, with very pretty gardens and views. room though was big, but old. bathroom spacious but very very basic. if thy would just spend some money on the rooms, the hotel has lots of potential, can not beat the location and scenery. the staff was not that great, especailly at the restaurant. when asked for a spoon at breakfast, i was told to go get it myslef from the buffet area! at lunch, did not even offer us to take a seat, and asked to order standing! staff definitely need training.
Michael S. Couples Austria, July 28, 2011
Bali at its best

large room, spa in the rocks, spotlessly clean, friendly staff
9.3
The moment you enter this hotel you feel like Alice in Wonderland. Winding paths up and down the hillside, a spa in a cavern, temples, figures ... you never know what you will see after following the path down to river. Definitely a place to stay again
Maryanti M. Couples Indonesia, July 28, 2011
great service and great location

near from central ubud
8.7
i recommended ppl go here coz near from central ubud and the srvice is good
Shopping Tip: near ubud market
Verity M. Couples Australia, July 25, 2011
Tjampuhan was one of the highlights of bali

location. view. staff
9.3
the bathroom was a bit old, but that didn't bother us. we loved it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08