or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
664 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (664)
Sort by:
Stephen M. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Different location experience and great rooms.

exceptional spa area and river front visa
8.7
Stayed 3 days in upgraded renovated rooms of excellent standard. service was polite and courteous. Overall an enjoyable experience. As the hotel is on a steep river bank steps need to used with care.
Jaspreet D. Couples India, February 5, 2012
Lush tropical paradise

Beautiful, unforgettable. Service won our heart.
10
I can write pages and still won’t be able to capture the beauty of Tjampuhan which you can feel only by being there. Feel the raindrops on face while you walk. Listen to nature sitting cuddled in your balcony. Tune into your inner world. Connect with your soul mate. Flawless, it’s flawless. And the people have heart of gold. They would go out of their way even without asking. No expectation of tips on their face. They feel genuinely happy when you smile at them with gratitude. My husband was taken ill during our stay and the way the staff supported & helped us, we will forever remember. Tjampuhan, you are a happy memory. Stay the same.
Restaurant Tip: There is a small eatery uphill, maybe 3-4 mins walk. The place is cozy & warm with some tasty meals. Worth a lazy afternoon meal.
Brenda M. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2012
Beautiful gardens, rooms need renovating.

Idyllic spot on the river
5.3
Lovely gardens. Rooms need renovating. Staff friendly, but slow service. Took 50 minutes from the time we ordered our lunch until we recieved it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Antonio Blanco Museum
Andrina A. Couples Australia, January 26, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Natrual spring pools and day spa
8.3
we arrived on a sunday after four nights spent in kuta be were looking for some quiet time. the hotel itself was amazing consisting of 67 self contained hut type rooms each spwralled out through a cliffside accessed by moss covered stone stairs in the forrest. loveley surrounding forrest complete with natural spring pool. we did use the day spa as we found laying by the pool enough. staff were accomodating and friendly. on our second d ay we payed a driver from the hotel to drive us about and show us some attractions which was fine except everywhere we went to it seemed we had to pay an enrty fee. down point for out stay was that construction and repairs were taking place on a few of the huts just below us. construction started way before 8:00am and continued until after 5:00pm. although staff were friendly every morning we would here them talking and bustling outside of our room. it was like they were waiting for us to get up and out so they could make up the room. food in restualrant was nice and we even saw a show with one of our dinners.
Shopping Tip: If you are not even moderatley fit, elderly, disabled or a child I would not recommend this hotel due to the enourmous amonts of slipppery moss covered stone steps you have to climb. Exhausting and dangerous.
Pasherin S. Couples Thailand, January 22, 2012
A Magical Experience

The setting was fantastic, with a beautiful view of the surrounding jungle from the dining loggia.
9
From start to finish, our stay at the Tjampuhan was memorable. Entering from the main road,one is greeted with a glass of the local delicious rice wine while enjoying the panorama of the jungle spread all around us. We had booked a Rajah room with air-condition, but most of the time we did not need the use of the air-condition as the air was so fresh. From our balcony, we felt very close to nature with the jungle just next to us, and the sound of the Campuhan river running below. There were no mosquitos, thanks to the use of mosquito coils put out in our room every evening. Many meandering paths lead to lovely little nooks and crannies - a moss-covered stone figure here, a spring pool fed by a stream there, a path leading down to the river .... A shuttle bus takes you to the centre of Ubud 5 minutes away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easily accessible from Ubud are many wonderful sights for leisurely day trips: The temple pools at Tirtha Empul; the volcano temple of Pura Ulun Danu Batur; the Mother Temple at Bersakih; Tanah Lot; Lake Bratan; the ancient capital of Klungkung - these are some of te places that come to mind
Susan M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
stunning hotel amazing grounds great location

the spa caves riverside massage pools gardens
9.7
We stayed 4 nights at hotel Tjampuhan. The view on arrival took our breath away and continued to do so during our stay. The grounds are stunning, built on the side of the hill lots of stairs but we were happy with the exercise. The spa has to be seen to be believed carved caves with hot and cold spa plus sauna and steam room. we had riverside massages and bali flower baths all outdoors next to the beautiful river. Two pools were also so clean and beautiful surroundings. We had 2 raja rooms next to each other so had lots of privacy. Huge balconies to sit and enjoy the zen views. Our rooms were airconditioned and cleaned daily. big comfy beds. We walked into Ubud which took about 5 mins but there is a shuttle on the hour every hour until 9pm. A taxi to town costs $4 We ate at Laughing buddha in town, great thai food and service and music. Also Wayans cafe directly across the road had awesome individual outdoor balconies where you sit on the floor and relax on cushions for super leisurely dinner. We visited Pita Maha and Royal Pita Maha as well the other two hotels owned in ubud also on the stunning river....we would happily stay at any of them on our return although for us the grounds of the Tjampuhan were amazing. They have free internet available on two computers just below reception. The omelettes at breakfast were great....One lady had been staying there a month and i can see why its a beautiful place......
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Monkey forrest is a must do its at the end of monkey forrest road in the centre of ubud...theres a starbucks at the beginning of the road for those that cant live without!!!! when you walk into the entrance of monkey forrest after 100 yeards there is a set of stairs to the right.....that leads to a beautiful waterfall and some of the oldest trees around......the monkeys steal your water bottles and anything else shiny so be careful take off your sunglasses and watch your camera....
Eileen K. Couples Australia, January 20, 2012
Hotel with Character and Charm

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff
7.3
Second time we have stayed at this hotel. The hotel is set in beautiful garden surrounds and the staff are very friendly. We just noticed that our room was looking a bit tired and in need of an upgrade. Otherwise, it was a fantastic stay.
Lynda S. Groups Australia, January 13, 2012
Lush Tropical Paradise

This was my second time to tjumpuhan (meaning = two rivers that join), and I loved it even more!
8.3
the spa is sensational to walk through and the massages were great. the rooms are all set into the hillside with gorgeous views into the rainforest.
Restaurant Tip: We loved the lotus cafe, on the left as you walk into town.
Lynda S. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2012
3rd time, still love it!

Loved watching the animals and butterflies outside my balcony window
8.7
Fantastic time at Tjumpuhan again, the 3rd time for me. I stayed in the cheaper of the rooms which didnt have aircon, but the fan was enough for me. Good breakfast, fantastic to sleep amongst the rainforest.
Catherine W. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2012
Great location but short on hygiene.

Design of the resort is fantastic.
5.7
this is a gorgeous resort in the heart of ubud. it is built into a hillside and there are many steps to traverse to get from place to place. the staff are very friendly and helpful. however, sheets are not changed, the pillows are musty smelling, bathroom smells awful and there are rats running around the terrace restaurant. if management could increase standards, then this place would be perfect. also, no wireless in the room - only near the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C03