Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
672 reviews

482 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Loc D. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2012
beautiful located hotel

big roomy room with nice bedding
The hotel is located not too far from Ubud town. They even have free shuttle bus to town, although at certain times only. It will take about 15 minutes to walk but it can be quite hot. The hotel is built on the side of the mountain with beautiful swimming pool. The room is very big with nice, clean bathroom. Bed is nice with fluffy pillows. The room also has a nice patio terrace for sitting with a view of the jungle and valley. The walk from the reception desk to the room can be difficult and long for the handicapped. Overall, the hotel is very nice. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Veronique B. Couples France, March 9, 2012
fantastic location & romantic spot

great view and spa close to the river
the location is great with a nice view on the river, rooms are excellent. the spa is fantastic!
Report this review
Edward P. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Historic hotel, stunning setting

Large decks overlooking the tropical gardens and the ravine down to the river and up the other side, lovely staff.
our first stay at this hotel was 42 years ago, before there was running water or electricity. it was gorgeous then, and despite the developments and more bungalows constructed it is still a very atmospheric place that we continue to love. though now with all mod cons,a spa and a couple of lovely swimming pools, it maintains a simplicity and connectedness with nature and culture. rooms are simple, cool and rather dark, but the huge decks, which feel quite private, are wonderful for enjoying the noises and beauty of the jungle. the dining room with its traditional architecture and views over the valley is stunning, but the menu could do with updating!
Report this review
Martyn K. Groups United States of America, February 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel and excellent service

Close to Ubud but you feel like you're in the middle of a jungle
Our 3 nights at the Tjampuhan were wonderful. The rooms are nice, but nothing fancy, however the real highlight is walking around the hotel grounds. The Tjampuhan does a great job keeping it's property clean and green. The free breakfast was nice as were both pool areas. The spa services were affordable and it was a nice touch to have your massage outside next to a river. Service was excellent and they wanted to ensure you were having a great time as their guest. Bali as a whole is an amazing place, but this hotel made our trip extra special.
Report this review
Mary W. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2012
Historic Hotel with archetectual interest

Aestetically and Historically interesting
we had a fantastic stay at the tjampuhan. this is our fourth visit at this hotel and we continue to be enthusiastic about the hotel, staff, and location. it is an easy, pleasant walk into ubud. they also have a reliable shuttle service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room with a renovated bathroom. Rooms at the upper levels have a bit of street noise, but have many fewer steps to navigate. All units are unique and archetectually interesting with fantastic gardens.
Report this review
Brooke F. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
nice & tropical theme but has many cons

beautiful rain forrest setting very relaxing
I have been wanting to stay at this hotel for quite some time after seeing it on agoda, it looked very interesting, when we arrived the service was good and we had a nice welcome drink and were helped to our room. the first thing that bothered me a litte is all the staff are trying to find out what your doing so they can sell you transport or day tours, i understand they need to earn a living but its not very professional and we just wanted a relaxing stay, the rooms are getting very old and the bathroom was quite smelly, I enjoyed the day spa had a wonderful massage but felt the spa rooms were not very nice. free internet was nice but very slow, also the pools have ugly frogs swimming them and what looked like spider eggs or something growing all over the pool floor, the breakfast setting was nice but once again the rice was old and we had to wait 15 minutes for them to bring out more banana pancakes so my partner could try them. overall i liked this hotel for it's beautiful surrounding but for the price the service and facilities should be better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel is only about a 5 -10 minute walk to ubud main street
Report this review
Stephen M. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Different location experience and great rooms.

exceptional spa area and river front visa
Stayed 3 days in upgraded renovated rooms of excellent standard. service was polite and courteous. Overall an enjoyable experience. As the hotel is on a steep river bank steps need to used with care.
Report this review
Jaspreet D. Couples India, February 5, 2012
Lush tropical paradise

Beautiful, unforgettable. Service won our heart.
I can write pages and still won’t be able to capture the beauty of Tjampuhan which you can feel only by being there. Feel the raindrops on face while you walk. Listen to nature sitting cuddled in your balcony. Tune into your inner world. Connect with your soul mate. Flawless, it’s flawless. And the people have heart of gold. They would go out of their way even without asking. No expectation of tips on their face. They feel genuinely happy when you smile at them with gratitude. My husband was taken ill during our stay and the way the staff supported & helped us, we will forever remember. Tjampuhan, you are a happy memory. Stay the same.
Restaurant Tip: There is a small eatery uphill, maybe 3-4 mins walk. The place is cozy & warm with some tasty meals. Worth a lazy afternoon meal.
Report this review
Brenda M. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2012
Beautiful gardens, rooms need renovating.

Idyllic spot on the river
Lovely gardens. Rooms need renovating. Staff friendly, but slow service. Took 50 minutes from the time we ordered our lunch until we recieved it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Antonio Blanco Museum
Report this review
Andrina A. Couples Australia, January 26, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Natrual spring pools and day spa
we arrived on a sunday after four nights spent in kuta be were looking for some quiet time. the hotel itself was amazing consisting of 67 self contained hut type rooms each spwralled out through a cliffside accessed by moss covered stone stairs in the forrest. loveley surrounding forrest complete with natural spring pool. we did use the day spa as we found laying by the pool enough. staff were accomodating and friendly. on our second d ay we payed a driver from the hotel to drive us about and show us some attractions which was fine except everywhere we went to it seemed we had to pay an enrty fee. down point for out stay was that construction and repairs were taking place on a few of the huts just below us. construction started way before 8:00am and continued until after 5:00pm. although staff were friendly every morning we would here them talking and bustling outside of our room. it was like they were waiting for us to get up and out so they could make up the room. food in restualrant was nice and we even saw a show with one of our dinners.
Shopping Tip: If you are not even moderatley fit, elderly, disabled or a child I would not recommend this hotel due to the enourmous amonts of slipppery moss covered stone steps you have to climb. Exhausting and dangerous.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 482 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.