or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
628 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Jenny L. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2011
Beautiful location and views

Lovely views
5
Lovely rooms, facilities and views. Breakfast was basic but ok. Staff were friendly when you could find them. Only gripe was booking a twin room and arriving to a double - being promised they would be changed but it took 4 requests and 6 hous later before it happened. Overall an ok stay.
Warin T. Families with young children October 24, 2011
Old hotel with slow service

Good location but very dirty
2.7
We have arrived late so we have no any choice to change the hire since there are very dirty and old. The terrace are very very dirty even there are a good view but we decide to leave after breakfast immediately.
Marie A. Couples Australia, October 15, 2011
A wonderful Balinese experience

The hot/cold springs in the amazing spa setting
8
Really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful setting along the river. Peaceful and quite. We stayed in a Raja room which was more than adequate size wise. We did stay at the bottom of this resort so had a lot of stairs to climb. Total kudos to the porters who carry luggage up and down this terrain. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our massages were a lovely experience and a great chance to interact with the massuers. Ubud itself is much nicer than the normal tourist haunts but still offers plenty of shopping and cafes. Unfortunately, the main swimming pool was closed during our stay but it looks like it would be a lovely place to hang out during your stay. Would definitely go back.
Fraser S. Families with young children Australia, October 3, 2011
Exotic and magical setting

The whole place is like a palace in the midst of a botanical garden
8.3
Very comfortable stay in charming surrounds. Almost feels like it should be 4 star accomodation. Friendly and helpful staff, and only 5 minutes walk to centre of town.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spring pool is quieter and more serne than the main swimming pool.
Michael M. Couples Australia, October 1, 2011
fantastic place great views

comfortable and quite
9.7
the stay was great if you dont like stairs its not the place for you but it has fantasstic views and the staff are great the shopping and monkey forrest are a close walk (30 mins) great place to stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: graet shopping and go to markets in the morning to see food
Philip J. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2011
Great place for exploring, a few steps

Views, exploring opportunities, atmosphere
9.3
Loved Tjampuhan Hotel & Spa. It is a traditional balinese hotel with a few steps as it's perched on the side of the ravine. Views are fantastic. Pool area was great, except tiles were a little sharp in the pool & could cause serious injury if not careful. Breakfast was good. Great staff. Would definately stay again.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss out on the fine food, view and service at Bridges across the road. Glazed Confit Duck out of this world, as well as the desserts.
Dariusz J. Couples Poland, September 23, 2011
Nice villa in a jungle

Extraordinary view, clean room, beautiful spa, friendly staff
9.3
We stayed in Raja room 2 nights. The view is extraordinary and breath taking. The staff very friendly and I can imaging to stay anywhere else in Ubud. Some coins: 1. No TV - we were aware of it, but it might be really difficult to stay there longer than 2 nights. 2. No fridge. Anyway - strongly recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We have rented a car with driver for whole day. That's the best deal you can do if you want to see volcano, bird park and temples. In total we paid 350.000, so i recon - cheap
Catherine H. Families with older children Australia, September 21, 2011
"Picturesque setting and very peaceful surrounds

Beauty of the setting; privacy of the rooms; delightful dining area
9.3
This was our first stop in Bali on flying in to Denpasar. After a long taxi ride in peak traffic it was great to enter the peace and tranquility of the hotel and be offered a welcome drink while we were settled into our rooms...the rice wine was delicious. The rooms were close together and were pretty balinese chalets nestled in the river valley...very private. The grounds had two pools and a very hot spa and splash pool, sauna...all nestled in the tropical landsacape and overlooking the flowing river...very relaxing.
Shopping Tip: Have a look round during the day in Ubud...there are busy day markets where you can haggle for cost of payment and get some great bargains. The bike ride up the mountains was amazing!...a fun and educational way to spend a day.
Soo F. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2011
A historic resort in a serene environment

Enjoyment in nature, peaceful environment, romantic in a sense
8.7
A very nice hotel with feelings of historic and antique. Good hospitality and friendly environment. There's a great enjoyment of the serene and natural environment. Nice rooms as well!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A great choice for Ubud!
Hayoung L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 13, 2011
Lovely hotel ... in jungle :)

traditional, beautiful
7.7
It's one of oldest hotel i heard.. in ubud. but i really liked it. Its located right infront of Blanka museum and has very nice vally view. Very traditional looking cotage but it was old. I was ok but not very very clean so i recomend for someone who likes advanture . and very quiate and peacful.
Travel tip: Ubud is nice to walk arround but i hired motor driver for 2 hour and he took me mountain and few places

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08