or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
628 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Stephanie B. Families with older children Australia, June 17, 2011
Undescribable rainforest location

Rainforest setting and Spa location
8
the setting of this place has to be seen to be believed, walk out your door and you are in a rainforest complete with squirrels and a strange phallic thing that you are supposed to hit to summon someone that overly amused my husband and son. the breakfast was lovely and staff pleasant, the free computers were handy and occupied my teenage son for hours. its probably more a place for honeymooners or people wanting to be left alone, we did find the other guests a bit aloof, but still enjoyed the lovely surrounds. i had a facial just so i could hang out in the spa which is a cave full of stone carving on the side of a river. some previous reviews said it was a fair way into town but it was really an easy 10 minute walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please use the spa, if only for its superb location and the attendants were definately up to scratch.
Carolyn S. Couples Australia, June 14, 2011
Unique beautiful hotel. Large rooms.

Rooms, gardens and the breakfasts
10
unique and oldest hotel in ubud, but by no means outdated with free wifi spaceous comfortable rooms, beautiful gardens, interesting monkey carvings and a unique spa grotto. beautiful setting for breakfast.
Wendy C. Couples Australia, June 12, 2011
Ubud's first ever hotel

walking distance of town
6.3
this hotel has a lot of character and great ambience. however, possibly due to having cheap room through agoda, we were given a room beside the very busy/noisy road. the room itself was delightful, so much so we were prepared to ignore the mould growing on one of the walls in the bathroom. this was until we had a sleepless night due to the road noise and also the fact that we couldn't open our windows because there were no screens (& no mozzie nets or a/c). the next morning the staff were very happy to move us to a quieter room further down the hill, away from the road. it was wonderful and was screened as well!! breakfast was good but get there before 8 or after 9 if you mind waiting in a queue for a table. this is a great value hotel to stay it with wonderful ambience, just make sure you request a quiet room away from the road. also it's mountain goat country so not suitable for anyone with mobility problems.
Restaurant Tip: Ibu Rai restaurant. Wonderful atmosphere and wonderful food! The dish with ginger and cashews was outstanding!
Diane M. Families with young children Australia, June 11, 2011
Spectacular setting in tranquil gardens

garden setting
10
we love the tjampuhan, its our favourite hotel in bali because of the beautiful gardens surrounding the rooms, it is also very peaceful and quiet and all the rooms are very private with great views of the river.
Geordie T. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2011
Magnificent gardens

Location, tropical gardens
8
The service has always been very good at this resort. I stayed here in 2002 and 2011, both times were very good. the staff is eager to help. The best part of this hotel is the magnifent foliage around the resort. It is lush and mature, and really reminds you that you are in Bali. The breakfast is disappointing, but that did little to detract from the hotel.
Dee H. Groups Australia, June 1, 2011
Fabulous, peaceful getaway

Customer Services was spot on & the rooms were functional and very clean
8.3
3 women travelling together and I have stayed at Tjampuhan before. One friend had read about the hotel being sloppy and another customer report (TripAdvisor)allegedly had an over friendly rat so I was concerned the standards had dropped substantially and we arrived with some trepidation. Upon arrival, the staff were wonderful & attentive without being intrusive. The rooms were cleaner than I ever remembered, breakfast was still as good as ever and the spa overlooking the river was as fabulous as I recalled. The other 2 women were ecstatic and I was so happy that Tjampuhan not only delivered but made me look good!!
Restaurant Tip: For a SUPERB gastronomic experience, book into Mozaic Restaurant for a meal or one of their cooking classes. Be warned, it isn't cheapp even by Australian standards but I guarantee if you are a foody, this Michelin star chef will serve you one of the best meals you will ever experience.
Geert J. Couples Netherlands, May 31, 2011
Nicely designed hotel, varying rooms

Nice design of garden and pool, nicely located near Ubud
5.3
Within the same price range you can be lucky or unlucky with the room: nice balcony or a very small one. Bathroom rather poorly provided with oap etc. Fan has too high speed and gives too much wind in the bedroom
Hotel Feature Tip: Discuss beforehand what type of room you get
Diana R. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 31, 2011
Lovely hotel

beautiful hotel and unbelievable sculpter
7
hotel was great but massage was very average which was a surprise as the spa looks very good.lots of steps to climb and i felt the staff all looked tired!fengshui wise it feels the fast flowing river is taking away their energy!
Brian W. Couples Australia, May 14, 2011
very nice hotel in lovely location

nice hillside location, shuttle bus into town works well, staff good
8
Had a lovely 5 days stay, room was good with a view over the valley. Pool only small and new tiles very slippery but water very refreshing after a days shopping. As resort in on the hillside there are a lot of steps down to lower rooms and swimming pool but it helps us older people keep fit. Overall we liked the hotel and would stay there again.
Katherine H. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2011
Beautiful historic hotel with lovely features

Historic details, dramatic setting, relaxing ambience
8
The Tjampuhan has quite a grand feel and lots of lovely old details. Our room was very spacious with a large bathroom and wooden furnishings. The hotel is built down the hillside with views over the river below and the spa is like a fantasy grotto. The two pools also have lovely carvings and features around them although they were a little on the cold side. The staff were very attentive and there is a useful free shuttle bus which runs regularly into town. There were a few things which could perhaps do with refurbishing or updating, the massage areas were a little tired and we had to share a single bath tub to wash off at the end of our couples treatment but the massage itself was very good and the price very reasonable. Rooms could also do with safe deposit boxes adding. I also had an interesting experience in the spa area when a bright yellow snake jumped out of the roof of one of the small spa baths. I tried to explain this to the attendant but he thought I was joking! Overall though we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02