or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
620 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (620)
Sort by:
Geert J. Couples Netherlands, May 31, 2011
Nicely designed hotel, varying rooms

Nice design of garden and pool, nicely located near Ubud
5.3
Within the same price range you can be lucky or unlucky with the room: nice balcony or a very small one. Bathroom rather poorly provided with oap etc. Fan has too high speed and gives too much wind in the bedroom
Hotel Feature Tip: Discuss beforehand what type of room you get
Diana R. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 31, 2011
Lovely hotel

beautiful hotel and unbelievable sculpter
7
hotel was great but massage was very average which was a surprise as the spa looks very good.lots of steps to climb and i felt the staff all looked tired!fengshui wise it feels the fast flowing river is taking away their energy!
Brian W. Couples Australia, May 14, 2011
very nice hotel in lovely location

nice hillside location, shuttle bus into town works well, staff good
8
Had a lovely 5 days stay, room was good with a view over the valley. Pool only small and new tiles very slippery but water very refreshing after a days shopping. As resort in on the hillside there are a lot of steps down to lower rooms and swimming pool but it helps us older people keep fit. Overall we liked the hotel and would stay there again.
Katherine H. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2011
Beautiful historic hotel with lovely features

Historic details, dramatic setting, relaxing ambience
8
The Tjampuhan has quite a grand feel and lots of lovely old details. Our room was very spacious with a large bathroom and wooden furnishings. The hotel is built down the hillside with views over the river below and the spa is like a fantasy grotto. The two pools also have lovely carvings and features around them although they were a little on the cold side. The staff were very attentive and there is a useful free shuttle bus which runs regularly into town. There were a few things which could perhaps do with refurbishing or updating, the massage areas were a little tired and we had to share a single bath tub to wash off at the end of our couples treatment but the massage itself was very good and the price very reasonable. Rooms could also do with safe deposit boxes adding. I also had an interesting experience in the spa area when a bright yellow snake jumped out of the roof of one of the small spa baths. I tried to explain this to the attendant but he thought I was joking! Overall though we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the hotel.
Geoff K. Couples Australia, May 10, 2011
Great ambience and a superb view

Landscaped gardens, quiet location yet fairly close to the centre of town and to padis.
10
staff very friendly and helpful. breakfasts excellent. a good shuttle bus service into town and back. find peace in the gardens. room comfortable and spacious with balcony with lovely view overlooking river and temple. all rooms seem to be below lobby (and street) level - we were near the lowest level and had 100 steps to get up to reception. no lift. we had no problem with this but you might need a bit of fitness.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try a cooking class while in town - we went to cafe wayan in monkey forest road. make sure you get out into the padis - a walk out to sari organic is recommended (refreshment with excellent view and ambience).
Arthur H. Groups France, May 10, 2011
very nice hotel in a beautiful scenery

green everywhere, swimming pool, breakfast, spa
6.7
very nice hotel in ubud, i loved the garden, swimming pool and u can have a delicious breakfast in the terass on top of the hill wth a nice view. the room was just ok, bathroom dark and a bit old. the location is also a bit apart from the center of ubud, which is not that bad to be in a quiet place to rest.
Kim M. Couples Australia, May 4, 2011
magical place

luxurious gardens, light airy room, wonderful staff
8.3
i have never had a spa in a grotto before. this was truly magical. there is a great pool and also a springwater pool. you feel like the jubgle is at your doorstep. down the hill and over the river and you are at the temple. i would come back again and recommend to all my friends.
Arvid W. Couples Sweden, April 30, 2011
Beautiful garden and peaceful setting

Garden, style
7
Had a very peaceful night in Ubud at this hotel. However attitude and speed of service at front desk was not at its best upon arrival, the kind staff later took well care of us and provided good and kind service. The hotel is not new, but well maintained. Only bad thing is a synthetic smoky or wooden perfume smell in the room, caused by the kind of machine that one sometimes sees in public toilets.
Restaurant Tip: Jazz Café, 1.500 m from the the hotel - Awesome!!
Jo A. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2011
Very beautiful views

Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Beautiful tropical gardens. Excellent service, all staff very friendly and helpful.
10
Very enjoyable stay, beautiful room, breakfast very nice. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Bridges Restaurant, just across the road from the hotel, amaxing food and service.
Tamara S. Couples Germany, April 28, 2011
Disappointing breakfast

Very beautiful garden setting
6
Nice bungalows in beautiful garden. Bathroom of our bungalow was a bit old and dirty. However, the garden with little stairs and temples makes up for this. We had almost a kind of jungle-feeling as our bungalow was facing the big temple across the river. The pool is also nice. We were very disappointed with the breakfast. Quality, choice and presentation of food was not ok at all for this price!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02