or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
640 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (640)
Sort by:
Lukas M. Families with young children United States of America, July 9, 2011
Great location!

Close to some good restaurants and sighseeings
6
Very nice view from our room. The hotel SPA with the design with too many details that would scare some people. The breakfast is so so and should go early otherwise not many things left. Cost $5-$10 for taxi to go anywhere in town.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant "Bridge" is a little pricy but quite good at walking distance. Close to the the market that sells all kind of things you need with a lot of restaurants nearby.
Jordan W. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2011
fantastic

situation
9.7
beautiful hotel with lovely rooms siuated down a picturesque gorge. good buffet breakfast. great computer facilities with free internet.
Narelle C. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2011
Beuatiful views from the hotel balcony

typically Balinese accommodation in a lovely setting
9
no television or coffee making facilities, and an occasional visit from frogs or gekkos - i loved this hotel. staff are friendly and helpful, food is very good. excellent and facilities for a three star hotel.
Narelle C. Couples Australia, June 27, 2011
Typical bungalow style rooms

Great location and spa
6.3
regular shuttle service to the centre, in a great location overlooking the valley and the river. beautiful gardens and great to keep you fit as there are many steps. the walk to the spa is well worth it, with beautiful stone carvings and a great hot and cold whirlpool, sauna and massage treatments. service very attentive and helpful, especially at the lobby and from the room boys.
Narelle C. Couples Australia, June 27, 2011
great location

attentive and friendly staff
7.7
Rooms are Balinese style, old but some extensive renovations happening. No televisions in rooms which is both a pro and a con, and they have just added a new internet lounge for guests. Bathrooms very basic but clean. Rooms Balinese in style, open, large and very big bed.
Katie E. Couples New Zealand, June 20, 2011
WOW factor hotel setting!

Gorgeous riverside/tropical bush setting, individual chalet type rooms with plenty of space, Spa area is very lovely, very handy to Ubud centre, restaurants and shops.
8
so so pretty, laying in bed listening to the local animals settling down for the night was awesome. only downside as far as the rooms went, were the bathrooms were very basic, and also no t.v (ok for me, first thing my fiance noticed) and no tea/coffee making facilities. another 'complaint' i would highlight is that when booking, the grotto style pool area came across as 'part of the deal' however you have to pay a minimum of $6 us dollars to use the pools which are either steaming hot or freezing cold. other pools at hotel are very pretty in their setting but freezing!
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location to explore Ubud and the restaurants it has to offer. If you feel like a night in Taco Casa (mexican) do delivery orders to the hotel and are really tasty!
Stephanie B. Families with older children Australia, June 17, 2011
Undescribable rainforest location

Rainforest setting and Spa location
8
the setting of this place has to be seen to be believed, walk out your door and you are in a rainforest complete with squirrels and a strange phallic thing that you are supposed to hit to summon someone that overly amused my husband and son. the breakfast was lovely and staff pleasant, the free computers were handy and occupied my teenage son for hours. its probably more a place for honeymooners or people wanting to be left alone, we did find the other guests a bit aloof, but still enjoyed the lovely surrounds. i had a facial just so i could hang out in the spa which is a cave full of stone carving on the side of a river. some previous reviews said it was a fair way into town but it was really an easy 10 minute walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please use the spa, if only for its superb location and the attendants were definately up to scratch.
Carolyn S. Couples Australia, June 14, 2011
Unique beautiful hotel. Large rooms.

Rooms, gardens and the breakfasts
10
unique and oldest hotel in ubud, but by no means outdated with free wifi spaceous comfortable rooms, beautiful gardens, interesting monkey carvings and a unique spa grotto. beautiful setting for breakfast.
Wendy C. Couples Australia, June 12, 2011
Ubud's first ever hotel

walking distance of town
6.3
this hotel has a lot of character and great ambience. however, possibly due to having cheap room through agoda, we were given a room beside the very busy/noisy road. the room itself was delightful, so much so we were prepared to ignore the mould growing on one of the walls in the bathroom. this was until we had a sleepless night due to the road noise and also the fact that we couldn't open our windows because there were no screens (& no mozzie nets or a/c). the next morning the staff were very happy to move us to a quieter room further down the hill, away from the road. it was wonderful and was screened as well!! breakfast was good but get there before 8 or after 9 if you mind waiting in a queue for a table. this is a great value hotel to stay it with wonderful ambience, just make sure you request a quiet room away from the road. also it's mountain goat country so not suitable for anyone with mobility problems.
Restaurant Tip: Ibu Rai restaurant. Wonderful atmosphere and wonderful food! The dish with ginger and cashews was outstanding!
Diane M. Families with young children Australia, June 11, 2011
Spectacular setting in tranquil gardens

garden setting
10
we love the tjampuhan, its our favourite hotel in bali because of the beautiful gardens surrounding the rooms, it is also very peaceful and quiet and all the rooms are very private with great views of the river.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06