Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 671 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (671)
Sort by:
Philip J. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2011
Great place for exploring, a few steps

Views, exploring opportunities, atmosphere
Loved Tjampuhan Hotel & Spa. It is a traditional balinese hotel with a few steps as it's perched on the side of the ravine. Views are fantastic. Pool area was great, except tiles were a little sharp in the pool & could cause serious injury if not careful. Breakfast was good. Great staff. Would definately stay again.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss out on the fine food, view and service at Bridges across the road. Glazed Confit Duck out of this world, as well as the desserts.
Report this review
Dariusz J. Couples Poland, September 23, 2011
Nice villa in a jungle

Extraordinary view, clean room, beautiful spa, friendly staff
We stayed in Raja room 2 nights. The view is extraordinary and breath taking. The staff very friendly and I can imaging to stay anywhere else in Ubud. Some coins: 1. No TV - we were aware of it, but it might be really difficult to stay there longer than 2 nights. 2. No fridge. Anyway - strongly recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We have rented a car with driver for whole day. That's the best deal you can do if you want to see volcano, bird park and temples. In total we paid 350.000, so i recon - cheap
Report this review
Catherine H. Families with older children Australia, September 21, 2011
"Picturesque setting and very peaceful surrounds

Beauty of the setting; privacy of the rooms; delightful dining area
This was our first stop in Bali on flying in to Denpasar. After a long taxi ride in peak traffic it was great to enter the peace and tranquility of the hotel and be offered a welcome drink while we were settled into our rooms...the rice wine was delicious. The rooms were close together and were pretty balinese chalets nestled in the river valley...very private. The grounds had two pools and a very hot spa and splash pool, sauna...all nestled in the tropical landsacape and overlooking the flowing river...very relaxing.
Shopping Tip: Have a look round during the day in Ubud...there are busy day markets where you can haggle for cost of payment and get some great bargains. The bike ride up the mountains was amazing!...a fun and educational way to spend a day.
Report this review
Soo F. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2011
A historic resort in a serene environment

Enjoyment in nature, peaceful environment, romantic in a sense
A very nice hotel with feelings of historic and antique. Good hospitality and friendly environment. There's a great enjoyment of the serene and natural environment. Nice rooms as well!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A great choice for Ubud!
Report this review
Hayoung L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 13, 2011
Lovely hotel ... in jungle :)

traditional, beautiful
It's one of oldest hotel i heard.. in ubud. but i really liked it. Its located right infront of Blanka museum and has very nice vally view. Very traditional looking cotage but it was old. I was ok but not very very clean so i recomend for someone who likes advanture . and very quiate and peacful.
Travel tip: Ubud is nice to walk arround but i hired motor driver for 2 hour and he took me mountain and few places
Report this review
Rhett G. Couples Australia, September 12, 2011
A lovely hotel for a good price.

Lovely location down a river valley, nice spacious rooms, friendly staff
Stayed here for 3 nights on a recent trip to Bali. It's in a great location, right on a river valley with the hotel tiered down the hillside, with most rooms enjoying a lovely forest view. Probably not a hotel for the infirm as there a plenty of steps to traverse, especially if you're placed in rooms further down the hillside. Apart from that it's clean, well maintained and has nice, spacious rooms (no televisions but and only the Raja class rooms have airconditioning which in my view is a must in Bali). Regards location it's pretty good, a distance out of town but the hotel runs free shuttle buses into Ubud very regularly and it's not that far in besides. There are also some great restaurants just down the road with lovely river views quite close at hand.
Restaurant Tip: Lovely buffet breakfasts, the banana pancakes are a must if they're there!
Report this review
Niels N. Groups Denmark, September 9, 2011
Value for money

Beautiful garden, great service, good location
We stayed in an Agung room, which is pretty basic although in many ways luxurious. The staff was incredibly nice and helpfull, and it was good to come "home" from all the hazzle and dazzle in Ubud. We can really recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Raymond P. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
beautiful setting& lovely friendly staff

courtesy bus, good location, peaceful, free internet
great place to stay - wouldn't hesitate to stay again - would only ask for a room a bit further away from the road - a bit noisy sometimes being alongside the road. only downside were the number of steps if you had a mobility problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lobong Cooking School and Celebrity Cycling Tours were both really good value, and the rice fields walk to the Sari Organic Cafe was worth the effort.
Report this review
Laurel P. Couples Australia, September 3, 2011
Rooms a bit tired but beautiful views

Gorgeous views, lovely gardens, restful pool areas, good location
This is our 5th or 6th stay at the Tjampuhan since 1997. This time we stayed in River 2, in a quiet location close to the spring fed pool. The rooms, and particularly the bathrooms, could certainly use an upgrade, and the breakfast is very basic, but out of the few other places we've stayed in Ubud, nothing can compare with the peacefulness and the views of this hotel. It's a pleasure just to walk around the lush gardens, and the pools are so relaxing. You feel as though you're in a forest. We like the location because it's close to some of our favourite restaurants such as Murni's, Indus, Mozaic, Tropical Bale and Naughty Nuris (when there's no queue!). There's a few nice massage salons to choose from within walking distance. Although there's a hotel shuttle that goes into town, it's only a 10-15 minute walk to the markets and the top end of Monkey Forest Road, with shops to browse in along the way. There's no TV but that's not a problem for us. For TV addicts, there's two big TVs in the internet lounge (which has two separate areas and a bar). We stayed in an air conditioned room, however the August/September temperatures were so mild we never turned it on, and used only the overhead fan.
Hotel Feature Tip: We've stayed in River 2 twice, which is nice. Often email ahead and request River 3 as it looks nice with a larger terrace, but it must be popular as never available!!
Report this review
Gaelan C. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2011
Beautiful location and great price

Nice welcome, striking landscape, lots of history
The hotel was exceptional for it's price, we were delighted to stay one night. The only con is that we tried to extend our stay, because of it's value, and they were fully booked.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa