or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
664 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (664)
Sort by:
Karuna M. Groups Australia, June 10, 2014
Lovely room in lovely surrounds

Grounds, Rooms and Staff
9
Excellent
Jaldeep K. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
Great spa, not very good for families

Spa, spa, spa
5.7
Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings but would not recommend for anyone travelling with children under the age of five. We asked for consideration because we have twin toddlers and they put us in a room 90 steps up to reception...
Nada B. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Very relaxing, sorrounded with nature, real Bali

Beautiful nature, piece, real Bali
9.3
I was second time in this hotel. I still believe that's the best hotel for me. I felt so relax sorrounded with beautiful nature, voice of birds, frogs and river. But was one bad surprise this year for me - there was TV in room! Thampuhan hotel was originally without TV. I think, that TV didn't suit to Bali style room at all, plus did attracted different travelers than before. I wish, Tjampuhan will stay peaceful place for people who looking for voice for nature and are happy to enjoy voice of birds and river than TV!!!
Marie H. Couples Australia, May 22, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay. the steps kept us fit.

Breakfast, Ambiance, Spa
8
Our stay was excellent. The only recommendation I would give is to update the way you lock the doors to your room. And Fly Spray in every room for the mossies. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay.
Kim B. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
Magical, lush, tropical paradise

surrounding tropicall gardens, valley and hill views, running river,
8.7
Excellent, peaceful, surrounded by nature. Wonderful staff. The best
Yuki M. Solo travelers Japan, May 17, 2014
Relax, a perfect place to get back to nature

spring pool, landscape, kind staff with smile
9.3
It was a memorable hotel to me, and will be back again for next Bali.
Jennifer T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2014
Dated, not the cleaniness but ok for the weekend

walk to town, pool, grounds
6.3
My room was by the road so it was very loud and challenging to relax there. The rooms haven't been maintained or thoroughly cleaned in years so don't stay here if you plan to spent time in the room. It is a quick walk into town but there is a shuttle available if you prefer. The ground are beautiful but the hotel has not received updates since it was build in the 70s. The staff is traditional Balinese meaning they move at their own pace and are not forthcoming.
Yuliya S. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2014
Excellent garden and river surrounding

green surroundings, attentive staff, peaceful
8.3
Norihiko H. Couples Japan, April 24, 2014
Intolerable smell of the bathroom

.
3
We're disappointed with our stay at this hotel. The deluxe room we booked had a spacious room but the sink is clogged and the bad smell from the toilet was intolerable. The hotel is secluded, away from everything with no tv or wi-fi. There's wifi available at the lobby but during our stay it was down for four days and they couldn't fix the problem no matter how much you complained. Some staff were welcoming If you need a decent morning meal, this one is not for you unless you're satisfied with omelet as your holiday breakfast. We were impressed with the history and location of this hotel that's why we booked it. Don't be fooled by the photos you see on their webpage, this hotel is in a serious state of refurbishment.
Michael G. Families with young children United States of America, April 8, 2014
Beautiful Classic Bali Hotel in Ubud!

The Beautiful setting with gardens and ponds, The swimming pool and spa, peaceful and not wanting to leave!
8.7
Wifi not working the 4 days we were there, but the Historic Hotel was quite the pleasure to stay in. I have stayed in many other hotels on Bali, but this setting is so tranquil and Beautiful...........we didn't want to leave the property to sit in the traffic outside. My 9 yr. old Son listed this as his favorite out of a 3 week Travel.........

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C01