or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
645 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (645)
Sort by:
Ng W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2014
wonderful. We love the gardens pools

beautiful rustic hotel next to beautiful river, bird singing....
10
excellent friendly staff. toilet is clean but if can be more inviting will be better
Diane E. Families with older children Canada, March 15, 2014
Beautiful location and wonderful staff

t he very friendly staff, peaceful location, walking distance to center of Ubud
8.3
I had a wonderful stay at Tjampuhan, which is pronounced "Cham pwen".It is a beautiful resort situated on a steep hill overlooking a rainforest. The sounds from the Rainforest are amazing! The staff who work there wear the traditional dress of the island of Bali which is Hindu. The staff are absolutely wonderful - so friendly, warm and caring! Our room was a deluxe room but we did have a fan and air conditioning. As there are many steep staircases, I wouldn't recommend this resort for the elderly or for small children.Tjampuhan is located on the edge of Ubud and is an easy walk into town. A shuttle is provided every hour for those wishing a ride into the shops. Overall a lovely place to stay!
Nataliya M. Couples Kazakhstan, March 5, 2014
very nice place to stay

very beautiful tropical trees and gardens, river, lizards, birds and squirrels
8.7
very frendly staff, always ready to help. great location, close to Monkey forest, shops and cafes.
Lin L. Couples China, February 26, 2014
Great locations and wonderful design.

Cultue, Location & Service
8.3
It is a nice hotel located not far from shopping strip (about 10-15 min walking). But the location is quitely located at corner of 2 rivers and built along the vallery from top to the middle. Well designed and full of surprise. I fell love in the hetel when I walked in the front gate. The garden, the pool and the room all were decorated with Balinese style. Especially the hotel restaurant, you feel it is such a previliege that you can have a meal over there. Highly recommended!
Maryann W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2014
Amazing Stay!

Surroundings were beautiful! Right in Ubud. Breakfast included.
9.3
Laura H. Couples Canada, January 31, 2014
A fantastic stay

Beautiful grounds, very friendly staff, great room
9.3
What a beautiful place with very friendly staff. Our room was clean and we felt very well taken care of. The spa is stunning, and the breakfasts were great. It was very quiet, except for the incredible sounds of the river and forest life! There are many stairs so if you have mobility problems, it that would be challenging for you. This was our honeymoon stay, but as a young couple, in future we will have to stay at places that are less expensive, so we're glad to have had the experience of staying here! We loved it!
John O. Families with young children Australia, January 15, 2014
Great family time together

Mountain side location, peace and quiet with the sound of the river following below, attentive staff
8
No TV or internet access in the rooms allowed us some great family time together. WiFi available in lobby was good. The kids enjoyed themselves in the spring water pool, the spa and eventually no technology in the room
Karen A. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2013
relaxing, but upgraded room was not worth extra co

location, gardens, locally owned
6.7
relaxing. but paid extra to upgrade room and felt this was not any better than room i had previously stayed in
Rhonda B. Couples Australia, December 10, 2013
Tranquil and relaxing.

Relaxing surroundings, beautiful gardens, quiet location
7
This was your 5 stay at Tjampuhan Hotel and always come away feeling total relaxed and refreshed. The breakfast could do with a bit more variety. Once again had blocked drain in the shower but wont be put off going there again on our next visit as good value for money.
Jo B. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2013
Relaxing

Spa great food very good and the beautiful gardens
8
make sure you get the room you paid for. I paid for delux but was given a standard room had to ask to see other rooms and then move. I dont understand why they do that when the hotel was at less than half full. Not the best start to the stay. A 10minute trip in courtesy bus cost me 50000 rupiah and he would not wait 15 mins to take me back unless I paid more. I paid $117 AUS per night to stay there. I would stay there again because it is quiet. There is a stream that feeds a natural pool to swim and the spa is fabulous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07