Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 682 reviews

490 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Hisham A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Light and Shadow Play.

Campuan gorge. Landscape. History.
7
A place to study the interplay of light, shadow and depth.
Report this review
Ashleigh B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2014
Sacred beauty

Stunning sernery, central location and scared river.
9.3
A wonderful little luxury at the end of a long traveling holiday. As a wildlife enthusiast there is certainly a fantastic variety of native wildlife sharing the grounds. The most beautiful natural serenity coupled with the awe inspiring stone carvings and the lovely staff made this a perfect end to my Bali experience.
Report this review
Jason Y. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Restful getaway

Peaceful location, serene grounds and spa facilities
7.7
For couples the hotel is quiet, with beautiful surroundings. For those who want to relax and lose themselves in the surroundings it is perfect
Report this review
Anouk D. Couples Netherlands, October 21, 2014
FANTASTIC!

The hotel is build in different levels for a beautiful view, lovely swimming pool, great experience.
10
This hotel is a dream. We had a room with temple view, the SPA is facing a river and the swimming pool is lovely. Breakfast with a view, nothing more to wish for...
Report this review
Sam H. Couples Australia, September 4, 2014
beautiful location but missing some convenience

Very friendly and helpful staff, picturesque location and a piece of local history.
7.3
Report this review
Sam H. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
Good Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, great view and historical location.
7.3
Report this review
Kim T. Couples Australia, September 1, 2014
Handy location, beautiful surroundings.

Central, private, leafy.
9.7
Great stay. Clean bedding/bathroom/pool. Helpful and friendly staff. A few minutes on a scooter into central Ubud. Didn't try the restaurant except for breakfast which was good for western or Indonesian options. Would like an email contact on the website as I left an item of clothing behind. Lovely stay.
Report this review
Ann M. Families with older children Australia, August 31, 2014
Would recommend Tjampuhan any day :)

Great value for money. Tjampuhan is set amongst lush flora and is very picturesque, and peaceful. Located not far from the centre of Ubud.
9.7
Another enjoyable stay at Tjampuhan. I would recommend it to any one, and I have many times. I think that it is more suitable to couples rather than families with young children, as it is a quiet, tranquil and relaxing motel. The setting is awesome, with many plants and statues. Hope to come back next year.
Report this review
Leanne T. Groups Australia, August 31, 2014
Friendly staff , my room & stay was wounderfull

Room, staff, veiws , food everything
10
The staff were just wonderful . The room & veiws were to Devine . The food was very yummy & every one should try the strawberry cheesecake
Report this review
Kh L. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2014
close to nature , great experience , nice stay

natural surrounding and by the river, very quiet , nice people
7.7
we had a fast check in and we love the natural hotel surrounding , the tree , river. Hotel is walking distance to restaurants. There's no wifi in the room and staff could be more helpful in trying to get us an adaptor inteads of just neglecting our needs.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 490 reviews Next page
Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ViewTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ViewTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ViewTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ViewTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04