or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
653 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (653)
Sort by:
Yuliya S. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2014
Excellent garden and river surrounding

green surroundings, attentive staff, peaceful
8.3
Norihiko H. Couples Japan, April 24, 2014
Intolerable smell of the bathroom

.
3
We're disappointed with our stay at this hotel. The deluxe room we booked had a spacious room but the sink is clogged and the bad smell from the toilet was intolerable. The hotel is secluded, away from everything with no tv or wi-fi. There's wifi available at the lobby but during our stay it was down for four days and they couldn't fix the problem no matter how much you complained. Some staff were welcoming If you need a decent morning meal, this one is not for you unless you're satisfied with omelet as your holiday breakfast. We were impressed with the history and location of this hotel that's why we booked it. Don't be fooled by the photos you see on their webpage, this hotel is in a serious state of refurbishment.
Michael G. Families with young children United States of America, April 8, 2014
Beautiful Classic Bali Hotel in Ubud!

The Beautiful setting with gardens and ponds, The swimming pool and spa, peaceful and not wanting to leave!
8.7
Wifi not working the 4 days we were there, but the Historic Hotel was quite the pleasure to stay in. I have stayed in many other hotels on Bali, but this setting is so tranquil and Beautiful...........we didn't want to leave the property to sit in the traffic outside. My 9 yr. old Son listed this as his favorite out of a 3 week Travel.........
Jane L. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
tranquil setting

exquisite setting,the care taken by staff to present the hotel well, banana pancakes
7.7
Fantastic We've stayed here several times and always enjoy it We don't like the welcome drink though!
Ng W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2014
wonderful. We love the gardens pools

beautiful rustic hotel next to beautiful river, bird singing....
10
excellent friendly staff. toilet is clean but if can be more inviting will be better
Diane E. Families with older children Canada, March 15, 2014
Beautiful location and wonderful staff

t he very friendly staff, peaceful location, walking distance to center of Ubud
8.3
I had a wonderful stay at Tjampuhan, which is pronounced "Cham pwen".It is a beautiful resort situated on a steep hill overlooking a rainforest. The sounds from the Rainforest are amazing! The staff who work there wear the traditional dress of the island of Bali which is Hindu. The staff are absolutely wonderful - so friendly, warm and caring! Our room was a deluxe room but we did have a fan and air conditioning. As there are many steep staircases, I wouldn't recommend this resort for the elderly or for small children.Tjampuhan is located on the edge of Ubud and is an easy walk into town. A shuttle is provided every hour for those wishing a ride into the shops. Overall a lovely place to stay!
Nataliya M. Couples Kazakhstan, March 5, 2014
very nice place to stay

very beautiful tropical trees and gardens, river, lizards, birds and squirrels
8.7
very frendly staff, always ready to help. great location, close to Monkey forest, shops and cafes.
Lin L. Couples China, February 26, 2014
Great locations and wonderful design.

Cultue, Location & Service
8.3
It is a nice hotel located not far from shopping strip (about 10-15 min walking). But the location is quitely located at corner of 2 rivers and built along the vallery from top to the middle. Well designed and full of surprise. I fell love in the hetel when I walked in the front gate. The garden, the pool and the room all were decorated with Balinese style. Especially the hotel restaurant, you feel it is such a previliege that you can have a meal over there. Highly recommended!
Maryann W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2014
Amazing Stay!

Surroundings were beautiful! Right in Ubud. Breakfast included.
9.3
Laura H. Couples Canada, January 31, 2014
A fantastic stay

Beautiful grounds, very friendly staff, great room
9.3
What a beautiful place with very friendly staff. Our room was clean and we felt very well taken care of. The spa is stunning, and the breakfasts were great. It was very quiet, except for the incredible sounds of the river and forest life! There are many stairs so if you have mobility problems, it that would be challenging for you. This was our honeymoon stay, but as a young couple, in future we will have to stay at places that are less expensive, so we're glad to have had the experience of staying here! We loved it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01