Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 670 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (670)
Sort by:
Mike V. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2014
Great old hotel over looking small river

location, charm, and staff
8
Great hotel. We enjoyed our stay at this old hotel in Ubud. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again, if they had wifi in hotel room. I know, it said it did not have wifi before I booked, but after a long day, it would have been nice to have in your room. Beside that, hotel was great..
Report this review
Emma O. Couples Australia, June 26, 2014
Picturesque location.

The magnificent view. Great location, walking distance to Ubud central and free shuttle if walking is not your thing. Has a beautiful, relaxing hot spring spa.
7
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and the view is just perfect! The rooms are basic but clean. The breakfast was nice, banana pancakes were delicious! We did not eat in the restaurant for dinner as other guests told has not to. There are many nice restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Report this review
Michelle M. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Amazing building & surrounds. Easy walk to main st

Proximity to Main Street Quiet Private
7.7
Very relaxing and well worth the money. Will be back
Report this review
Kerry P. Families with older children Australia, June 11, 2014
Exotic

Arhiteture, Landscaping, Staff
8.7
I loved staying at Tjampuhan Hotel. A wonderfully authentic, visually delightful hotel, set on a steep hill, with views to tropical rainforest and the river. Superb landscaping and wonderful staff. It was like living in a Harrison Ford 'Raiders of the Lost Ark' movie.
Report this review
Karuna M. Groups Australia, June 10, 2014
Lovely room in lovely surrounds

Grounds, Rooms and Staff
9
Excellent
Report this review
Jaldeep K. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
Great spa, not very good for families

Spa, spa, spa
5.7
Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings but would not recommend for anyone travelling with children under the age of five. We asked for consideration because we have twin toddlers and they put us in a room 90 steps up to reception...
Report this review
Nada B. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Very relaxing, sorrounded with nature, real Bali

Beautiful nature, piece, real Bali
9.3
I was second time in this hotel. I still believe that's the best hotel for me. I felt so relax sorrounded with beautiful nature, voice of birds, frogs and river. But was one bad surprise this year for me - there was TV in room! Thampuhan hotel was originally without TV. I think, that TV didn't suit to Bali style room at all, plus did attracted different travelers than before. I wish, Tjampuhan will stay peaceful place for people who looking for voice for nature and are happy to enjoy voice of birds and river than TV!!!
Report this review
Marie H. Couples Australia, May 22, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay. the steps kept us fit.

Breakfast, Ambiance, Spa
8
Our stay was excellent. The only recommendation I would give is to update the way you lock the doors to your room. And Fly Spray in every room for the mossies. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Kim B. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
Magical, lush, tropical paradise

surrounding tropicall gardens, valley and hill views, running river,
8.7
Excellent, peaceful, surrounded by nature. Wonderful staff. The best
Report this review
Yuki M. Solo travelers Japan, May 17, 2014
Relax, a perfect place to get back to nature

spring pool, landscape, kind staff with smile
9.3
It was a memorable hotel to me, and will be back again for next Bali.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04