or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
627 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
Elizabeth B. Couples Australia, November 21, 2013
Loved it

Rooms, gardens, spa
9.7
Spent a lovely 3 nights at this hotel. Found the rooms to be large, comfortable and well maintained. The grounds were lovely leading down to the river. The spa area with the hot & cold plunge pools were great. Breakfast was nice with a good selection.
Carolina P. Business travelers Portugal, November 1, 2013
Peace and Green

Garden. Spa. Staff.
8.7
Valerie G. Couples France, October 29, 2013
very relaxing in beautiful suroundings

gardens, staff, clean room
7.7
very pleasant and relaxing.helpful and friendly staff.
Elena E. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2013
Quiet, relaxing, quite secluded.

Pool area, gardens, location.
8.3
Was a nice quiet location but walking distance to town, staff were very friendly, pool was lovely. Would probably just recommend either internet access OR tv in each room. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Mindy C. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2013
Big rooms, but a bit far to the shopping area

free shuttle bus, spacious room and great breakfast
7.3
I enjoyed the Beautiful gardens, spacious rooms and balcony. The breakfast was delicious and much cleaner compared to other restaurants I have been to. There are wifi at the lobby and pool area, but no wifi in room. It is in a quiet area of Ubud, about 20 mins walk to central Ubud, however there is shuttle bus that brings you to Ubud Market every hour. If you are with elderly, this hotel may not be suitable as there are many steps and the slope can be quite steep. The staff is generally OK, however, there is a lady at the reception by the name of Martina(something like that) who is neither helpful or friendly, she is probably just doing her job. For example, when I asked her what time is the first shuttle bus, she said 10am, when I mentioned that the hotel card said 9am, she said she doesnt know. Another example, I asked her what time is the spa opened and whether there is availability once it is opened. She said we it opens at 9am and we have to call the spa directly when it is opened. I went back to the reception at 9am, apparently the spa staff is not there yet, and she did not seem interested to help me book the early appointment. So my family and I went out of the hotel for massage (within 300m distance), it was just half the price of the hotel spa.
Allan R. Couples Australia, October 13, 2013
Nice garden setting

View, balcony ans spa
7
Annolde hotel starting tomshowmits age. Great location and very pretty garden setting
Muriel T. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2013
Fabulous setting

beautiful buildings and gardens and swimming pools
6.3
The cottages were very beautiful from the outside but a bit musty and quite basic inside. The stone carving in the restaurant and the spa was magnificent and well worth seeing. The gardens were really beautiful. I am happy I stayed there, just to experience that. However, the spa treatments were disappointing. They even insisted on putting two people in the small bathtub for that relaxing flower bath... Not very relaxing. Two staff members tried to sell us activities organised by their family members, replicating organised tours, supposedly at a cheaper price and one of them was particularly insisting which I found very stressful. Some staff members were friendly.
Cynthia L. Groups Australia, September 10, 2013
Disappointing

Gardens were absolutely stunning
5
We were traveling in a group of 4 and all of us were disappointed with the hotel. The spa whilst in a magnificent setting was not of a professional standard. The massage was more of a "rub down" rather than a professional massage. I booked in for a Swedish massage but what I received was not a Swedish massage - it felt as if the masseuse was making it up as she went. The facial that I and a friend booked in for was the same. It was more of a facial wash. Definitely not worth the money. We received better and more caring massages from spas on the street. The steps can be a problem if you tend to have weak knees or a sore back. From our room there were 110 steps to negotiate to the restaurant and street level. Managing these steps 3 to 4 times a day was very tiring and caused me to develop sore knees and aggravated an old back injury. When we booked we requested a room near the restaurant that didn't have so many steps.Initially we were allocated these rooms with fewer steps but then changed them The worst part of our stay was the dinner we had at the hotel restaurant. We were given a free dinner (Indonesian Set Menu) as part of our holiday package. Out of the 4 of us, 3 became very ill with vomiting and diarrhea. We were traveling to Candi Dasa the day after our dinner and when we arrived in Candi Dasa we had to spend on doctors fees. The food from the Tjampuhan Hotel was definitely bad. Other minor issues were smelly bathrooms, leaking vanity basin. I heard other guests complaining about the hotel and the unfriendly staff. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
John A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2013
A quiet getaway that's still close to everything

Location, room size and staff
9.3
I picked the hotel because a friend had recommended trying to stay along the river, out of the way of the chaos of central Ubud. At the Tjampuhan, you feel as if you're far away from everything, even though it's a short walk to the restaurants and shops. I could hear nothing but bugs and the river from my room at night. Green everywhere, and the setup of the villas makes you feel like you're in a little mountain retreat. The staff is extremely friendly and kind. The pools are lovely, and the little cave-like spa is a fun retreat from everything. Breakfast was basic but yummy.
Leigh E. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2013
Very Relaxing

suburb gardens, spacious rooms, lovely spa
7.3
lovely stay Rooms are nice and big, beds a bit hard but ok Pools are lovely Lots of steps, but beautiful grounds Staff lovely Slow internet (wifi) only in reception/restaurant area, and not always wirking

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04