or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
628 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Lew F. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Overall we enjoyed our stay in Ubud at Tjampuhan.

Spa/massage was really nice.
8
Location was good for us, there were convenience stores across the road and a supermarket within walking distance (if you don’t mind walking up a fairly long hill). The shuttle service the hotel provides drops you off at the Museum, which is actually not that far to walk, maybe 10-15 mins. Once there though, you’re within easy walking distance of the markets, Lotus Café etc… We had a good number of meals at the Hotel and found the (Indon’) food to be good at reasonable prices for a Hotel. Be warned however the Western Menu is extremely hit and miss, worst Hamburger ever! They really need to install a few ceiling fans to move the air some for diners comfort. The breakfast was OK, but not great, and after 6 nights there I can say not much variety. They will cook you eggs or omelette to your liking, but this can mean long cue times. Why they can’t have some fried eggs etc precooked ready to go, (like a lot of other hotels) is beyond me. The Hotel is situated on the low side of the road in a small valley, lovely setting... and the spa is really nice and a must visit. There are a lot of steps, anyone who has bad knees or problems with steps will find walking around the grounds a chore. The rooms are spacious and very nice with a good sized balcony. Good bathroom etc… No complaints except the swimming pool was unavailable for the length of our stay due to maintenance. There was also a lot of noise from power tools as some major construction was happening adjacent to the hotel, a real detraction from an imagined peaceful stay at a Spa resort. Overall the Hotel did not meet our expectations, due to our experience it is difficult to recommend. I would however consider staying there again, but I would be inquiring as to the pool and construction noise.
Simon F. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Beautiful setting great location and friendly

Setting, location and style
8.3
The hotel is a lovely stylish and well appointed hotel. The service was good and very friendly and the rooms big with a great outlook over the valley and rain Forrest. The only negative was no wifi in the rooms, only in lobby and library and no safe in the room. The main pool was being renovated when we were there, but they did have a nice second pool. The spas was noisy due to the pool work, but the spa was nice non the less.
Dewa R. Groups Indonesia, February 15, 2013
Great place to stay in Ubud

Friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet environment
8
this hotel is suitable for traveler who wants to stay in a quiet environment, clean and fresh air. you have to try the spa and massage, it's so awesome. but the main swimming pool is under renovation so you can use the spring pool.
Travel tip: There are so many staircases, not suitable for children or elder people.
Angela W. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Great Gardens, bad service

Gardens
4.7
I have stayed at this hotel before about 20 years ago. 1. The bathrooms need renovation. 2. The staff are not very friendly and the service for breakfast was not efficients. I had to search the coffee myself and the try to find the milk in the fridge behind the bar. The reception staff were not welcoming. The woman who sits at the poolside all day just plays on her telephone non-stop. Why do they employ her? 3. The internet service was the worst I have experienced. It was only possible if you sit in the reception area. 4. My dinner was disgusting.
Laurel C. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Traditional Bali hotel in beautiful location

Traditional bali style hotel , set in beautiful gardens with amazing views down ino the valley. The staffwere very friendly and efficient and the rooms spacious and comfortable,
9.7
Ubud is a very different place to stay, with a cooler climate and less humidity. It is also much less busy than around the beaches, which are some of the reasons why we enjoyed our stay at the lovely Tjampuhan Hotel. The shuttle bus service into the centre of Ubud is most convenient and runs until well into the evening. There is a plethora of excellent cheap restaurants within walking distance. One feature to be aware of for older visitors, is the prevalence of steep stone steps, unavoidable on such a beautiful, but steep site. We loved our visit, especially sitting on our porch watching the birds and viewing the magnificent scenery.
Takeshi I. Solo travelers Japan, February 10, 2013
Great hotel

Great location
8.3
i stayed for one night. the hotel is located at the center of ubud. i was able to walk to many restaurants and shops on jl monkey forest. it's great for shopping and sightseeing. the staffs were also friendly.
Takeshi I. Solo travelers Japan, February 10, 2013
Hotel with a great charm

Great view
7.7
I stayed at this hotel for one night. It was located some minute-walk from the center. It had a stunning view of the valley. Very green and soothing. The staff were helpful and made a reservation for a restaurant.
Yulong L. Couples China, February 10, 2013
beautiful hotel with good service

the room is beautiful
8
in general it is good for people who like quiet and peaceful environment. there is no tv in the room. the service is good and if you want to do the spa, my advice is to book early. obviously a lot of people are senior citizen staying there for relaxing trip.
Tiffany B. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Unfriendly,complacent staff nice hotel environment

The gardens and souroundings are lovely
3.3
The stay was fine, however the hotel is tired and the room needs a revamp. No ventilation in the bathroom and mold growing around the shower and bathtub. The staff seem complacent in their job only flattering and being friendly to get a tip. We adjacently didn't tip one woman on the first day and she ignored us and was unfriendly for the rest of the stay. The food is nice but over priced compared to other nice restaurants in Ubud. The spa again has potential but very tired, and treatments are average and hidden costs after adding the taxes. When checking out there was confusion with the airport transfer and the reception staff did not do anything to try to help fix the problem. It took a long time for the manager to even appear and even then he was not helpful in the confusion. Very disappointing stay! I have never had a problem with any of the booked hotels I have stayed at, however this one I would not recommend!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The courtesy shuttle does not take you very far, only a short distance down the road, to really experience the beauty of Ubud, explore further than the main street with many wonderful lane ways off the tourist trap roads to explore, as well as walks through the rice fields; this is a must!
Tristan R. Couples Australia, February 2, 2013
beautiful hotel

big rooms, very friendly staff, great location, lots of charm
9
great value for money in a beautiful hotel. Food is clearly focused on western guests thus lacks any flavour or spice and is incredibly overpriced,better of buying satay lilit from the old couple out the front for 1/10 the price and 100 times the satisfaction. Staff were wonderful, they prepared our welcome cocktail even though we arrived after 1am due to delayed flights. Rooms were larger than expected and spotless. Highly recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03