or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
622 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Takeshi I. Solo travelers Japan, February 10, 2013
Hotel with a great charm

Great view
7.7
I stayed at this hotel for one night. It was located some minute-walk from the center. It had a stunning view of the valley. Very green and soothing. The staff were helpful and made a reservation for a restaurant.
Yulong L. Couples China, February 10, 2013
beautiful hotel with good service

the room is beautiful
8
in general it is good for people who like quiet and peaceful environment. there is no tv in the room. the service is good and if you want to do the spa, my advice is to book early. obviously a lot of people are senior citizen staying there for relaxing trip.
Tiffany B. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Unfriendly,complacent staff nice hotel environment

The gardens and souroundings are lovely
3.3
The stay was fine, however the hotel is tired and the room needs a revamp. No ventilation in the bathroom and mold growing around the shower and bathtub. The staff seem complacent in their job only flattering and being friendly to get a tip. We adjacently didn't tip one woman on the first day and she ignored us and was unfriendly for the rest of the stay. The food is nice but over priced compared to other nice restaurants in Ubud. The spa again has potential but very tired, and treatments are average and hidden costs after adding the taxes. When checking out there was confusion with the airport transfer and the reception staff did not do anything to try to help fix the problem. It took a long time for the manager to even appear and even then he was not helpful in the confusion. Very disappointing stay! I have never had a problem with any of the booked hotels I have stayed at, however this one I would not recommend!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The courtesy shuttle does not take you very far, only a short distance down the road, to really experience the beauty of Ubud, explore further than the main street with many wonderful lane ways off the tourist trap roads to explore, as well as walks through the rice fields; this is a must!
Tristan R. Couples Australia, February 2, 2013
beautiful hotel

big rooms, very friendly staff, great location, lots of charm
9
great value for money in a beautiful hotel. Food is clearly focused on western guests thus lacks any flavour or spice and is incredibly overpriced,better of buying satay lilit from the old couple out the front for 1/10 the price and 100 times the satisfaction. Staff were wonderful, they prepared our welcome cocktail even though we arrived after 1am due to delayed flights. Rooms were larger than expected and spotless. Highly recommended
Resti H. Groups Indonesia, January 23, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

back to nature
8
The welcoming greetings is great. The services and the hospitality are very good. The staffs of the hotel are very communicative and easy to be contact. The room is quite big and very comfort to get some relaxation. The concept of the hotel is close to nature. The hotel is far from crowd so if you are looking for silent and relaxation, it is the best option. The hotel has shuttle bus to Ubud city and some place to watch traditional dances, so it will easy to us to get some places. The spa is one of the best. The river view massage is very helpful to refresh your body.
Helen H. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Tropical oasis in busy Ubud

Friendly staff, lovely garden setting, quiet, delicious breakfast
9.3
This hotel is one of the oldest in Ubud, but the amenities are up to date. The room was air-conditioned, large and comfortable with its own verandah. There was no television in the room, but it was available in the lounge and bar area. The hotel has 2 pools - one from a natural spring, the other was closed for renovations but re-opens on 2/2/13. The Terrace Restaurant provided lovely views over the gardens and gorge. Breakfast buffet was excellent, although limited on cereals. Dinner was pleasant but prices higher than restaurants in town. Walking distance to Blanco Museum and across the bridge into town. Excellent Shuttle Bus service hourly. Did not use the spa, but it is very attractive.
Restaurant Tip: For a lovely meal try Murni's Restaurant just across the bridge. 4 levels of dining and bar. Also a long survivor - first ate here in 1977.
Peter S. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2013
a very special place

garden, stone carvings, spring-fed pool, balcony room overlooking raingforest, great service
9.3
We chose to come back to Tjumpuhan again and loved it every bit of it. The garden is very special and so beautifully kept with fresh flowers and fabric dressings. Thanks to the staff for always being so helpful and also to the local medical centre who were graciously attentive when unfortunately we required their expertise.
Travel tip: great buffet breakfasts though take care you don't over-eat fried foods
Mark C. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2013
relaxing and beautiful

beautifully tiered down a slop to the river
7.7
Extraordinary location and beautiful grounds. The massage down by the river is so relaxing. This was a great place to stay, although beware of bad wifi only in reception and stairs...lost of stairs. But this place has the wow factor and old world charm. It's not a 4 star generic operation thank god.
Lester H. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Lovely garden setting with old world charm

Friendly staff and small but refreshing fresh water pool as well as an additional chlorinated pool.
6.7
Was disappointed that our room did not have a mosquito net over the bed as the gorgeous antique doors could let insects in. Also would have loved a kettle to make a cup of tea when I was not feeling well. Bed however was comfortable and staff pleasant and attentive. Quiet room overlooking the steep gully. Steam room and spa were great. Beautiful carvings in the spa grotto and the a gardens were alive with butterflies. Loved the daily fresh gardenias and hibiscus flowers . Breakfast fruit was disappointing.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Bridges restaurant , a quick walk from the hotel for gorgeous food and excellent service in a romantic ambient setting. Also Casa Luna in Ubud for fabulous banana pancakes and great juices. Indus in Penestanon also as great food and amazing views.
Shannon H. Solo travelers Canada, January 5, 2013
Amazing and beautiful. Hotel!

The Grounds, Spa and Room
10
This was my favourite place that I stayed at during my time in Bali. The staff were amazing and the hotel itself was just incredible. I can still hear the amazing sounds of the jungle at night! The landscape of the hotel was stunning! I will be back here for sure! Amazing breakfast buffet too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03