Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 682 reviews

490 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Michelle L. Groups Australia, April 2, 2016
Picturesque and relaxing..
5.7
Enjoyed a riverside facial, but make sure you wear aerogard!!! Staff were helpful, making sure my room was near friends. Brekky is amazing. Room was very comfortable, some air con rooms need a new split system! I loved my room... everything was great.
Report this review
John H. Couples Australia, March 8, 2016
A little TLC needed.
4.3
Resort is a little dated and needs a bit of TLC. Staff are lovely.
Report this review
Janet E. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2016
Historic hotel lush landscape river sounds

Architecture, setting, staff
9.3
Excellent stay for 4 nights. Only draw back is number of steps between lobby and rooms, etc. as hotel located on terraced riverside and no possibility of elevator! Rooms spacious with lots of artwork. AC works great plus added ceiling fan. Can walk across river bridge to temple, fields, to town, rice fields etc. But must have good knees. Room service quick and quality Balinese meals.
Report this review
Inneke V. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2016
Hidden little gem
5.7
The hotel surrounded by greenery that gives such calming feeling but yet near enough to walk around for shopping or meal. Service excellent. Clean room.
Report this review
Foo Y. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2015
Enjoyable stay, great hospitality.

Staff friendliness, location, language proficiency
9
Excellent stay, great hospitality and very helpful staff.
Report this review
Rachel F. Couples Australia, December 21, 2015
Old world charm

The spa, the outlook and the character of the hotel is amazing!
8.7
Great place to stay, friendly staff!!
Report this review
Jenny M. Families with older children Australia, December 7, 2015
Heaven on earth

Tjampuhan Hotel is my 'happy place'. It is in a magical setting stepped down the slope to the river. Food is sensational and the staff are so friendly and helpful.
10
My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights and we wish we'd stayed much longer instead of spending nights in Legian. Everything about Tjampuhan Hotel is beautiful, from the food to the amazing setting and the lovely staff. Our stay was a truly magical experience and it is upmarket, traditional Bali at its best.
Report this review
Gert B. Couples Denmark, November 16, 2015
Nice stay!

Good location, wonderful room, very friendly staff!
8.7
Report this review
Kelly K. Couples Taiwan, September 28, 2015
Not a great experience
3.3
Bad experience, the room was no clean, lots of bugs, the toilet is like from 50 years ago and the shower water was very weak. The hair dryer was super low Watt, takes 45mins to dry my hair and they did not provide tooth brush and towel. I had to ask for the towel I order to have it. There was also ants on the bed I was paranoid to sleep because I'm afraid any insect will climb on me. Lastly there was so many roosters, started the morning call from 12am!!!! Went on all night long!!! Horrible experience !
Report this review
Yohana G. Groups Indonesia, July 11, 2015
was not dissapointed

tranquility, amazing view, staffs hospitality
8.7
i was arrived at night, this hotel was really2 dark and lack of lighting and there were a lot of trees just like a jungle. But in the morning it was completely different. views was amazing, pools was really beautiful, the air and the atmosphere was really nice, there were beautiful little temples and spa in the cave near the river. i was just walk through the spa and not try their services due to the cost is very expensive i think. but i"ve got a little dissaster at night, the water crane was not functioned at all and i really had a bad bath time, i had to wait until the next morning when they fix it. but at that night the staffs were helpfull. so just make sure they give you the ready to use room. the things i dont really like such as many stairs, unfortunately i got the lowest stair and the lobby is in the highest stair. the dining area was too small and could not enjoy the view. The bath room of course. There were also several bugs i found on the bed.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 490 reviews Next page
Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ViewTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ViewTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ViewTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ViewTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04