Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
677 reviews

486 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (677)
Sort by:
Janet E. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2016
Historic hotel lush landscape river sounds

Architecture, setting, staff
9.3
Excellent stay for 4 nights. Only draw back is number of steps between lobby and rooms, etc. as hotel located on terraced riverside and no possibility of elevator! Rooms spacious with lots of artwork. AC works great plus added ceiling fan. Can walk across river bridge to temple, fields, to town, rice fields etc. But must have good knees. Room service quick and quality Balinese meals.
Report this review
Foo Y. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2015
Enjoyable stay, great hospitality.

Staff friendliness, location, language proficiency
9
Excellent stay, great hospitality and very helpful staff.
Report this review
Rachel F. Couples Australia, December 21, 2015
Old world charm

The spa, the outlook and the character of the hotel is amazing!
8.7
Great place to stay, friendly staff!!
Report this review
Jenny M. Families with older children Australia, December 7, 2015
Heaven on earth

Tjampuhan Hotel is my 'happy place'. It is in a magical setting stepped down the slope to the river. Food is sensational and the staff are so friendly and helpful.
10
My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights and we wish we'd stayed much longer instead of spending nights in Legian. Everything about Tjampuhan Hotel is beautiful, from the food to the amazing setting and the lovely staff. Our stay was a truly magical experience and it is upmarket, traditional Bali at its best.
Report this review
Gert B. Couples Denmark, November 16, 2015
Nice stay!

Good location, wonderful room, very friendly staff!
8.7
Report this review
Kelly K. Couples Taiwan, September 28, 2015
Not a great experience
3.3
Bad experience, the room was no clean, lots of bugs, the toilet is like from 50 years ago and the shower water was very weak. The hair dryer was super low Watt, takes 45mins to dry my hair and they did not provide tooth brush and towel. I had to ask for the towel I order to have it. There was also ants on the bed I was paranoid to sleep because I'm afraid any insect will climb on me. Lastly there was so many roosters, started the morning call from 12am!!!! Went on all night long!!! Horrible experience !
Report this review
Yohana G. Groups Indonesia, July 11, 2015
was not dissapointed

tranquility, amazing view, staffs hospitality
8.7
i was arrived at night, this hotel was really2 dark and lack of lighting and there were a lot of trees just like a jungle. But in the morning it was completely different. views was amazing, pools was really beautiful, the air and the atmosphere was really nice, there were beautiful little temples and spa in the cave near the river. i was just walk through the spa and not try their services due to the cost is very expensive i think. but i"ve got a little dissaster at night, the water crane was not functioned at all and i really had a bad bath time, i had to wait until the next morning when they fix it. but at that night the staffs were helpfull. so just make sure they give you the ready to use room. the things i dont really like such as many stairs, unfortunately i got the lowest stair and the lobby is in the highest stair. the dining area was too small and could not enjoy the view. The bath room of course. There were also several bugs i found on the bed.
Report this review
Wendy L. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2015
Best hotel in Ubud

Ambience, jungle, location
9.3
This was my 4th stay at Tjuampuhan Hotel (over 20 years) .. and will continue to be THE hotel of preference. The peace, solitude, and location is unsurpassed.
Report this review
Charmaine M. Couples Australia, June 27, 2015
Great hotel and friendly staff

Room was clean, beautiful scenery and staff were absolutely helpful
7.3
It was a good hotel but the internet was not great it kept disconnecting or sometimes it didn't work
Report this review
Mark W. Couples Australia, June 6, 2015
Wouldn't return

The staff were very nice, friendly & helpful. Location was good with courtesy shuttle provided.
4.3
Not good. Rat droppings surrounding my shampoo & conditioner in the morning. Bat poo right outside our balcony door every morning. No power one night. Air conditioner leaked. Poor lighting. About 6 of our travelling party got sick. Cats in set up breakfast dining area at night. Apart from that lovely setting amongst the gardens!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 486 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05