or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa

Jalan Raya Campuhan PO Box 198 , Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Surroundings Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Restaurant Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business Center Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest Room Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Exterior Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
664 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (664)
Sort by:
Darshana K. Families with young children Australia, April 21, 2015
Good but needs a revamp

Location, staff and food.
8
Good, but I felt the bathroom/shower needs an upgrade. It's quite old. Lots of insects due to all the garden and plants. Nice location, a bit hard with little kids as a few stairs. Nice staff and food.
Kane N. Couples New Zealand, March 26, 2015
Peacefull

Staff, location, history
8.7
We thoroughly loved the place, staff are great and the age of the place is pure Balinese classic and as serene and peacefull as u will get
John A. Couples Australia, March 22, 2015
A more traditional hotel in a great environment

Its location, It grounds, great rooms
9.7
We are regular travelers to Tjampuhan and we really look forward to returning due to the location and its wonderful grounds. It is very well located to walk to the rice fields and being a 10 min walk from the centre of Ubub doesn't suffer the tourist rush. The rooms are very functional and most have been upgraded and are very spacious and comfortable. the breakfasts are great with a wide selection with their specialty banana pancakes a must! Great friendly and helpful staff top of a great experience. Can't recommend it highly enough.
Kathleen L. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2015
Ubud total relaxation

Design, spa, room size
9
Emmeline T. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2015
wonderful stay

location, staff services, room
7.7
Great location with 10 mins walk to the city centre. Room is big. Facilities are so so. Breakfast is good. Staff are friendly and very helpful.
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2015
Nice stay

Friendly staff, Good location, Peaceful surrounding
9
I stayed there for one night only. Overall it was a nice stay because I really love the surroundings. It was so peaceful but it is quite far from the town. However you don't have to worry since the hotel provides a free shuttle service to the town so it is very convenient since taxi service is not available in Ubud. The staffs are friendly and helpful. I had a painful stomach ache in the middle of the night and the staff offered to buy medicines for me from the 24 hours convenient store nearby (since my husband had to take care of our baby). But there are a lot of staircases so make sure you are fit enough to climb up and down the hill.
Fredric T. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2015
lovely property many things are not right

Nice property beautiful landscaping n gardens well maintained spacious room and good view
5.7
It was generally good but I was bitten by bed bugs and on returning went to consult a doctor as it was swelling n itching all the time many small things have to be fixed in the room in order f future stay to be memorable please bleach thd bedsheets and disinfect the rooms thoroughly as weather there is humid and thus rooms can be smelly
Kamil K. Couples Slovakia, February 25, 2015
Excellent setting in the tropical nature

Touch with nature
8.7
Great stay in the beautiful setting, genuine touch with nature. Great value for money. Highly recommended.
Jing F. Couples China, January 27, 2015
Nice hotel with great location

Like the view and temple behind
9.3
Hotel takes 10 min walk to Ubud centre but we wouldn't complain as the river valley is just behind. The room is spacious and clean and in Balinese style. Only thing we find pity is that the spa seems often fully booked so do book in advance!
Somchai K. Couples Thailand, January 23, 2015
Very beautiful atmosphere and rain forest garden.

Beautiful both swimming pools / Rain forest garden / Staff
9
I loves to relax at swimming pool ,walk around the hotel and stuck with many plants and moss

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SurroundingsTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - RestaurantTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Business CenterTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Guest RoomTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - ExteriorTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - SpaTjampuhan Hotel and Spa Bali - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B05