My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Toan Cau Hotel

487 - 489 Dien Bien Phu Street, War Remnants Museum / Reunification Palace, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: War Remnants Museum / Reunification Palace Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
3.8
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Amanda B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2014
Cheap, clean enough, large rooms, friendly staff

Good wifi, cheap, central location
5.3
They don't really speak English here. There was a big miscommunication with my booking because when I went to check out they kept asking me to pay. I tried to explain that I already paid through Agoda. No English. So after 30 minutes they finally figured it out. They do have fast wifi in the rooms. Things weren't spotless but it was decent enough and rather cheap. It's a bit far away from sights but it's easy to get to them via taxi, motorbike or public transport. Even though the staff hardly spoke a word of English they were very kind.
Aarron Q. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Cheap but dirty rooms has mouse and lizards

Cheap
6
Cheap but room had a mouse and lizard crawling around in it Dirty sheets ass well
Thanh N. Couples Vietnam, November 4, 2012
Standard hotel for budget traveller

Located in one of business district
6.7
Value for money for someone who refer short stay and no need any model facilities......
Hotel Feature Tip: Old hotel but their staff quite nice and helpful but they can't speak English when you make conversation....
Cheng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2012
big room

nil
4.7
this hotel is old. but room is big. location not convenience. i book 2 nights here but i leave after 1 night. nonething to complain about because it was cheap.
Gia P. Groups September 2, 2012
Bad Hotel with rude reception and dirty rooms

Cheap
3
We attempted to stay one night at this hotel expecting a hangover from the night before. On the website there is one room which 4 people can live in with very cheap price. However, they still asked for more money due to "unexpected extra beds" (?!?). Despite the fact that that was a totally rip-off we paid them extra and checked into the room. It was a disaster. The room was very dirty, dusty floor and very bad water system. We checked out immediately because some of us were losing their tethers. Don't choose this hotel.
Cuong T. Business travelers Vietnam, August 30, 2012
Not good

Cheap prise
4
Toalet is not so clean. And bed pillow is not so good. Recommend for someone dont have too much money
Walter H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2012
Mediocre hotel

Internet was good, fridge, good location
6.3
The hotel is okay. Everything is said if I say the hotel is average. They don't do laundry though. The english is barely existant.
Rae K. Couples Canada, February 24, 2012
Good location with basic, clean rooms

Location, Cheap
6.7
the hotel is located just a few minutes walk away from the grand palace and the national museum as well as numerous bars and restaurants. the rooms are basic with no frills but clean and certainly adequate. front desk can book bus tickets etc. for you although they don’t seem overly enthused about their job.
Marieke Z. Groups Netherlands, January 5, 2012
Large room with lots of noise.

great room seize.
5.7
there is not much to say about this place, it is outside the centre which means you have to walk or take a motorcycle to the centre the rooms are large and there is hot water the ac was leaking but it worked. overal it is a fine budget acco. there was a lot of noise from the street below but that was to be expected in a busy city like hcm.
Christoph W. Couples Switzerland, November 26, 2011
Dunkles, altes Zimmer ohne natürliches Licht.

Genügend Platz im zimmer
3
Das Personal war freundlich konnte aber leider kaum english verstehen! Leider konnten wir vom Hotel aus auch keine Karte bekommen. Das Hotel verfügt über einen Aufzug, der ab und an streikt! Das Treppenhaus fürt immer u. Den Aufzug, somit auch keine gute alternative. Alles in allem ein Hotel was wir nicht empfehlen können, da es leider auch ein wenig aussehalb des eigentliche Stadtzentrums lieg. Für eine Nacht um kurz zu stoppen reicht es für mehr nicht

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Toan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceToan Cau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06