Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tohsang Khongjiam Resort

68 Moo.7, Baan Huay-Mak-Tai, Khongjiam District, Khong Chiam, Khong Chiam, Thailand 34220 (045-351174)

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
881 reviews

270 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (881)
Sort by:
Emma U. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2016
Very relaxing

Location, food, swimming pool
8
Getting to the hotel without a car was a challenge. We arrived by bus and found it impossible to find a taxi or tuk tuk which was surprising. In the end we walked the 3k. On return to the bus stop we got a free transfer. Call before and ask for a pick up too. The food was amazing- eat the ribs! Cocktails were good and the service was lovely. The location was beautiful and had a lovey view from the balcony.
Report this review
Gregory P. Couples France, January 26, 2016
Pleasant hotel / wrong time

Location, comfort, friendliness
7.3
Apart from a shower in poor condition and expensive food, this hotel is great. But in January, there's not much to see around so we did not enjoy it as much as we should have.
Report this review
Mark C. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2016
Met our needs

Good breakfast, good pillows, quiet
6
Beautiful grounds, quiet, good breakfast buffet. Shower and shower curtain were mouldy.
Report this review
Boosba V. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2015
Exotic ambience, good food and warm hospitality.

Best river Khong view and calm ambience.Very delicious and various food items. Promptly response to quest's request.
9.3
This trip was very valuable time with family , we enjoyed the cozy climate and best location on the River Khong. We could reach the place of Pha Taem and Southern Laos within one day , this had saved our time for the other temple visit.
Report this review
Vui A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
3 nights stay @ Tohsang Khongjiam Resort

Quiet, Food and Freindly Staff
9
Report this review
Noraset R. Couples Thailand, December 20, 2015
Best view of River Khong at Ubonratchathani

Amazing location
8.3
Me and my gf love this place, even though it is a little too old but still very nice kept and clean. The hotel sits right next to river Khong which give you chance to embark on the boat for a excursion so easily. Nearby this hotel also has bridge which will connect you to the market if you have no private car, you could also rent bicycle and give your self a ride to reach there.
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2015
OK for a short time stay.

Location. Free Shuttle. Staff excellent
8.7
Recommend the Tohsang for a short stay only. It is very central but the bottle is in need of updating. Rooms are tied. But if comfortable enough for the lay over. Evening meal was very enjoyable. However i was there bang on 6.00am for the breakfast and every item on the breakfast menu was stone cold. Totally unacceptable. Totally un edible. This needs to be addressed by management.
Report this review
Graham C. Couples Australia, November 11, 2015
Great views, shame about the location

views, check-in staff, breakfast
5.3
Awesome views, pleasant and friendly check-in staff, great breakfast.... BUT. ... no shops nearby so you're stuck with the hotel food which, as you can imagine, is massively overpriced. Breakfast staff linger around the tables too much and clear your plates too quickly - even if you're still eating off them. Horrible jazz musak constantly intrudes at breakfast and spoils the quiet of the natural surrounds. Room is ok, a bit tatty.. and the usual funky smell when you first walk in.. Room has a small balcony for overlooking the river, but for standing only - no seats provided, and no sofa in the room either. Bed was comfy, I don't know what other reviewers are complaining about them being too hard. Promo photos are misleading - I couldn't find any deck chairs with umbrellas anywhere on site.. Nowhere to sit outside and enjoy the view unless you sit at the (uncomfortable) restaurant tables. Overall a major disappointment for the price. Any more than two nights here and I'd be climbing the walls.
Report this review
James D. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2015
Great Location, Helpful Staff, Terrible Bed

Location, staff, and good dining by the river
7
Pros: a wonderful location, helpful staff, well-designed rooms, and a great view from the dining area. Cons: the bed mattress was so stiff it was as if you were sleeping (or trying to sleep) on the floor. If you like a rock-hard mattress, this is an 8.2 hotel. If you don't, then find another place to stay. Even the staff said about 70 percent of the customers commented that the mattress was too hard. If they soften the mattresses a bit, we would stay there again.
Report this review
Anna L. Families with young children Australia, October 23, 2015
Lovely stay

Location and feel
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 270 reviews Next page
Tohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong ChiamTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - River Villa - JacuzziTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - ExteriorTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - SurroundingsTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - ShopsTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - InteriorTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - Swimming PoolTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - VillaTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - VillaTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - VillaTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - Guest RoomTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - SurroundingsTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - VillaTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - Guest RoomTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - Guest RoomTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - VillaTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - VillaTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - InteriorTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - Swimming PoolTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - SurroundingsTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - ViewTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - ViewTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - Swimming PoolTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - Swimming PoolTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - ViewTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - Food and BeveragesTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - ViewTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - SurroundingsTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - VillaTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - VillaTohsang Khongjiam Resort Khong Chiam - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07