Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Dome Hotel

1-3-61 Koraku, Bunkyo-ku, Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan 112-8562

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 629 reviews

300 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (629)
Sort by:
Maria E. Families with young children United States of America, April 25, 2016
Huge hotel great location- rooms just ok
5.3
We enjoyed our two night stay at Tokyo Dome. We were there to see the Giants play. The location of the hotel is fantastic. It is a huge hotel so one problem we had was just being able to all fit in an elevator. We stayed on floor 15 and often had to pass on elevators as they were already full of people. The rooms are old and can use some updating. I was disappointed in the non-smoking room I asked for as clearly it had been a smoking room and they just sprayed air freshener before we arrived. There was even ash tray and match book in the room so there definitely is no dedicated non-smoking rooms in this hotel. Very disappointed as we were traveling with very young children. Overall it is a decent hotel. Staff was extremely polite and helpful especially English speaking guest relations staff. Location is good too. Right next to suidabashi station which made it easy to get around Tokyo.
Report this review
Yew L. Families with young children Singapore, April 15, 2016
Convenient location
6
Convenient location with JR and subway within short walking distance. Clean room and close to restaurants, cafes and convenient store.
Report this review
Larry R. Families with older children United States of America, April 14, 2016
If you are not there for a baseball game then dont
3
The bellhop insisted a tip after bringing the suitcases upstairs! Unheard of in Asia. The place is showing its age and still smelled like cigarette smoke. Lobby staff is ok but could have more patience with non-asian people.
Report this review
Satu K. Families with young children Finland, April 13, 2016
Good location, nice view from the room
6
Location was awesome. Just next to Tokyo Dome, amusement park and La Qua mall. 3 subway/JR stations near by. Room in 36th floor was nice - very good views! It was a nice view towards Tokyo Dome. Many small supermarkets & 7 Elevens, Starbucks' near by.
Report this review
Evelyn O. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2016
great view & location
6.7
The room was good enough for two big luggage and the view from our room on the 36th floor was magnificent. It was centrally located for meet up and it was easy to go to other Tokyo sites via three stations - Korakuen, Suidobashi & Kasuga. The English-speaking staff were very helpful and everyday we got a copy of an English broadsheet.There was an airport limo counter at the lobby so it was easy to arrange the transport to the airport. We will definitely return to this hotel in our next trip to Tokyo.
Report this review
Mauro F. Families with young children China, April 5, 2016
No surprises
5.7
Great room, super clean, strategic location, extra polite staff. Good English at check in / out desk, ok at concierge, so so at hall staff.
Report this review
Brittany K. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2016
Tokyo Dome Hotel 5 Stars
6.7
We had a very nice overnight stay on the 30th floor which had a wonderful view of Tokyo Dome and the surrounding area. We would definitely stay at the Tokyo Dome Hotel again in the future.
Report this review
Gwion S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2016
Good all round hotel
6
Rooms are bigger than similarly priced hotels. Great central location, good for tourism and business. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, great view of the roller coaster!
Report this review
Peuv P. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 27, 2016
Good
5.3
good
Report this review
Shu C. Couples Canada, March 27, 2016
good
5.7
good but some facilities are in years.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 300 reviews Next page
Tokyo Dome Hotel TokyoTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - BallroomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - ViewTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - ViewTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - BuffetTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - BuffetTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Tokyo Dome HotelTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - BallroomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Lounge for SuiteTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Lounge for SuiteTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Lounge for SuiteTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Lounge for SuiteTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Lounge for SuiteTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Lounge for SuiteTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - BathroomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - ViewTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - ViewTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Kid’s club


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01