Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Dome Hotel

1-3-61 Koraku, Bunkyo-ku, Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan 112-8562

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
567 reviews

271 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (567)
Sort by:
Jolly A. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2016
Awesome!

location, cleanliness, room size
8
It was great staying at Tokyo dome hotel. We'll definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Benny W. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2016
Fantastic Hotel with a view like Tokyo Tower

Location, location and location
9.7
It was a fantastic stay in Tokyo Dome Hotel, the Tokyo Dome was having their food fair when I'm there, and got to eat their best from around the country. The metro sub is around the corner, JR line is across the street, there was a roadside Ramen stall in front of the JR station which I feel is the best ramen I ever eaten. LeQua is a shopping centre and there is a walkway link towards there.
Report this review
Christoph U. Families with older children Singapore, January 14, 2016
Not flexible
4.7
4 star hotels are similar and generally you have little to differentiate by. Unfortunately the front counter staff on Checkin let the Tokyo Dome hotel down. I had booked two double rooms but ideally with twin 14 year old boys I would have preferred a twin. At Checkin I asked if it was possible to change one room to a twin. Without even consulting the system the receptionist said no. Given the hotel wasn't busy his lazy lack of flexibility will ensure that I chose to stay at other Tokyo hotels in future.
Report this review
Pimolwan C. Families with young children Thailand, January 12, 2016
Good location and good staff

Good location, large room and good staff.
8
Report this review
Wi K. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2016
A good stay

Room size, cleanliness, professional staff
7.3
The stay was overall a good one. The location is not exactly ideal in terms of the train network but it was good that the hotel is relative near the train station. Was disappointed to find that the shopping centre was not directly connected to the hotel. It is at least a 7min stroll away. Excellent location for families with children. Tokyo Dome attractions is like a mini Disneyland. Plenty of amusement rides and attractions to keep children occupied. The hotel should also update their humidifier. Was surprised to see a dated one that was essentially a modified water boiler.
Report this review
Sebastian H. Couples Australia, January 6, 2016
TOKYO DOME STAY

Big rooms, clean, view
10
Just as i'd like it
Report this review
Poonlasak M. Solo travelers Thailand, December 31, 2015
Good location, friendly staffs

Friendly staffs, delicious food, and good location (very close to Suidobashi station)
9
It was a very good stay for me. If you come during Christmas and New Year, you can walk to see Tokyo dome illumination festival as well. Room is very clean and comfort. The only bad thing is a very long queue for checking out if you come around 11 am which will be a peak period for check-out.
Report this review
Qi S. Couples Australia, December 30, 2015
Outstanding Staff Performance

Great service, location and view
9.7
One of the biggest hotels in Tokyo with 43 high floors. Their staff is highly trained and very well presented. Always very polite and trying to offer genuine smile. The room size is good with nice views if you stay on a high floor. The only issue was the occasion metro and traffic noise nearby. Will stay there again.
Report this review
Sim K. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2015
Enjoyable Stay at Tokyo Dome

Location, Courterous Staffs, Comfortable Room
9.7
Having read the review from previous guests from Agoda, decided to choose Tokyo Dome for my 7 days stay. The overall feedback for this hotel was very good for its various reasons, location, food, comfort rooms and many more that has make our stay a wonderful one. The most convenient was the airport limosine transfer service from Narita to the hotel lobby, that is just so seamless. There are also nearby eateries, supermarket, shopping mall and a theme park are the highlights from this stay. Two train lines nearby also make our travelling within Tokyo a breeze. Overall am glad we selected Tokyo Dome as our stay, will surely return when travel to Tokyo again. Hope this reference helps to make your next reservation stay in Tokyo.
Report this review
Jinq Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Close to station

Convenient location, nice Dome view, good for children if they want to visit the theme park
8
Reasonably comfortable , if cdma include breakfast, that would be perfect
Report this review
1 - 10 of 271 reviews Next page
Tokyo Dome Hotel TokyoTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - BallroomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - BallroomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - BallroomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - ViewTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - ViewTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - SurroundingsTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - ShopsTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - BuffetTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - BuffetTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Tokyo Dome HotelTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - BallroomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Swimming PoolTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - ViewTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - BallroomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - BallroomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - SurroundingsTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantTokyo Dome Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06