or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Hostel

(Reception @16/F )Block D, Flat D1, 8 th Floor, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room For 1 Person Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room For 2 Persons Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room For 2 Persons
Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed For Two Person ( Two single Bed) Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Bed For 3 Persons (3 Single Beds) Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room Facilities Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Out Side View Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building View
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Zhi X. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
affordable, great location

it is very near to tourist attractions as well as the mtr and bus stop.
8
It was relatively clean but they did not change 2 out of 3 bedsheets. Wifi was fast. Come out of the room at early hours if you want to avoid long waits for the elevator
Lan N. Groups Vietnam, December 24, 2013
Accepted

Central location, cloase to MRT
6
Felt not safe as the hostel is inside of a condominium combining with Indian shops at the lobby. Very messy
Ashkan S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 1, 2013
Super small room

good price
8
good but a bit noisy during night time double bed fit for one person
Apita T. Groups Thailand, November 20, 2013
low prices

nice location (near mtr), excellent wifi and location of shopping
6.7
good things for this hostel are excellent wifi nice location near mtr and easy to find foods but we don't like life there is only one lift but have many people live in mansion (tokyo hostel in located on 8&16 th floor) when we want to go outside and get inside we must take a long time for waitting lift!!!
Martyn J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2013
Just don't do it!

Central, cheap (for Hong Kong), free coffee.
3
There are two blocks of kennel-like hostels in Nathan Road - the Mirador and the Chongqing. Just say no to any Chongqing ones, like the Tokyo Hostel. The lifts are bad in both blocks, but in the Chongqing it's beyond a joke. When I stayed at in the Mirador block, the rooms were tiny, but at least the staff were friendly. No such luck in the Tokyo Hostel. They messed up my booking, so I was put in the wrong room, and then they kept forgetting about it, and pestering me all evening wondering what I was doing in that room. On about the third round on enquiries , one guy wanted to use the phone in my room to ask what to do, and he saw I'd put a towel on the floor to step on after having a shower, rather than tread on the filthy old mat provided. He seemed genuinely shocked, complaining that they have to wash those towels. So he accepted that the mat was too dirty for his towels, but perfectly fine for my feet. Kettle ran out of water (not trivial - tap water is non-drinkable, so kettle water is very important) and when I rang reception to get someone to re-fill, they were all asleep, at 9am in a 24hr hostel. Told the girl if only there had been some spare water containers,I would have gladly re-filled kettle myself - she put her hands to her ears. It was all too much, even the offer of help. They all just want to get back to sleep. Found everything about Chongqing Mansions extremely unpleasant. If I must return to HK in the future, I'll just have to dig a little deeper.
Vini D. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2013
Staff put me to Narli Guest House,but It was great

Clean room, comfortable bed, great wi-fi
9
I booked for Tokyo Hostel at 8 floor, but I have to check in at Australia Guesthouse at 16 floor (coz they are one management). However, the staff didn't take us to 8 floor, instead to Narli Guest House at 14 floor. The first thought in my mind was, "why do they change the guesthouse easily? I booked Tokyo Hostel since I had already seen the room picture in agoda. How if the room in this guesthouse is not comfortable?" But then I knew that I didnt have to worry. They took us to a great room. I booked a 3-bed room, but they gave us a room for 4 people (two single bed, 1 bed for 2 people but not queen size, smaller). The room of course just like a room in other hostels in HK, small. but, at least it was clean and modern, if compared to the hostel we stayed before, New China Yan Yan Guesthouse (I already gave the review, that hostel is not recommended, it was at the same building, chungking mansion but different floor). What surprised me, there was the small refrigerator in the room, and there were some cups on it so we can make coffee sachets that were provided on refrigerator outside. there were also a telephone and we could make a local call free! (These two facilities were not available at New China Yanyan. We got clean sandals too. The bathroom was small, but clean and there was no problem to lock the door (the bathroom's door at New China Yanyan is not working and the door couldnt be closed without the lock, can you imagine?). The wi-fi, worked very well everytime I tried to use it. Overall, this hostel is very recommended. With very affordable price, it provided us good facilities. Good location (very near to Tsim Sha Tsui station, comfortable room, great wifi.
Zijun L. Couples Canada, November 12, 2013
Clean room, very good value for money

Clean, good service, great location
10
Very convenient, no problems at all. Typical budget hotel, but the rooms were especially clean and the service was very good. Location was great, and the value for money was great.
Hasila H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Convenience and comfortable

Staff very friendly and helpful. the room also clean
7.7
Very comfortable and convenience. The staff even give us the larger room because low occupancy.
Hernalyn V. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2013
comfortable stay

hight speed internet, fast checkin, centrally located
7.3
Overall the room is comfortable and clean, just need to improve on bed because it is uncomfortable.
Chen G. Solo travelers China, November 3, 2013
good

clean, location, valueable
5.7
ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main EntranceTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room For 1 PersonTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room For 2 PersonsTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room For 2 PersonsTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed For Two Person ( Two single Bed)Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Bed For 3 Persons (3 Single Beds)Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Out Side ViewTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building View


AS-AGWEB-3A07