or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Hostel

(Reception @16/F )Block D, Flat D1, 8 th Floor, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room For 1 Person Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room For 2 Persons Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room For 2 Persons
Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed For Two Person ( Two single Bed) Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Bed For 3 Persons (3 Single Beds) Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room Facilities Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Out Side View Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building View
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.1
Groups (34)
Sort by:
Lan N. Groups Vietnam, December 24, 2013
Accepted

Central location, cloase to MRT
6
Felt not safe as the hostel is inside of a condominium combining with Indian shops at the lobby. Very messy
Apita T. Groups Thailand, November 20, 2013
low prices

nice location (near mtr), excellent wifi and location of shopping
6.7
good things for this hostel are excellent wifi nice location near mtr and easy to find foods but we don't like life there is only one lift but have many people live in mansion (tokyo hostel in located on 8&16 th floor) when we want to go outside and get inside we must take a long time for waitting lift!!!
Vini D. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2013
Staff put me to Narli Guest House,but It was great

Clean room, comfortable bed, great wi-fi
9
I booked for Tokyo Hostel at 8 floor, but I have to check in at Australia Guesthouse at 16 floor (coz they are one management). However, the staff didn't take us to 8 floor, instead to Narli Guest House at 14 floor. The first thought in my mind was, "why do they change the guesthouse easily? I booked Tokyo Hostel since I had already seen the room picture in agoda. How if the room in this guesthouse is not comfortable?" But then I knew that I didnt have to worry. They took us to a great room. I booked a 3-bed room, but they gave us a room for 4 people (two single bed, 1 bed for 2 people but not queen size, smaller). The room of course just like a room in other hostels in HK, small. but, at least it was clean and modern, if compared to the hostel we stayed before, New China Yan Yan Guesthouse (I already gave the review, that hostel is not recommended, it was at the same building, chungking mansion but different floor). What surprised me, there was the small refrigerator in the room, and there were some cups on it so we can make coffee sachets that were provided on refrigerator outside. there were also a telephone and we could make a local call free! (These two facilities were not available at New China Yanyan. We got clean sandals too. The bathroom was small, but clean and there was no problem to lock the door (the bathroom's door at New China Yanyan is not working and the door couldnt be closed without the lock, can you imagine?). The wi-fi, worked very well everytime I tried to use it. Overall, this hostel is very recommended. With very affordable price, it provided us good facilities. Good location (very near to Tsim Sha Tsui station, comfortable room, great wifi.
Leow C. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2013
It is a budgeted hotel, so don't expect too much.

Light is bright, good customers service, centrally located
5.3
Jerry C. Groups Philippines, April 4, 2013
Great Location in a minimum pay

loacation, value for money and comfort
8.7
Jorge N. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2013
Don't expect too much when you're on a budget.:)

Very accessible to shopping centers, many places to eat, busy place and not boring even at night
6.7
It was not outstanding given that it is a budget hotel but it was just right. You shouldn't expect too much if you booked for a cheap hotel. We booked for a good for 3 pax room and good for 1. The rooms were really small and there's not much area where you can place your luggage. The cr was too small also. It was literally you shower with the toilet bowl. But the good news is they have heater! Thank goodness!:) Another bad thing about the hotel is the elevator. You have to wait for so long before you can ride on it bec. it doesn't have an UP button. So you literally have to go down on the ground floor first before you can go up again. It makes it harder esp. their reception is on the 8th floor. You'll know what I mean when you stay here. And also, get ready to smell like curry when you enter and leave this hotel. Other than these bad things, accessibility to shopping areas, transportation, restaurants, sight seeings are all good.:) Wifi was bad though.:(
Henny K. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2012
great location

great location, friendly
9
long queue at elevator, small room, but great location.
Caroline V. Groups Philippines, October 1, 2012
great location

near mtr and other tourist spots
6.3
the hotel is just across isquare mall. near tsim sha tsui mtr station. 5 mins walk to avenue of stars, symphony of lights, hongkong arts museum, and canton road. they have small but clean rooms. they have super small restroom but complete ameneties.
Caroline V. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2012
affordable hotel and great location

they have unlimited coffee and water
6.3
The hotel is just across the tsim sha tsui mtr station. 5 mins walk to avenue of stars, symphony of lights, canton road, hongkong arts museum, promenade and clock tower. the room staff are very nice and approachable. though each room is too small but clean enough. comfort room is too small
Rocely L. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2012
Thumbs up!

Nice location, New room
7.3
stayed in this hostel in our second night in hong kong. room seems like newly renovated. it's clean and even has personal ref. it's bigger compared to the one we have with paris hostel. we're given exactly the room as what has been described in agoda. no deposit for the keys. we're given new towels everyday, but bedsheets have not been changed in our duration of stay. still, a thumbs up for this hostel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main EntranceTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room For 1 PersonTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room For 2 PersonsTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room For 2 PersonsTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed For Two Person ( Two single Bed)Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Bed For 3 Persons (3 Single Beds)Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Out Side ViewTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building View


AS-AGWEB-3C05