Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Hostel

(Reception @16/F )Block D, Flat D1, 8 th Floor, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building View Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Out Side View
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 35 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Groups (35)
Sort by:
Lan N. Groups Vietnam, December 24, 2013

Central location, cloase to MRT
Felt not safe as the hostel is inside of a condominium combining with Indian shops at the lobby. Very messy
Report this review
Apita T. Groups Thailand, November 20, 2013
low prices

nice location (near mtr), excellent wifi and location of shopping
good things for this hostel are excellent wifi nice location near mtr and easy to find foods but we don't like life there is only one lift but have many people live in mansion (tokyo hostel in located on 8&16 th floor) when we want to go outside and get inside we must take a long time for waitting lift!!!
Report this review
Vini D. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2013
Staff put me to Narli Guest House,but It was great

Clean room, comfortable bed, great wi-fi
I booked for Tokyo Hostel at 8 floor, but I have to check in at Australia Guesthouse at 16 floor (coz they are one management). However, the staff didn't take us to 8 floor, instead to Narli Guest House at 14 floor. The first thought in my mind was, "why do they change the guesthouse easily? I booked Tokyo Hostel since I had already seen the room picture in agoda. How if the room in this guesthouse is not comfortable?" But then I knew that I didnt have to worry. They took us to a great room. I booked a 3-bed room, but they gave us a room for 4 people (two single bed, 1 bed for 2 people but not queen size, smaller). The room of course just like a room in other hostels in HK, small. but, at least it was clean and modern, if compared to the hostel we stayed before, New China Yan Yan Guesthouse (I already gave the review, that hostel is not recommended, it was at the same building, chungking mansion but different floor). What surprised me, there was the small refrigerator in the room, and there were some cups on it so we can make coffee sachets that were provided on refrigerator outside. there were also a telephone and we could make a local call free! (These two facilities were not available at New China Yanyan. We got clean sandals too. The bathroom was small, but clean and there was no problem to lock the door (the bathroom's door at New China Yanyan is not working and the door couldnt be closed without the lock, can you imagine?). The wi-fi, worked very well everytime I tried to use it. Overall, this hostel is very recommended. With very affordable price, it provided us good facilities. Good location (very near to Tsim Sha Tsui station, comfortable room, great wifi.
Report this review
Leow C. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2013
It is a budgeted hotel, so don't expect too much.

Light is bright, good customers service, centrally located
Report this review
Jerry C. Groups Philippines, April 4, 2013
Great Location in a minimum pay

loacation, value for money and comfort
Report this review
Jorge N. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2013
Don't expect too much when you're on a budget.:)

Very accessible to shopping centers, many places to eat, busy place and not boring even at night
It was not outstanding given that it is a budget hotel but it was just right. You shouldn't expect too much if you booked for a cheap hotel. We booked for a good for 3 pax room and good for 1. The rooms were really small and there's not much area where you can place your luggage. The cr was too small also. It was literally you shower with the toilet bowl. But the good news is they have heater! Thank goodness!:) Another bad thing about the hotel is the elevator. You have to wait for so long before you can ride on it bec. it doesn't have an UP button. So you literally have to go down on the ground floor first before you can go up again. It makes it harder esp. their reception is on the 8th floor. You'll know what I mean when you stay here. And also, get ready to smell like curry when you enter and leave this hotel. Other than these bad things, accessibility to shopping areas, transportation, restaurants, sight seeings are all good.:) Wifi was bad though.:(
Report this review
Henny K. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2012
great location

great location, friendly
long queue at elevator, small room, but great location.
Report this review
Caroline V. Groups Philippines, October 1, 2012
great location

near mtr and other tourist spots
the hotel is just across isquare mall. near tsim sha tsui mtr station. 5 mins walk to avenue of stars, symphony of lights, hongkong arts museum, and canton road. they have small but clean rooms. they have super small restroom but complete ameneties.
Report this review
Caroline V. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2012
affordable hotel and great location

they have unlimited coffee and water
The hotel is just across the tsim sha tsui mtr station. 5 mins walk to avenue of stars, symphony of lights, canton road, hongkong arts museum, promenade and clock tower. the room staff are very nice and approachable. though each room is too small but clean enough. comfort room is too small
Report this review
Rocely L. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2012
Thumbs up!

Nice location, New room
stayed in this hostel in our second night in hong kong. room seems like newly renovated. it's clean and even has personal ref. it's bigger compared to the one we have with paris hostel. we're given exactly the room as what has been described in agoda. no deposit for the keys. we're given new towels everyday, but bedsheets have not been changed in our duration of stay. still, a thumbs up for this hostel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Main EntranceTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building ViewTokyo Hostel Hong Kong - Building Out Side View