Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo International Hotel

39 Chang Chun Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Lobby Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 636 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Ruhong C. Solo travelers China, August 17, 2015
Tidy hotel with good location and great staff

same as title
9
satisfied. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, great service.
Report this review
Andy C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 28, 2015
A great one night stay @ Tokyo International Hotel

Service / Cleanliness / Comfort
8.7
- Check In / Out was efficient - Hotel Condition and Cleanliness is good - Room is well equipped and comfortable - Service standard of the staff was good (Polite and Helpful) - Hotel Breakfast Items was limited but simple and good (Special compliment to the lady preparing the breakfast. She was polite, friendly and socialble with most of the guest) - Location wise is abit far from the metro but it is not difficult to get there - Overall, I spent a good one night stay at Tokyo International Hotel
Report this review
Anna S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2015
everything is good except not noise proof

staff
9.3
loud mainlanders late at night and early in the morning in the next room. staff is awesome
Report this review
Meng W. Solo travelers China, April 19, 2015
Loved it

Staff, location, loved the bathroom/toilet
9
Moved here from another hotel which also rated themself 3 star, but Tokyo International Hotel was way above my expection, really good value for money- the staff are very friendly and helpful, the whole hotel is brand new and you get everything you need. I loved the toilet seat, which comes with washing/cleaning system, but it heats up the seat itself. The only downside is my room didn't have a window and the size of the room is not very big, which seems to be very common for 3 star hotels in taipei, but I didn't mind it as the whole decoration, fitting and furnishing etc made me feel really homy, and air conditioning system is very good. Overall I think this is a very hight quality hotel, I'm extremely happy with my stay there
Report this review
Jie X. Families with older children Singapore, February 24, 2015
Excellent Customer Service

Excellent Customer Service
7.7
Excellent Customer Service however it is abit far from metro station.
Report this review
Hang S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2015
Wifi speed

Very helpful staff
8
Wifi speed is slow. Only about 1Mb. I have to use 3G which has 4-5MB in order to watch movie on my IPad. If u request for additional water it will cost TWD 20. Instead, staff should suggest to get water from breakfast area. Loss key card also has to pay. It takes about 10-15 mins to walk to MRT station. However, staff are very helpful, even female staff also help to carry bags. I am very impressed.
Report this review
Stephen C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2015
Near perfect!

Style of room, staff service, room stuff...
9.3
Do not hesitate to stay here, great room, great staff, many different teas in room, WONDERFUL in every way. I will stay here next time if possible ... : ) if they had some more fruit for breakfast then would be perfect.
Report this review
Pak S. Business travelers China, February 3, 2015
tidy room, good location, nice staff

tidy room, good location, nice staff
6
tidy room, good location-close to shopping mall, nice staff
Report this review
Kelvin R. Solo travelers Canada, February 1, 2015
Great service and clean room

Service, Cleaniness, Nice Bathroom
8.7
Report this review
Sin T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2015
Cheap option

Polite staff, mostly japanese tourists, jacuzzi bathtub
7.3
The staff was very polite, but I felt that the hotel was just too far from all train stations. It is basically equidistant from 4 train stations, and you still have to walk 10 mins! If you are carrying your luggage, the best station to alight is at Zhongshan station along the red line. Take exit 3 or 4 and walk along the underground book street, exit at Z9 and walk along the Zhongshan sports centre to the hotel. That's the path which is probably the most well-paved. The hotel breakfast isn't fantastic really, so I barely ate them. The quality of the coffee was decent enough though. The room is rather small, but I like how the bathtub comes with a jaccuzi function. The only saving grace for this hotel would probably be the price - but with more affordable options available on AirBnB.com, I am not sure how long this hotel can survive.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo International Hotel TaipeiTokyo International Hotel Taipei - bathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - LobbyTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsTokyo International Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - DeluxeTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Family SuiteTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin AmenitiesTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Super King SuiteTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTokyo International Hotel Taipei -  BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Balcony/TerraceTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - LobbyTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tokyo International Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02