or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo International Hotel

39 Chang Chun Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Lobby Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (175)
Sort by:
Sin T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2015
Cheap option

Polite staff, mostly japanese tourists, jacuzzi bathtub
7.3
The staff was very polite, but I felt that the hotel was just too far from all train stations. It is basically equidistant from 4 train stations, and you still have to walk 10 mins! If you are carrying your luggage, the best station to alight is at Zhongshan station along the red line. Take exit 3 or 4 and walk along the underground book street, exit at Z9 and walk along the Zhongshan sports centre to the hotel. That's the path which is probably the most well-paved. The hotel breakfast isn't fantastic really, so I barely ate them. The quality of the coffee was decent enough though. The room is rather small, but I like how the bathtub comes with a jaccuzi function. The only saving grace for this hotel would probably be the price - but with more affordable options available on AirBnB.com, I am not sure how long this hotel can survive.
Gary S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
Good Location and Friendly Staff

Location, Location, Location
9.3
Its location speaks for all; convenience stores, shops, cinemas and many shops nearby; 24-hr restaurant and street stalls; very friendly staff; will certainly stay there next time if rooms are available.
Catherine B. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2014
Absolutely amazing!

The helpful and friendly staff, the comfort and cleanliness of the room, the location of the hotel
10
I had the most amazing stay and did not want to leave! I believe this to be a fantastic and comfortable hotel. As a solo traveller coming to see Taipei for a little under a week, I was completely blown away by this perfect place. The location was central and with easy access to all stations (bus and train), and a cheap taxi ride to Songshan Airport. The staff were always accommodating, welcoming, friendly and helpful for to ensure I was happy and knowledgeable about where to go and what to do. The breakfast was fresh, healthy and delicious with enthusiastic and energetic staff welcoming you each morning. The rooms were comfortable and bathrooms were excellent with great amenities and ease of use. I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it for Chinese, Japanese and English travellers to enjoy!
Gary S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
Perfect location, friendly staff, value for money

Perfect location, friendly staff and close to 24-hr restaurants and shops
9
Pros: Perfectly located at the heart of Zhongshan District, 24-hr restaurants, street stalls and shops nearby, go to most popular stores/night markets/restaurants in Taipei city for around US$5 taxi fare only, friendly staff, fast internet in room and lobby. Cons: small room (Tokyo scale), 15-minute walk to subway. Overall: very good value for money. Highly recommended.
David F. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2014
Comfortable stay in a good centralised location

The room were very comfortable and practical japanese style though i did not have any window.. Buffet breakfast was great. The location was good and quite central close to main station
9
The stay was good overall.. the weather was not great sadly and well i would have liked a window room but did not specify it in my booking so fair enough. staff were not really helpful helping me pick a restaurant on my first night but were fine with everything else.
Melissa O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Pleasant and professional

well trained staff, good mannerism and helpful
8
Pleasant and staff is very nice and cheerful, always attentive. Situated in a quite, safe, clean area. Easy access from MRT.
Wong K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2014
Comfortable and professional

Staff helpful and knowledgeable
9.3
Aya M. Solo travelers Japan, November 25, 2013
Staff had a great hospitality

Clean, nice bathroom, and good location
8
It took less than 10mins by walk from the nearest MRT station, 中山stn and easy to go around for sightseeing. Most of staff spoke English and Japanese. The room I stayed was clean and had a nice bath room. The only thing which could be improved was their breakfast that made me a bit disappointed. I went out to grab local breakfast on the second day.. Overall stay was very comfortable.
Wei W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Great hotel in that area

Clean, polite staff, nice bathrom
4
I had a good rest cos in the bathroom there Is a jacuzzi
Yuen K. Solo travelers China, August 28, 2013
MORE SUITABLE FOR JAPANESE

STAFFS, CLEAN, QUIET
9
THE STAFFS ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE SELECTION IN BREAKFAST IS A BOT NARROW. THE ROOM IS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THERE ARE ONLY 3 EQUIPMENT IN GYM ROOM, ITS QUITE ENOUGH BECAUSE NO ONE WILL USE IT BESIDE OF ME:P THERE ARE CLEANER AND DRYER FOR THE CLOTHES.(FREE!!!) MANY JAPANESE TRAVELLER STAY IN THIS HOTEL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo International Hotel TaipeiTokyo International Hotel Taipei - bathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - LobbyTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsTokyo International Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - DeluxeTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Family SuiteTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin AmenitiesTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Super King SuiteTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTokyo International Hotel Taipei -  BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Tokyo International Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06