My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo International Hotel

39 Chang Chun Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Reception Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Lobby Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.9
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Tokyo International Hotel.
Solo travelers (152)
Sort by:
Aya M. Solo travelers Japan, November 25, 2013
Staff had a great hospitality

Clean, nice bathroom, and good location
8
It took less than 10mins by walk from the nearest MRT station, 中山stn and easy to go around for sightseeing. Most of staff spoke English and Japanese. The room I stayed was clean and had a nice bath room. The only thing which could be improved was their breakfast that made me a bit disappointed. I went out to grab local breakfast on the second day.. Overall stay was very comfortable.
Wei W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Great hotel in that area

Clean, polite staff, nice bathrom
4
I had a good rest cos in the bathroom there Is a jacuzzi
Yuen K. Solo travelers China, August 28, 2013
MORE SUITABLE FOR JAPANESE

STAFFS, CLEAN, QUIET
9
THE STAFFS ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE SELECTION IN BREAKFAST IS A BOT NARROW. THE ROOM IS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THERE ARE ONLY 3 EQUIPMENT IN GYM ROOM, ITS QUITE ENOUGH BECAUSE NO ONE WILL USE IT BESIDE OF ME:P THERE ARE CLEANER AND DRYER FOR THE CLOTHES.(FREE!!!) MANY JAPANESE TRAVELLER STAY IN THIS HOTEL.
Lin F. Solo travelers Singapore, August 15, 2013
CLean, Fuss free, Easy to travel around

Good service, Nice toilet and Comfortable bed
9
Great, value for money stay. The hotel is near the train station. Quite convenient to travel to Shilin Night market. The room is not sound proof but that only affected me marginally
Hanh N. Solo travelers Canada, August 5, 2013
staff really cares about your well being

staff, location, value
7.7
The rooms were small but confortable. Staff treats you like family and speak english very well.
Jack Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 22, 2013
Friendly helpful staff, clean and comfortable room

Cleaniness, friendly staff, comfort
8.7
The hotel was a little far from the nearest MRT station, but still within walking distance. Staff were friendly and professional. The room was very clean, with good simple décor, new-ish interiors, comfortable bed. Although the mini-bar only had tea and no coffee. Affordable price, enjoyed my stay.
Kambo W. Solo travelers Canada, July 7, 2013
nice location

helpful staff, clean room, quiet
8
Kambo W. Solo travelers Canada, June 30, 2013
Short stay

Very friendly staff, location, clean
8.7
Joselin L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2013
4-star hotel, perfect-10 service

Great service, central location, clean
8
I stayed at this hotel for one night and was blown away by the service from check-in to check-out. Location was alright - 10-15 min walk from Metro stop Zhongshan, so you're not right next to Metro, but it's still an accessible location. Immediate locale near hotel was alright. I think it was a classy Japanese district for nightlife - meaning you know there are probably ritzy hostess clubs in the buildings next door, it's not completely wholesome, but not of the streetwalker and seamy patron variety. A plus is that there are convenience stores and foot reflexology stores open till late right next door. The staff deserve a gold medal for their fantastic service. They hit the sweet spot at attentive and warm, but never obsequious or intrusive. A staff member personally walked me to my room and patiently explained the various facilities. It was drizzling at the time I checked out. I walked out meaning to buy an umbrella from the convenience store across the street when a member of the staff came out to enquire if I needed a taxi. I explained that I was hoping to visit the National Palace Museum before flying off and was about to buy an umbrella. The staff hurried back to the hotel to give me an umbrella, which he did despite knowing I was not going to return to the hotel. I wanted to offer a small tip in appreciation but was refused. Breakfast was great too. A decent spread of Taiwanese and Western dishes, always accompanied with a smile and sincere hospitality. I can't sing enough praises about the service here. You won't regret staying here. Will definitely return to stay at this hotel during my next trip to Taipei!
Charmagne F. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2013
Home away from home!

Friendly staff, comfortable room, good breakfast
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tokyo International Hotel. The staff greeted you as if you were a family member and were very helpful and friendly. Close to restaurants, shops, tearooms and the MRT. Taxis were easy to get through the hotel or on the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsTokyo International Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsTokyo International Hotel Taipei - ReceptionTokyo International Hotel Taipei - LobbyTokyo International Hotel Taipei - bathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinTokyo International Hotel Taipei - DeluxeTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Family SuiteTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin AmenitiesTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Super King SuiteTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTokyo International Hotel Taipei -  Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Tokyo International Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08