My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo International Hotel

39 Chang Chun Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Lobby Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Reception Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior Tokyo International Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (48)
Sort by:
Kwongwing P. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
Nice and small hotel with friendly staff

Good breakfast, clean room, and friendly staff
7.3
The hotel acturally is no close to the MTR. However, there are quite many good restaurants and shops around. Easy to get on a taxi in front of the hotel and the best way is take a taxi and move around in Taipei. Taxi fare is very reasonable. Also, with the help from Google map, you can get on bus nearby to move around the city. Free and very reliable wifi in the room.
Tarja G. Families with older children Sweden, January 2, 2014
a comfortable city hotel

serviceminded staff, location, comfortable
8.3
central located hotel with clean and comfortable rooms and beds, very serviceminded and friendly staff. a little poor breakfast
Chen C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Comfortable bed,helpful and friendly staff,clean

comfortable bed, clean bathroom and helpful and friendly staff
9.3
Very satisfied with this quality hotel and the reception staff is always ready to help in giving direction and recommendations. Can't say any fault in this hotel as their service is highly professional. I will strongly recommend to my friends for their stay in Taipei.
Christian D. Families with older children Philippines, April 2, 2013
comfortable and clean room

room price, staff, cleanliness
7.3
The hotel room is clean and comfortable. The price is very reasonable. The breakfast is not superb, but good enough to have energy for taiwan sightseeing for the first half of the day. Getting to the platform of the MRT of the Red line is quite a distance. One option is taking the taxi to save time and energy
Christian D. Families with older children Philippines, April 2, 2013
value hotel in taipei

rate, attentive staff, comfortable room
7.7
The superior King suite is very comfortable, very big bed,good space for luggage, no view. the bathroom is very clean with bathtub, 2 kinds of shower and Japanese style bidet. Sleep quality is superb.Exploring Taipei requires a lot of walking. You need a comfortable room to recharge
Judith D. Families with older children United States of America, February 11, 2013
Excellent service, clean comfortable rooms

very helpful staff, and nice set- up with tables, coffee and computers in main lobby
9.7
the staff provided excellent service and they went out of there way to help.
Wilman L. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Comfortable stay with friendly staff

Friendly staff, clean room and lively location
8.3
Foong P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Good location and luxurious feel

Luxurious feel and heated toilet seats.
8
We stayed in late Dec so it was a great having heated toilet seats and room temperature control efficient. It has a luxurious feel to the room but it is smaller tahn expected fort eh price we paid. For an international hotel, I had hoped for more western style breakfast variety but it was limited.
Travel tip: About 2 or 3 doors from the hotel is a great restaurent selling the 'sio loong pau' recommended by hotel staff. It seems the chef had trined in Din ti fung.
Bunga M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Thumbs Up

10
10
Me and my family so happy to stay here for 2 nights..when i'm arrive they serve us very good..from floor staff untill to the house kepping..the room very clean and comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Shopping..you just out from the hotel window and you will see..woww superb..
Yang-Li O. Families with older children Australia, May 31, 2012
Excellent service, modern and clean room

Excellent service staff, very polite, friendly and helpful. Modern clean room.
9.3
The staff in this hotel are all very helpful. They helped us with any questions we had during our stay, helped to hail cabs during our whole stay. We left Taipei for a night between our stay. The hotel staff allowed us to store the lugguage overnight at the hotel and arranged for the luggage to be placed into our new room upon our return to this hotel the following night. It is a modern, clean hotel. The king size bed is large and comfortable and easily fitted 2 adults and 1 child. The spread at breakfast is not huge, but had all that we wanted for the breakfast. Very good UCC coffee for breakfast. We used taxis only during our trip. These were very easily available around our hotel and Taipei. We did not use the MRT at all. There are also numerous 7-11 convenient store around this hotel and a good family style Taiwanese restaurant 2 doors away (Jiu Din Rou). I would use this hotel again if I do go to Taipei in future.
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurant 2 doors away (Jiu Din Rou). It's equivalent to the well known Din Tai Fung restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo International Hotel TaipeiTokyo International Hotel Taipei - bathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - LobbyTokyo International Hotel Taipei - ReceptionTokyo International Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsTokyo International Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - DeluxeTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Family SuiteTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin AmenitiesTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Super King SuiteTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTokyo International Hotel Taipei -  BathroomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTokyo International Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTokyo International Hotel Taipei - InteriorTokyo International Hotel Taipei - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Tokyo International Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07