Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Kiba Hotel

1-4-3 Kiba, Koto-ku, Tokyo Bay / Odaiba, Tokyo, Japan 135-0042 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Sleeping Pod Double Non Smoking Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Hot Tub Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Small Double Bed Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Twin Room Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Sleeping Pod Double Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Hot Tub Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Hot Tub Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Sleeping Pod Double Non Smoking Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Sleeping Pod Double Non Smoking Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Hot Tub Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Spa Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Tokyo Bay / Odaiba Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Nadia G. Couples Spain, September 1, 2014
nice as you can get for a capsule hotel.

clean, personal
7.3
good
Colin W. Couples Australia, August 12, 2014
Perhaps the only Mixed capsulehotel in Tokyo

The capsule experience, nearby restaurants, clean
6.3
This was one of those "we only do it once" sort of nights - and Kiba Hotel to my knowledge the only mixed double capsule hotel in Tokyo. Facilities are basic but clean. The hotel is close to the station but at least 1/2 hour from the Tourist spots.
Anthony W. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Worthy Staying Experiance

capsule size, friendly staff and easy access to train station
7
The capsule size is pretty small. only recommend for backpackers or first time user
Tuyet N. Couples Vietnam, May 5, 2014
Convenient stay with low cost

A few steps to Kiba station and big local supermarket
7.3
Convenient, staff werw helpful
Jutinan P. Families with older children Thailand, May 4, 2014
unforgettable adventure

Location, Capsule, Attentive Staff
5.3
Great opportunity to experience a capsule hotel. - a must try if you love traveling to Japan and especially Tokyo. I like the capsule bed arrangement as it was a comfortable size - bigger than my 1st thought. Public bathing with sauna & jacuzzi in Japanese style was another new experience. It was a hassle that there was only an elevator and no stairs.. We have to go back and forth between floors multiple times because the toilet, the bath, the locker and where we sleep were all be on different floors. Pajama, towels and slippers are provided in the locker. The capsule itself was clean but no lock - only curtain … The lounge area need to be refurbished asap and could be more clean. The staff had a very bad English, and sometimes it was difficult to obtain information, but they were all very friendly. Stayed in May 2014
Chee H. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2014
Trying out the Capsule Experience!

No frills, clean, great location
7
We booked for just a night during our stay in Japan as we wanted to experience the Capsule room. It is one of the rare hotels which provides Capsule experience for couples. Overall, it wasn't as daunting as first thought. Public bathrooms were clean and for the males, the bathrooms were actually very well equipped. Very near Kiba station too. Worth a try.
Saeed S. Couples Pakistan, April 20, 2014
Could have been better

Capsule Experience as a couple
5.7
Try this only if you really really want to experience the capsule hotel experience. Be warned though, that things might not be as comfortable/private. You will have to leave all bigger baggage (Backpacks/Suitcases) down at one side of the lobby. They are reasonably safe but out in the open. The Hotel is quite far away from the Natrita airport (1.5 hours). DO NOT BOOK IT A DAY BEFORE YOUR FLIGHT. If you do, be prepared to leave very early. Limited English spoken by staff so be prepared. It is an old hotel but the capsules are clean and comfortable. Shower/Hot Pool(Onsen) was nice but had a stale smell.Not exactly in city centre either (Taxi ride to Tokyo Tower cost us 3500 Yen) Only reason we booked it was this was one of the very few capsule hotels which allowed couples and had online bookings available via agoda.
Efe S. Solo travelers Canada, April 6, 2014
Clean, standard capsule hotel.

Clean, comfortable, safe.
5.7
Tammy G. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
hell on earth

leaving, escaping, getting out of there
2
this place is the most disgusting accommodation i have ever been in, it is absolutely crazy to me that people stay here seriously- not because it is a capsuel as that concept of accommodation is smart, but because the place is absolutely disgusting and the staffs attitude is even worse! will be uploading photos soon to show how much the place is falling apart.... no lockers for luggage (only one tiny locker for two people to store backpacks!! our luggage was left unsupervised in the foyer, anyone could go in and out of the luggage section without supervision- with 100's of people staying here on a budget it is terrible!! would prefer and recommend people stay on a bench at the airport before here.
Maree B. Couples New Zealand, April 5, 2014
Capsule experience - positive!

Double capsules, well supplied, friendly staff
6.7
You have to have a capsule experience when you visit Japan for the first time and this was ours. We were fortunate to find this one that had double capsules and also allowed guests who had tattoos (many do not when you read the ‘conditions’). While it seemed a little way out of the way, there was a shopping centre and supermarket across the road with cafes etc. This was our last night in Tokyo before moving on and we didn’t really explore the local area. But the hotel itself was totally acceptable. My first experience of shared bathing, and as previous reviews have said the ladies is much smaller than the mens!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo Kiba Hotel TokyoTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Sleeping Pod Double Non SmokingTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Hot TubTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Small Double BedTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Twin RoomTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Sleeping Pod DoubleTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Hot TubTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Hot TubTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Sleeping Pod Double Non SmokingTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Sleeping Pod Double Non SmokingTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - BathroomTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Hot TubTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - SpaTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Kiba Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04